8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

TSshahreza2000
post Nov 17 2010, 06:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Nov 17 2010, 05:53 PM)
Can anyone tell me how does this USB video capture thing work? USB end goes into PS3 but what about the 3 color connectors?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1500641&hl=
not ps3... Easycap usb plug in to your pc usb and you'll record from ps3 multi-av output...
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 17 2010, 06:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ Nov 17 2010, 11:51 AM)
Guys,what will happen if I buy a PS3 game which serial code has been used??Want to do some research before getting my PS3
so far only EA games now come with online pass, which needed to play online. If its aldy used, then u can purchase at respective psn store to buy that online pass.

the code however can only be use once, tied to one psn account only.

you can still play games offline.

anyway ps3 games are not like pc games where it requires activation before playing.
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 18 2010, 02:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Kaydon @ Nov 18 2010, 02:53 PM)
hi sifus,

i am curious.. i'm trying to purchase the ps3 move.. so what do i need? i know there is the navigation controller + controller (with the ball) + camera..

are all of these sold separately? or only the camera is separate? i'm not so sure how it works actually.. sad.gif

or i must buy all 3 of them for a game to work??
check the first post on FAQ

Playstation Move: The Ultimate FAQ
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 18 2010, 08:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 18 2010, 06:04 PM)
hi all, I want to know what is the purpose of the HDD inside the PS3.

For saved games which is around a few hundred kbs only ?
why do some people choose 320gb instead of 160gb.?
saved games data now in MB, and games do installed in HDD, usually in gb.. and there's online downloads from PlayStation Network Store.

well the price btw 160gb and 320gb is not that much, might as well get 320gb.
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 19 2010, 01:42 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Nov 19 2010, 01:41 AM)
Wan 2 ask those who buy b4 from US PS Store using PSN card...do they charge sales tax on top of the displayed price??
yes they do...
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 20 2010, 04:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 20 2010, 04:42 PM)
erm. the ps3 official bluetooth can be used for mobile phones also rightt?
yes thumbup.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 20 2010, 05:26 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Nov 20 2010, 05:23 PM)
ohh thx for the recommendations
how much does the original one cost?
rm160+

check with LYN sellers on the new official headset... got new design somemore
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 21 2010, 02:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Nov 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
pokchik,
my PS3 was having issue with the power supply..
sent to SONY SG for repairs already..
it happen last month (within a month of purchased)
this is a known but rare issue with Slim..
anyway, lucky i got 3 set of PS3 brows.gif
bangsawan spotted... ada 3 ps3s whistling.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 30 2010, 06:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kakuta @ Nov 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
btw, i accidentally ejected my disc without quitting the game,
will it cause any damage or any sort of thing to my ps3 / game?
nope.... sometimes ps3 will reset itself, back into XMB icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 6 2010, 06:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:58 PM)
btw,kalo Rebuilt Database dier delete/format HDD???
nope

check on 1st post
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 7 2010, 02:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Dec 7 2010, 01:15 PM)
Got any links that allows me to download the update and put it into USB? Been searching it for two hours now. Need help. Thanks!

Edit:NVM,found it. Stupid TM capping international connection! I hope they go freakin' bankrupt!!! mad.gif  mad.gif
Ninja updated firmware links for download at PlayBeyond thread, also i've just updated the FAQ 1st page.

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Dec 7 2010, 03:20 PM
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 8 2010, 01:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:08 AM)
hi, just wanna ask, is it worth it to buy a ps3 slim from america? i checked online and the price there for 160gb is $299.99 or roughly rm950. and no, i wont be going there often so warranty is pretty much null.
up to u...

if u don't care abt warranty, might as well get it

even tho its highly recommended to get MY set
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 9 2010, 01:52 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Dec 9 2010, 01:04 AM)
updated!
PSN undergoing maintanace
which region? hmm.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 12 2010, 12:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Dec 12 2010, 11:57 AM)
Hi peeps,

So, my old fat ps3 had ylod problem and I took out my 500gb hd and then sent the ps3 to Sony who quoted some ridiculous amount for repair.

I've since bought a new slim ps3 and just now I replaced the hd and its asking for system update 3.55?

