LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 06:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(lixc @ Feb 22 2011, 05:51 PM)
the problem is i never have reference to compare to... anyone with auto gb done dyno before?
Mine used to be an auto as well back in Q1 2008

Got 100.33WHP with 109.87Nm of torque (4G92P)
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 06:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Standard price is RM80-100 for 3 runs (with Air fuel reading)
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 06:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Good too smile.gif
At least you got a base figure for future mods (IF car still with you ler) biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 06:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Basically is just to see your power and torque figures, power and torque curve as well as the AF readings from 2500rpm till redline

See whether your engine running lean or rich and then in the end, how to improve it at later stages. That is about it
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 07:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Depends on individual, to me it is pointless if bone stock (for my car)
Rather save the money for makan XD
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 11:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(lixc @ Feb 22 2011, 10:27 PM)
nice... thanks for sharing...
how old is ur car during Q1 2008 ?
15 years? My Wira 1.6 is the first batch dated back in 1993

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 22 2011, 10:34 PM)
i feel most important is the AF graph... dyno run without it to me is pointless...  sweat.gif
For me would be the AF graph and the curves. The figures are just for reference

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
ur 4g92p result is stock engine??no modification?manual or auto?
It is modded plus I already stated it was an auto
Stock I would assume 80WHP?

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 22 2011, 11:46 PM
shinjite
post Feb 22 2011, 11:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I assume 80WHP is already a very low figure plus the condition of my engine was quite healthy being 15 years old.

That time was exhaust,K&N drop in air filter, 60mm TB, PNP head, LCP, Denso iridium plugs, 10mm cables and fast road spec cams. ECU still stock standard without rechipping or piggyback.

With the same mods when I converted to manual, I released an additional 15WHP and >30Nm of torque. Anyway, HP gains varies from engine to engine. Some of you with the same mods might get lower or higher than what I got.
shinjite
post Feb 28 2011, 12:03 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

What year?
shinjite
post Feb 28 2011, 06:23 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Mine also 8k, supposed to be 10k but since my mum was a loyal customer over the years they give discount
shinjite
post Mar 2 2011, 11:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Feb 28 2011, 07:29 PM)
cannot tahan liow ...
vtec car prenggg 8000rpm...  shakehead.gif
i also tekan but 6000rpm already want to die off edi...  doh.gif
can't do much dude....our SOHC max power at 6000rpm, torque is at 5000rpm, after that all drop adi
shinjite
post Mar 3 2011, 12:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

That is how they kena potong ler by mechanics haha
shinjite
post Mar 5 2011, 12:47 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

What you pay is what you get ler
if want comfort and all, use back ori shocks and springs

There are no best of both worlds unless you get hi/lo/soft/hard adjustables
shinjite
post Mar 7 2011, 12:00 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

in 2 years time?
Better to just save the money

Maintain what is necessary within the 2 years can already
shinjite
post Mar 9 2011, 05:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

P indicates it is from Proton factory
shinjite
post Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

*random rant*
Who was in the Wira that cucuk me at Federal Highway all the way back to Klang??!! tongue.gif
shinjite
post Mar 15 2011, 02:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Clutch slip
shinjite
post Mar 16 2011, 11:41 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Exhaust system is a make or break thingy so make sure you know what you are doing
shinjite
post Mar 16 2011, 12:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Hotbits already increase price, hence very expensive

AhKoo, extractor alone you will definitely gain power and response but for overall, best to do the mid section till the back

shinjite
post Mar 16 2011, 12:23 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Cheaper solution now would be Powerzone/Zenden extractors
Mid to end you can customize to your liking

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0364sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled