Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Happy 200,000 kilometers mileage ! rclxm9.gif

TSafosz
post Nov 19 2010, 12:16 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

13 years old car at RM 3k ? Full specs please. Mine 1.5A 12 years and the value still near RM 10k I believe. Wear and tear item is normal, it just either it is one by one or all kong at the same time, and that is when give headache the most laugh.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 20 2010, 09:44 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Nov 20 2010, 02:04 PM)
hmm.. makes me wan to go fix it.. carb very troublesome la.. no $ for transplant if got sure transplant.. haha.. power increase!
30% is alot already.. your car auto or manual?..
Mine is 4G15 auto blush.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 22 2010, 10:44 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

I'm not sure it is a problem or just a feeling. When I corner on right side, I cannot turn the steering too much to oversteer at high speed, or I will felt like something wrong with front tires going to swing and body will slide. The feeling not there for left side corner.
TSafosz
post Nov 22 2010, 09:15 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 22 2010, 08:40 PM)
the sifo had spoken..... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 23 2010, 03:08 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2010, 03:04 PM)
penang too far tongue.gif
nm, i checked michelin's dealer list...got 1 in dsara jaya here quote rm230 / pc...
now to decide which tyre...damn rainy season and have to travel long distance next month...
Try looking for Chee Ann aka Rascal Stitch, maybe he can give good deal for Michelin. Shop located at Klang Lama Road.
TSafosz
post Nov 23 2010, 03:27 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2010, 03:12 PM)
chee ann posted in his sales thread already rm237 / pc tongue.gif
Sales thread different. Come by ask him personally, can also. Who knows 10% discount brows.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 24 2010, 10:40 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Nov 23 2010, 10:41 PM)
wow,so expensive wor~

wen wanna cum for alignment? ?    brows.gif  brows.gif
Aiyo taiko, when money in lorr brows.gif And out to you shakehead.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 24 2010, 03:02 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:21 AM)
wanna ask, tire got one lump there have to change new one ?? what is the worst case scenario?? damn pissed... taxi cut lane without seeing me i avoid kena stone... the tire less than 6 months old only...
How's the driving ? Got bumpy feeling or not ? If too big, to me better change one pair, for safety.

WTA, if ATF due date for service soon, but my engine oil service still got another 4k. If I wait to service ATF along with engine oil later, can ? Or preferable do it now ?
TSafosz
post Nov 24 2010, 04:04 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 24 2010, 03:51 PM)
Shouldn't be any problem..how long you need to drive the 4k?  drool.gif
Your ATF change every year? or 20k KM?
My ATF last time said for 15k-20k KM I think. If normally service for every 5k KM, should be ok, 3 times then meet ATF due. But I service every 6-7k KM blush.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 24 2010, 05:42 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 24 2010, 05:39 PM)
I think ATF fluid change is quite important. Our wira AT transmission is not very robust to begin with in the first place sweat.gif . But then again if you don't really push your car.

My mechanic change my brakes to Ferodo brakes for RM160 per set. Hows the price?  But not sure which model is it  sweat.gif . When he took out to inspect my old pads got cracks all over the place  shocking.gif.
Ferodo is a good brand I think. Few months back, my friend got quoted for RM 185 or somewhere near RM 200.
TSafosz
post Nov 25 2010, 01:41 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Tires are for your own safety. Don't want the worst case to happen, because you already know the problem but choose to ignore instead.

fastreader : For Wira, I don't think there's any particular problematic batch. Just get any, but the condition varies depending on the previous owner. Recommended to get 1.6A, fc way better than 1.3 and 1.5 since your concern is city use. The feeling is more comfortable and safer compared to Kancil, plus you can cruise up to 120-140 kmph without the feeling the car wants to fly biggrin.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 25 2010, 08:26 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 25 2010, 07:51 PM)
Hi all sifu, would like to have some advice from u guys.

my wira fc is so terrible with city drive, rm72 full tank cant even reach 250km.I guess the problem is with the low power output, since i have to stop and go avtime in city drive. This, i would like to change my 4g13 block to 4g15 block+ piston while lightening my flywheel.

So anyone of u have done this modification here, mind to share?
Would like to hear some commend from all sifu here b4 i proceed.
That's bad. But IMO, I don't think changing to 4G15 will improve any since both 4G13/15 both pretty much poor in fc. Not sure about 4G91, but 92 has way better fc and 93, fc pretty much the same or slightly better, but more power brows.gif

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 25 2010, 08:13 PM)
any batch or year that i shud avoid?.. smile.gif please help to advise. smile.gif
Don't think so. Any batch will do for as long you check the condition first.
TSafosz
post Nov 26 2010, 06:06 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Reasoning behind converting 4G13 to 4G15 is mainly to improve fc ? I'm not sure whether you've done it or not, but changing the extractor does improve fc a bit. If can, change whole exhaust system, so all new brows.gif Mine like yours too last time, full tank around 270 km full city driving. If with highway, may push to 300-320 km at most.
TSafosz
post Nov 26 2010, 10:30 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

My fc improves a bit, now full tank 320-350 km after changing whole exhaust system. Engine still using 4G15 AT biggrin.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 26 2010, 10:34 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

No branded ones, cheap2 only biggrin.gif

4-2-1, bullet, 1.6" piping and s-flow muffler
TSafosz
post Nov 26 2010, 11:28 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
Ron95 or Ron97 brows.gif
Ron95 bro. 3 times I've used Ron97, car stalled too much during idle. Few times went dead, especially in cold temp. I know my TB got problem, RPM dropping low and all, but with Ron97, it becomes worsen sweat.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 27 2010, 06:19 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2010, 05:46 PM)
How to make Wira more comfort?  drool.gif
Wira don't comfort. Go hard brows.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 28 2010, 10:24 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 28 2010, 09:22 AM)
Change everything such as? whole suspension?
you mean this ?
15" not consider big right? do you know the 13" original JRD rims how heavy? Want to know it so I can compare with 15" when changing  brows.gif
13" stock rim pretty heavy, not sure about the weight. I changed to 16" light weight, my fc does not affect at all. In fact, it got a little bit better laugh.gif
TSafosz
post Nov 29 2010, 02:42 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Yes, true that. I'm too thinking of going the same path as you. Maintaining the wear and tear parts, upgrade engine if necessary and later, redo chassis.

New car has monthly installment + services + maintaining parts while older cars minus the installment (that is if bought cash or fully paid). Plus annually cheaper insurance brows.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0527sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:22 AM