My question is, if I dl update 3.55 and put it in usb, would I be able to use my old hd on the new ps3?

thanks in advance
the old hdd contents will be deleted by the new ps3.
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 14 2010, 05:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:25 PM)
im still confuse about the transfer data from old to new console here rclxub.gif

let say i have 3 acc on my xmb...
1 is my main psn, 1 is from my other region acc (US psn), and the last one is from a sharing psn acc...

if i transfer my data from my old console to the new one, are those acc that i mention above moved to the new console? same goes with my gamedata/savefile/vids/pictures/dlc/pshomedata?
deactivate all psn accounts 1st on old ps3.

then it transfers everything, old ps3 > new ps3. Just that on new ps3, re-activate all the psn accounts.

QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 14 2010, 04:34 PM)
accounts cannot be transferred to another console using data transfer utility.
some ppl forgot to deactivate their psn sharing accounts, hence trouble on new console tho.
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 14 2010, 05:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:12 PM)
ok now that is a good thing to hear... biggrin.gif
the psn acc password transfered jugak tak? i forgot my sharing acc password. eheheh tongue.gif
u need the psn acc password to access to Account Management for process of deactivation.
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 17 2010, 03:19 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Dec 17 2010, 12:04 PM)
Hey guys, im having problem using the proxy thingy. (my comp is windows xp)

i tried using both PS3.ProxyServer (xp version) by CF3B5 and PS3. ProxyServer (no installation, new enhanced version) by 3r1c but i encounter such problemo.

for PS3. ProxyServer (no installation, new enhanced version) by 3r1c,
i manage to set the ip add according to my pc. and it works until, i start a game. and i'll be sign out of the psn. auto sign out. but when i quit a game, then i'll manage to sign it back. So there's isnt really a purpose for me to use this proxy actually, as i cant actually download the patches once i start the game(cause i got disconnected)

and as for the PS3.ProxyServer (xp version) by CF3B5, when im about to install, they say i need network frame version 1 point something. i already have it in my computer but nvm, i downloaded it again and install AGAIN. but when i continue installing the proxy server, it says i need the network frame version blablablablabal  again. =.= so i finally uninstall the network frame im having and decided to INSTALL all over again. but the results are still the same.

any ideas what's the solution to my prob? i really really really need to use proxy to download 1-2 hours patches. Cause i stop gaming for about a year plus. so all my games really need huge update if i wanna play online. plus somehow, my download direct to ps3, just end up getting corrupted.. pffftt.. =.=

so any sifus out there?  icon_question.gif
for CF3B5 ver, it requires .NET framework 1.1.4322

my comp (XP) has .NET framework 1.1 hotfix, 2.0 Service pack, 3.0 and 3.5

so far its working

anyway check ur pc ip against ur proxy server address in ps3 network connection settings.
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 19 2010, 08:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Dec 19 2010, 08:06 PM)
may i know what is the diff btwn the latest model and the past models? specs diff?
its on the 1st page ... i put a link there on model comparison icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 20 2010, 07:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 20 2010, 06:50 PM)
One question shahrezza, why is trophies implement in PS3 games. It makes players become trophy whores. Remember the time when we play games for the joy and challange of it, not to collect trophies. The PS3 would be better without trophies. I hope SONY will take away the trophies functionality for the sake of gaming. Trophies destroys ones person soul. Jawab shahrezza, kan i promise a question tongue.gif
sense of achievement i might say... still not enuf within the ingame rewards, the fans want more ... sony decided to award loyal playstation users, i.e. the trophies...

as for trophy whores/hunters out there, feel free to express your opinion on this matter. Does it degrading our joy and challenges of the games we played? Are you satisfied/dissatisfied with Sony's trophy achievement system?

sony also testing out Playstation Rewards for its playstation users (still in beta phase), rewarding users with special avatars, themes etc.
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 24 2010, 12:29 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 23 2010, 11:58 PM)
i even reset the setting to default connection, and re-setup the connection to my tv, and the sound is still not there.. haiyoh..  hmm.gif

edit: factory setting
what is ur ps3 XMB audio settings?

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 24 2010, 12:06 AM)

Pana Plasma 42" - HD - takde problem tgk tiga2 movie
Toshibe LCD 42" - FHD - takde problem tgk tiga2 movie
Pana Plasma 50" - HD - ROTF & saving private ryan OK..cume Avatar je problem. game memang takde problem..dah cube latest game cam GT5 pun OK
what's ur display and video settings in ps3 XMB?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 AM