Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Inoran
post Jan 10 2011, 11:51 PM

I would appreciate it if somebody can help me out here. I bought my PS3 in August last year and all the while, i've been playing online games fine especially SSF4. But recently, 2 months back maybe, I've been facing alot of problems with my PS3. Sometimes, i takes a long time to connect to PSN and that also will sometimes fail to connect. When I do get connected, when i play SSF4, I will kena the Lost Connection To Opponent message and the Lost Connection To PSN message. It's really frustrating. I'm using wireless connection for my PS3. When i did a check just now on my connection using PS3, everything was fine but the download speed was 1.3 MB and the upload speed was 64.4 kbps only. Can somebody help me out here? I don't have problems with my normal PC internet connection. And I'm using StreamyX btw. Thanks alot.
Inoran
post Jan 11 2011, 01:59 AM

so can anybdy teach me how to solve this problem? It's really frustrating, at first I thought some internal problem with my PS3 but then I think again, it has something to do with the connection. Any help please?
Inoran
post Jan 22 2011, 02:04 PM

can somebdy help me out here please? previously i was saying my connection for the PS3 keeps on disconnecting. Now even worse, I can't connect at all. I tried to reconfigure the settings again but everytime i finish the setup, it says Can't Obtain The IP Address or Failed to obtain IP Address due to timeout. My PC internet is fine but i'm using wireless connection for the PS3. Can somebody help me out here? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

0.0276sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:56 AM