Now at I Setapak Jalan Pahang service my M3, good service here !
thumbs up for them!!
Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11
Feb 12 2011, 10:46 AM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Now at I Setapak Jalan Pahang service my M3, good service here !
thumbs up for them!! |
Feb 12 2011, 11:40 AM
5,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Feb 12 2011, 03:08 AM) Well.. Honestly.. I don't know who will be the one assembly the Mazda Car yet. And I don't know how is the QC yet.. Today I went for a meeting at Glenmerie, they told me that going to launch MPS soon... And soon.. you will see MPS Police on the road I want my MPS!!! |
Feb 12 2011, 12:52 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Feb 12 2011, 02:27 PM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Feb 12 2011, 03:08 AM) Well.. Honestly.. I don't know who will be the one assembly the Mazda Car yet. And I don't know how is the QC yet.. there goes Rakyat Tax money.. Today I went for a meeting at Glenmerie, they told me that going to launch MPS soon... And soon.. you will see MPS Police on the road |
Feb 12 2011, 05:43 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Feb 12 2011, 11:22 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
the one who is wasting rakyat money are those AP holders
Feb 13 2011, 07:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 9 2011, 10:44 PM) my fc is about 8.9l/100km in city driving and 8.3l/100km while on highways...speed on highway is about 120 to 140kmph. Using ron95. Yup, that is normal for RON 95, the MID shows 8.3l / km while on freeway, auto cruise and 8.9l / km while city driving. For RON 95, 1 bar can go 35 km - 40 km (Freeway) while 97 can go up to 45 km - 50 km. Pump 95 to go to work and around the city and 97 for long journey... My M3 has experienced all the way down to Pasir Gudang via PLUS and up till Kota Bharu via Kemaman and Kuala Terengganu! Planning to go to Perlis next! Really love my ride!! Anyone knows what kind of accessories that GS sell for M3? Please share... together with pictures if possible... |
Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM
i went to mazda's showroom yesterday at KL and had a look at Mazda 2.0 sport. the price is around RM130k if not mistaken. to my surprise, i'm disappointed with the interior finishing for a car with rm130k price tag. the interior is small, finishing is not luxury...the finishing in civic 2.0 is far more better than this 2.0 sport... after had a look yesterday, i conclude that only 1.6 is worth the price..and if there is CKD,wait for CKD..the 2.0 is not worth the price.
Feb 14 2011, 10:16 AM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM) i went to mazda's showroom yesterday at KL and had a look at Mazda 2.0 sport. the price is around RM130k if not mistaken. to my surprise, i'm disappointed with the interior finishing for a car with rm130k price tag. the interior is small, finishing is not luxury...the finishing in civic 2.0 is far more better than this 2.0 sport... after had a look yesterday, i conclude that only 1.6 is worth the price..and if there is CKD,wait for CKD..the 2.0 is not worth the price. I am sure you haven't test drive one |
Feb 14 2011, 10:19 AM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM) i went to mazda's showroom yesterday at KL and had a look at Mazda 2.0 sport. the price is around RM130k if not mistaken. to my surprise, i'm disappointed with the interior finishing for a car with rm130k price tag. the interior is small, finishing is not luxury...the finishing in civic 2.0 is far more better than this 2.0 sport... after had a look yesterday, i conclude that only 1.6 is worth the price..and if there is CKD,wait for CKD..the 2.0 is not worth the price. Ya you should take a ride on M3 2.0 to test out the zoom zoom |
Feb 14 2011, 10:40 AM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM) i went to mazda's showroom yesterday at KL and had a look at Mazda 2.0 sport. the price is around RM130k if not mistaken. to my surprise, i'm disappointed with the interior finishing for a car with rm130k price tag. the interior is small, finishing is not luxury...the finishing in civic 2.0 is far more better than this 2.0 sport... after had a look yesterday, i conclude that only 1.6 is worth the price..and if there is CKD,wait for CKD..the 2.0 is not worth the price. You are the first guy that I've heard of that says the Civic 2.0 interior look better than Mazda 2.0 interior.Subjective i guess |
Feb 14 2011, 12:10 PM
Feb 14 2011, 12:15 PM
Some things to note when I test drive the civic 2.0.
