123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

dead_psycho
post Nov 29 2010, 09:18 AM

162 posts

hi all,

i have a samsung ex2220 monitor without audio port or hdmi port...i m planning to use hdmi to dvi converter for the display...but i heard that ps3 doesnt have an audio port too...so how am I suppose to connect my sonicgear speakers since i can neither connect to the ps3 nor my monitor...thanks
iDontCare
post Nov 29 2010, 09:21 AM

196 posts

Daikos, sifus here. My going to YLOD PS3 unexpectedly the disc player die 1st. Can anyone help tell me roughly how much is the price to repair that. Cuz I thinking straight to get new but inside current got 20+ 'ahem' PSN games.

P/S: Don't ask me how I get the 'ahem' PSN games if you duno rclxub.gif
My firmware is latest 1

This post has been edited by iDontCare: Nov 29 2010, 09:22 AM
nwk
post Nov 29 2010, 09:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(iDontCare @ Nov 29 2010, 09:21 AM)
Daikos, sifus here. My going to YLOD PS3 unexpectedly the disc player die 1st. Can anyone help tell me roughly how much is the price to repair that. Cuz I thinking straight to get new but inside current got 20+ 'ahem' PSN games.

P/S: Don't ask me how I get the 'ahem' PSN games if you duno  rclxub.gif
My firmware is latest 1
i want to help you but since you are a cheap pirate, i don't want to help you.
lopak
post Nov 29 2010, 09:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Nov 29 2010, 09:18 AM)
hi all,

i have a samsung ex2220 monitor without audio port or hdmi port...i m planning to use hdmi to dvi converter for the display...but i heard that ps3 doesnt have an audio port too...so how am I suppose to connect my sonicgear speakers since i can neither connect to the ps3 nor my monitor...thanks
use hdmi dvi for video and optical cable if your sonic gear support it or use the composite cable came with your ps3 for audio(red and white)

set ps3 sound setting to use the optical or av multi

This post has been edited by lopak: Nov 29 2010, 09:51 AM
dead_psycho
post Nov 29 2010, 10:51 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Nov 29 2010, 09:50 AM)
use hdmi dvi for video and optical cable if your sonic gear support it or use the composite cable came with your ps3 for audio(red and white)

if i m not mistaken, my sonic gear speakers have 3 cables that needs to be connected: the red and green Y-cable, and one audio cable to be connected to the audio jack of my laptop.

so how am i suppose to connect it to the ps3? thanks
sjn hassan
post Nov 29 2010, 10:55 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 29 2010, 09:10 AM)
is it safe to leave the plug connected (power switch off) all the time? will thunder also spoilt ps3 even though its plug switch off?
yes it can but depend to u'r house grounding laugh.gif

QUOTE(lopak @ Nov 29 2010, 09:50 AM)

don't think Sonic Gear speaker will have an optical input bro..yes we can use the composite cable..then get a Y split to connect to 3.5mm jack
UltramanMiruku
post Nov 29 2010, 01:23 PM

20 posts

hey ya guys (or ladies perhaps? tongue.gif )

my D-link router sayonara d
so wanna ask u guys if using different brand of modem/router will affect the online connectivity with ps3?
sjn hassan
post Nov 29 2010, 01:28 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(UltramanMiruku @ Nov 29 2010, 01:23 PM)
hey ya guys (or ladies perhaps? tongue.gif )

my D-link router sayonara d
so wanna ask u guys if using different brand of modem/router will affect the online connectivity with ps3?
what do u mean bro?
UltramanMiruku
post Nov 29 2010, 01:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Nov 29 2010, 01:28 PM)
what do u mean bro?
for example, when playing call of duty modern warfare MP mode, use Belkin router/modem the line connection will be better and stable than LinkSys/D-Link router

this is wat my fren told me before
anyone having similar case or experience?
momoyuen
post Nov 29 2010, 02:03 PM

119 posts

me using linksys modem router, and i connected my ps3 using wireless, and i dont have any problem playing online...
WhiteBalance
post Nov 29 2010, 05:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Nov 28 2010, 07:19 PM)
right now u are using wired or wireless???
ahah.. it solve my prob oredi.. thanx guys biggrin.gif
dark_heart07
post Nov 29 2010, 06:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(UltramanMiruku @ Nov 29 2010, 01:43 PM)
for example, when playing call of duty modern warfare MP mode, use Belkin router/modem the line connection will be better and stable than LinkSys/D-Link router

this is wat my fren told me before
anyone having similar case or experience?
my Riger DB-108 Wireless router also wont let me connect to MW2 server even in NAT type 2.so,i just use my Riger DB-102 wired router to play.aother games are ok with my wi-fi router atm.
fiendishloki
post Nov 29 2010, 06:33 PM

WTA - is it possible to hook up external 3.5" IDE hdd to ps3 via usb? tried it but just comes out the starting screen but without the xbar interface (just background).

am i doing something wrong or is it because the ps3 won't take IDE?

another question, will the ps3 recognize a 3.5" external SATA hdd?

thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by fiendishloki: Nov 29 2010, 06:34 PM
dark_heart07
post Nov 29 2010, 06:37 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 29 2010, 06:33 PM)
WTA - is it possible to hook up external 3.5" IDE hdd to ps3 via usb? tried it but just comes out the starting screen but without the xbar interface (just background).

am i doing something wrong or is it because the ps3 won't take IDE?

another question, will the ps3 recognize a 3.5" external SATA hdd?

thanks in advance!
ps3 can detect external HDD if they are formated to FAT32
fiendishloki
post Nov 29 2010, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Nov 29 2010, 06:37 PM)
ps3 can detect external HDD if they are formated to FAT32
i formatted the ide hdd to fat32 d. still no detection, and just background of the interface shown (no xbar interface).

i have 2 hdd, both 80g --- 1 sata & 1 ide. i bought external drive for the ide 'cause it had important data i needed to transfer to my laptop.

so if ps3 can't detect ide, i'll just go down to the shop and exchange it for a sata external smile.gif

checked the web, but nothing conclusive. 1 website say can, another say cannot rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fiendishloki: Nov 29 2010, 06:43 PM
dark_heart07
post Nov 29 2010, 06:44 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Nov 29 2010, 06:42 PM)
i formatted the ide hdd to fat32 d. still no detection, and just background of the interface shown (no xbar interface).

i have 2 hdd, both 80g --- 1 sata & 1 ide. i bought external drive for the ide 'cause it had important data i needed to transfer to my laptop.

so if ps3 can't detect ide, i'll just go down to the shop and exchange it for a sata external smile.gif

checked the web, but nothing conclusive. 1 website say can, another say cannot  rclxub.gif
i never tried with IDE yet but SATA works fine to me.
fiendishloki
post Nov 29 2010, 06:52 PM

@drlaboo
so how did you solve it? smile.gif
munzamir
post Nov 29 2010, 06:55 PM

76 posts

i was replying to other comments.. but i click your's.. sorry2.. not related actually.. got ppl asking about they can't view the XMB navigation but can only view the background.. so i ask them to check at the Recovery Menu.. blur.. *stars*

you issue ahh.. nvr tried with IDE b4..
fiendishloki
post Nov 29 2010, 08:29 PM

ahh, nvm la, so susah...i'm gonna sell off the ext casing + the hdd smile.gif less headache, thanks for the replies though.
vampire_man182
post Nov 29 2010, 10:56 PM

60 posts

guys is there any shop/people who sell PS3 GAME CASING? the plain one..i need it.. sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:11 AM