Here the link if you want to download this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=789566
Here the screenshoot of this ROM

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Sep 23 2010, 09:54 PM
(ROM) MIUI Rom 2.2 for N1 and HTC Desire, Complete Overhaul UI and faster rom.
Sep 23 2010, 09:46 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
I just install this ROM and it is the faster ROM i use, it has a lot function hidden, but right now only for Nexus 1 and HTC Desire. The video of this ROM on Nexus 1, check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBuiWZ8TDBw
Here the link if you want to download this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=789566 Here the screenshoot of this ROM ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Slekerz: Sep 23 2010, 09:54 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 10:03 AM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
is it stable enough?
Sep 24 2010, 10:12 AM
Stable and faster compare to cyanogen rom i use before, i love it.
Sep 24 2010, 10:14 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
I still prefer my AuraxTSense 7.6.1.
This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 24 2010, 10:14 AM |
Sep 24 2010, 01:11 PM
1,017 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Terengganu |
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 23 2010, 09:46 PM) I just install this ROM and it is the faster ROM i use, it has a lot function hidden, but right now only for Nexus 1 and HTC Desire. The video of this ROM on Nexus 1, check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBuiWZ8TDBw Thanks bro.. Here the link if you want to download this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=789566 Here the screenshoot of this ROM ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() added to my lists of Custom ROM for N1 and Desire!! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1402501&hl= |
Sep 24 2010, 01:43 PM
Share with everyone :-)
Sep 24 2010, 02:35 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Petaling Jaya SS2, Selangor |
I gotta admit it is a fast ROM. Even has an FM radio in it. But it has a bit of bugs. Still need to wait for a fix.
Oct 14 2010, 09:55 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Anyone tried this on Desire? I don't think there are any custom cooked MIUI rom for Desire yet right?
Oct 18 2010, 02:20 PM
649 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:55 PM) Anyone tried this on Desire? I don't think there are any custom cooked MIUI rom for Desire yet right? There is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123 |
Oct 18 2010, 10:03 PM
Thanks~ downloading it now..
Oct 19 2010, 03:55 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 23 2010, 09:46 PM) Here the link if you want to download this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=789566 wonder what are their differences? |
Oct 19 2010, 05:03 PM
126 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
u nexusian n desirean got many roms..so jelez..lol
Oct 19 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(bigxiaoniu @ Oct 19 2010, 03:55 PM) There are three versions given in the above link, namely Froyo HD, MIUIMOD and English Bundle, What android phone you use? The bundle miui pack have latest miui rom + english pack +gapps in one update.zip, u just have to wipe cache n dalvik before you flash.wonder what are their differences? Miuimod rom is a theme rom from rodz. Added on October 19, 2010, 5:45 pm QUOTE(muto_keta @ Oct 19 2010, 05:03 PM) What phones you use, you can check at xda forum maybe someone have port miui rom to your specific phones This post has been edited by Slekerz: Oct 19 2010, 05:45 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 06:27 PM
126 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Oct 19 2010, 07:36 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
I've repacked a tutorial for you guys who are having trouble knowing what to install and what not to. Find it here. Works for Desire and Nexus One:
http://forum.legendroid.com/android-tutori...sire-nexus-one/ |
Oct 20 2010, 01:23 AM
3,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(shahz @ Oct 19 2010, 07:36 PM) I've repacked a tutorial for you guys who are having trouble knowing what to install and what not to. Find it here. Works for Desire and Nexus One: wow.. nice tutorial, thank you shahz!~ http://forum.legendroid.com/android-tutori...sire-nexus-one/ |
Oct 20 2010, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(shahz @ Oct 19 2010, 07:36 PM) I've repacked a tutorial for you guys who are having trouble knowing what to install and what not to. Find it here. Works for Desire and Nexus One: Thanks shahz for the tutorial http://forum.legendroid.com/android-tutori...sire-nexus-one/ |
Oct 24 2010, 02:02 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Using the j-style Louis, just flashed yesterdayy. Very fast, pretty too. Although I wish the apps were placed elsewhere n not on home screen, looks cluttered
Oct 24 2010, 03:04 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
New design on MIUI v0.10.22 ROM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 24 2010, 03:26 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
the new version 10.22 can flash over 10.15??
Oct 24 2010, 06:00 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Oct 24 2010, 06:16 PM
Oct 24 2010, 06:27 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
oh, because i dont know what's the difference, but i am using rodriguez currently, still can live with it tho. Probably gonna try the new miui. Btw, the new miui got any improvement? I saw from the chinese website they said it is worst that build 10.15 ><
Oct 25 2010, 09:04 AM
MIUI 0.10.15 being my first ever non-Sense ROM, I jus realised it doesn't support text reflow..so text reflow is a HTC thing? I always thought it was an Android thing lol..kinda miss it when browsing..so much more convenient..
Oct 25 2010, 09:20 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 24 2010, 06:00 PM) bro, you think miui stock vs rodriguez, any different? Or which should be better in your opinion? Have you tried rod one? rodriguez is just MOD some design on it, basically same, but not that updated, it seems no v0.10.22 from rodriguez yet. I also suggest use the original one. Added on October 25, 2010, 9:22 am QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 24 2010, 06:27 PM) oh, because i dont know what's the difference, but i am using rodriguez currently, still can live with it tho. Probably gonna try the new miui. Btw, the new miui got any improvement? I saw from the chinese website they said it is worst that build 10.15 >< They is some little bugs on it - one main issue that bother people would be the ROM Manager not working, I am ok for this as I not using it, but if you use it then you may find trouble on it, If you don't might, you may wait for this week update, This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 25 2010, 09:22 AM |
Oct 29 2010, 08:30 PM
944 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i like rodriguez's miui rom very much but it give me alot of trouble until i switch to the original 1-.-
Oct 29 2010, 08:35 PM
Miui rom just release new update today v0.10.29, you can get it at xda forum but no english language pack yet maybe tomorrow.
Oct 29 2010, 08:51 PM
944 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
and also dont know y..my miui rom cant automatic install app into my sd ext3..i need to move it manually..
Oct 29 2010, 10:37 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:51 PM) and also dont know y..my miui rom cant automatic install app into my sd ext3..i need to move it manually.. You'd need to force install apps to internal phone memory to disable that pesky FroYo A2SD. I forced it using Market Access. You can also use the command line (either ADB or terminal emulator):-pm setinstalllocation 1 |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:17 PM |