There is no indicator what gear u r at. I came from a manual car. So that info in the Mazda 2.0 is very helpful. Plus the interior is more modern looking and curvaceous. The gear for Mazda isn't straight. So it helps that I won't accidentally shift to reverse. |
Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I guess one man meat is another poison. To be honest, Hazremis you are the first person that I know of that say the Civic's build quality is better than the MAdzda 3. (vis a vis 2.0 comparison). I tested both with my wife and we found that the build quality of the Mazda 3 wins hands down. The fittings are solid when compated with the Civic. I wont go accs v accs as this has been discussed to death, but generally I feel the 2.0 is well worth the extra compared with the 1.6 hatch.
I would even extend to say the MAzda 3 built is almost compareable to my Golf TSI. But then its you that will be driving the car, so ultimately your view counts. Happy driving |
Feb 14 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM) I guess one man meat is another poison. To be honest, Hazremis you are the first person that I know of that say the Civic's build quality is better than the MAdzda 3. (vis a vis 2.0 comparison). I tested both with my wife and we found that the build quality of the Mazda 3 wins hands down. The fittings are solid when compated with the Civic. I wont go accs v accs as this has been discussed to death, but generally I feel the 2.0 is well worth the extra compared with the 1.6 hatch. understood and appreciate your comment. up till now, i think only 1.6 is worth the price..I would even extend to say the MAzda 3 built is almost compareable to my Golf TSI. But then its you that will be driving the car, so ultimately your view counts. Happy driving |
Feb 14 2011, 02:55 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
Ada masalah ah? The features, the soft rubber, the button, the ambience, totally M3 beats the rest...
Added on February 14, 2011, 2:56 pmsomemore to add tiptronic gearshift, paddle shift, autocruise setting, audio (all though is not the best) This post has been edited by wufei: Feb 14 2011, 02:56 PM |
Feb 14 2011, 04:33 PM
The autocruise a bit redundant lar all the buttons.
ON one button OFF another button. + one button - one button. Then another RESET button and then a CANCEL button what the hell? Can't they make it like once u press + is ON already. Then CANCEL is Off. Then + again will turn it on back and set it to the original cruising speed. Then no need ON button. No need OFF, ON and RESET button. Now with all the buttons, it's like the cockpit of a plane or something... good also lar...hehe Added on February 14, 2011, 4:43 pm QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 14 2011, 12:10 PM) it doesnt mean the interior in general only..it also means the interior finishing which is disappointing for mazda 3 2.0 sport.. Civic 2.0 don't have tiptronic/shifttronic? BTW, i think the civic interior is a lot like altis....very uncle lar.. ![]() This post has been edited by joekhoo: Feb 14 2011, 04:43 PM |
Feb 14 2011, 06:18 PM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: shah alam & Melaka |
1st time i hear civic interior is nicer than M3.. in my home at kampung we all have this 3 cars.. civic 2.0, my mazda3 and just newly arrive toyota altis 2.0 dual VVTi. all my brother agree that mazda3 interior is superior than their. and i also agree that civic is more powerful and altis have superb FC.
But the best thing is me and my other bro is laughing kaw kaw when my elder bro brought altis and after bring it home only realise that it is using TORSION BEAM!!!!! hahahahaha when i balik kg another time will try to snap a line up of this car, and make side by side comparison. Added on February 14, 2011, 6:21 pm@hazremi: altis 2.0 got diskaun 9k if u buy now. and the interior is much much better than civic, especially the seat! This post has been edited by jumajuma: Feb 14 2011, 06:21 PM |
Feb 14 2011, 06:56 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
If all the people think that Mazda 3 1.6/2.0 are the best then how come the other company want to survive.
Mazda produce really great handling car with decent looks This post has been edited by gahpadu: Feb 14 2011, 06:58 PM |
Feb 14 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 14 2011, 06:56 PM) If all the people think that Mazda 3 1.6/2.0 are the best then how come the other company want to survive. what happen to ur car?Mazda produce really great handling car with decent looks |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:55 PM |