Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Rezuan78
post Oct 18 2010, 10:54 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 18 2010, 04:10 AM)
cant seem to work swissknife in vista even under compatibility mode also.. i heard that it can only create partition up to 32GB  not more than that?

any other 3rd party software to format to fat32 for 1TB capacity?
try "partition magic".
Rezuan78
post Dec 6 2010, 10:34 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:03 AM)
dh tp dier bunyi beep 1x mcm reset video input tu jer.kalo hold lama dier shut down balik.....aku salah timing ker huh?
kalu dia shut down ko kena buat skali lg. penah sekali ak try buat kat ps3 slim ak yg baru ni aritu tongue.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(sarge @ Dec 5 2010, 11:54 AM)
afaik all MY unit (including DS, PS move etc) got the yellow sticker at the box...so just make sure it's a sealed unit and got the yellow sticker..we can just check the authentication by sms to sony..all info already included at the sticker
QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 6 2010, 09:35 AM)
It's look like this, on the top right side, the number n instruction can be found on the sticker.

may i know what is the purpose of the yellow sticker? just to differentiate m'sia set or others? hmm.gif

i bought 160gb m'sia (new & sealed set) last month but no yellow sticker pun? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rezuan78: Dec 6 2010, 10:49 AM
Rezuan78
post Dec 6 2010, 12:22 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 6 2010, 10:57 AM)
The yellow sticker contain a code no., n by sms the code no. to Sony, there will reply u whether the ps3 is genuine MY set or not.

Are u able to register ur ps3 online at Sony My website, if can then should be no problem.
yes im able to register the warranty at m'sia sony PSN website + i got 90 days extended warranty. tq.
Rezuan78
post Feb 10 2011, 12:19 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(j_h0059 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:26 PM)
hi all,

i got problem with my ps3 slim 320gb.

i left my ps3 for few days  due to CNY celebration, and now, when i switch it on, after around 5mins, it auto shut down.

please assist me as i unable to swicth it on back. but i can put it on stand by mode which is red light, once i press on, and it turns green, it will auto shut down
auto shut down = possible semi ylod symptom

if ur slim is still under warranty then u might wanna send it to sony service center for further diagnostic...
Rezuan78
post Feb 12 2011, 01:02 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 12 2011, 12:13 PM)
soon i will change to N router , did ps3 can detect N router , cause the specs b/g rite
i got G and N router as well at home both "BELKIN brand". yes ps3 can detect N router thumbup.gif

BUT for some reason i didn't know y while using the N router it will reduce the INGAME signal a bit.

there is an options for us either to select "N, G or B wireless mode" in the N router setup utility.

even if i just selected "G wireless mode" only, still the INGAME signal will reduce also rclxub.gif

Rezuan78
post Feb 12 2011, 01:27 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 12 2011, 01:09 PM)
what do u mean ingame signal?
refer to the picture below (circle in red is the INGAME signal).

i've tried and compare both G and N router for a few weeks but the result is the same. so i prefer to use G router instead...

Rezuan78
post Feb 12 2011, 01:37 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 12 2011, 01:31 PM)
try to set the mode to BG only in u'r router

* i personally think N is nothing..high gain G router pawns N router  laugh.gif
i tried BG and G also no luck. i would agree with u, G pwns N router laugh.gif

0.0379sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:30 AM