Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

china_dude 02
post Jan 18 2011, 07:05 AM

633 posts

halo newbie here
is ds3 use battery like energizer?
how to claim warranty for my set?

china_dude 02
post Feb 8 2011, 06:25 AM

633 posts

err, what ps3 slim that included the hdmi cable
do the slim 320gb has included the hdmi cable?
china_dude 02
post Feb 13 2011, 08:48 AM

633 posts

hye , can the ps3 slim connect with the bravia 32 bx300 series lcd tv?
what is the screen resolution?
can i get full hd when viewing channel & how to do it?
china_dude 02
post Feb 14 2011, 09:31 PM

633 posts

the bravia bx300 series is it support 1080p game , 720p & can change the the game resolution into 1080p keh? brows.gif
china_dude 02
post Feb 19 2011, 07:54 AM

633 posts

when i bought the ps3 slim my set what 1st thing must do ? firmware or psn?
so the warranty xpires begin to countdown after i purchase the ps3 slim or after i register online ?
where to find serial code or ...? to register the ps3 console online?

how to get internet connection ? i have wifi modem riger - DB108-WL WIRELESS ADSL Modem 2/2+
so just connect modem ?

the tv is far from the modem
china_dude 02
post Feb 19 2011, 09:30 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 19 2011, 06:57 PM)
you can register your official MY PS3 console HERE

the warranty starts after you enter the date of purchase in the registration form.

for serial code there also screenshot at the registration form where u can find it.usually at the back of the console & on the box near the barcode.

as for the modem,i'm using it without prob here but u must make sure that the signal is 80%-100%.below from that range u will always DC'ed and lag will happen while playing online.simply buy a 10 meter cable and move the modem closer to your console.i put my modem just within 1 meter from my console brows.gif
at the back of console where rclxub.gif many sticker lah
china_dude 02
post Feb 20 2011, 06:40 AM

633 posts

do the firmware 3.56 has a problem? since after update , plan to change new hdd
china_dude 02
post Feb 22 2011, 06:32 AM

633 posts

that dat mean as long it 2.5 sata hdd no prob to swap hdd hmm.gif
is it true that the 3.65 issue has been fixed ? hmm.gif
this the proof http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKNIbgpLSM4&feature=related

This post has been edited by china_dude 02: Feb 22 2011, 08:06 AM
china_dude 02
post Feb 26 2011, 10:30 AM

633 posts

if just buy at 1 week ago , 120gb my set how much shud i sell at what price hmm.gif haven register yet, malas

This post has been edited by china_dude 02: Feb 27 2011, 06:54 AM
china_dude 02
post Feb 27 2011, 06:55 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 26 2011, 10:30 AM)
if just buy at 1 week ago , 120gb my set how much shud i sell at what price  hmm.gif haven register yet, malas
so how much shud i sell ? 120gb my set i bought at 1 week ago oredi update the firmware
china_dude 02
post Feb 28 2011, 06:36 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 27 2011, 09:00 PM)
i just wonder why are u selling so fast?

afaik updating the FW won't decrease the price unless for cheapskate buyer for piracy purposesĀ  tongue.gif
shocking.gif nolah , just wanted to sell the game at WWE svr 2011 ? cause i buy at rm175 & want to sell at rm140 + include postage brows.gif
can ? but manual is hilang lah & bosan dah main cry.gif
the code oredi redeem tongue.gif
sj hassan do u want to buy ps3 slim ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by china_dude 02: Feb 28 2011, 06:38 AM
china_dude 02
post Feb 28 2011, 09:02 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 28 2011, 01:09 PM)
nak buat sampai 2 ps3? tongue.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif no, just wanted to sold them off... need money liao

0.0197sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:28 PM