123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

IceFlame21
post Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM

529 posts

what factors destroy the lens? o.o Sometimes my ps3 got this crackling sound when I off it after a 5 hour straight game. But it doesnt happen immediately though, like 5 minutes later theres this crack or ya know ' tiak ' sound. lol
dark_heart07
post Nov 2 2010, 08:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM)
what factors destroy the lens? o.o Sometimes my ps3 got this crackling sound when I off it after a 5 hour straight game. But it doesnt happen immediately though, like 5 minutes later theres this crack or ya know ' tiak ' sound. lol
cracking sound is normal on slim bcoz the body parts are hot when playing.so when u turn it of the plastic and component inside will shrink after cooling down.as for lens i dont know whats the cause.some people says we cant play dvd or cd on ps3 regularly or the lens will "kaput".so far nothing happen to me lol
ecVk
post Nov 3 2010, 10:11 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Oh crap. Why suddenly im playing PS3 then it hangs?
nwk
post Nov 3 2010, 10:28 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Nov 3 2010, 10:11 AM)
YLOD... whistling.gif
ecVk
post Nov 3 2010, 11:07 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
YLOD... whistling.gif
Really? Shit. Cannot fix right? What should i do now?
Ifrits
post Nov 3 2010, 11:12 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Nov 3 2010, 10:11 AM)
happens to me when i play fallout3. =.= then i just turn the ps3 main power off, then on back again and i nvr played fallout3 again. i sked. lol.
ecVk
post Nov 3 2010, 11:16 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Nov 3 2010, 11:12 AM)
happens to me when i play fallout3. =.= then i just turn the ps3 main power off, then on back again and i nvr played fallout3 again. i sked. lol.
Lol. Happen to me when i play FIFA 11. Its called Yellow Light of Death but wheres the yellow light?
shinjite
post Nov 3 2010, 11:27 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

What you experienced was one of the symptoms only
ecVk
post Nov 3 2010, 11:42 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 3 2010, 11:27 AM)
What you experienced was one of the symptoms only
How do i prevent YLOD from happening?

nwk
post Nov 3 2010, 11:49 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Nov 3 2010, 11:42 AM)
How do i prevent YLOD from happening?
Unless you know how to replace the thermal paste on your ps3, you can't prevent it and even if you do replace the thermal paste, YLOD will come back eventually.
Joey Christensen
post Nov 3 2010, 11:58 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Nov 3 2010, 11:16 AM)
Lol. Happen to me when i play FIFA 11. Its called Yellow Light of Death but wheres the yellow light?
It's a glitch that caused the intermittent freezes. I thought my 80GB PS3 system was about giving up on me...
kyaz87
post Nov 3 2010, 02:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 3 2010, 11:58 AM)
It's a glitch that caused the intermittent freezes. I thought my 80GB PS3 system was about giving up on me...
u were right...what i notice when my console "hang/freeze" is mainly during a multiplayer. maybe its because of lag?
it happens not so often...some of my friends using slim also have the same problem.

This post has been edited by kyaz87: Nov 3 2010, 02:41 PM
Ifrits
post Nov 3 2010, 05:30 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Nov 3 2010, 02:35 PM)
u were right...what i notice when my console "hang/freeze" is mainly during a multiplayer. maybe its because of lag?
it happens not so often...some of my friends using slim also have the same problem.
same boat here, i encounter frequent(like really really frequent) hangs/freeze especially when i play fat princess ONLINE. lol. ive email sony malaysia regarding this matter, they said it was cause of my connection. sad.gif

and as offline gaming, only on fallout3. 3 times. hence i decided not to play fallout3 anymore. sad.gif but the rest of my game all normal. no hangs. hee~
TSshahreza2000
post Nov 3 2010, 05:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Nov 3 2010, 05:30 PM)
same boat here, i encounter frequent(like really really frequent) hangs/freeze especially when i play fat princess ONLINE. lol. ive email sony malaysia regarding this matter, they said it was cause of my connection. sad.gif

and as offline gaming, only on fallout3. 3 times. hence i decided not to play fallout3 anymore. sad.gif but the rest of my game all normal. no hangs. hee~
as for sony malaysia response, they are correct... sometimes internet connection can become unstable, likely that our online games might hang/freeze... hence need to restart ps3

as for certain titles, ps3 freezes due to game bugs...

for ylod symptom, it is not... its normal ... just restart ps3 and its all ok

ylod symptom is when ur ps3 experience loud fan and the game u're playing restarted the ps3, even shutdown in most cases
munzamir
post Nov 3 2010, 05:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 3 2010, 05:38 PM)
as for sony malaysia response, they are correct... sometimes internet connection can become unstable, likely that our online games might hang/freeze... hence need to restart ps3

as for certain titles, ps3 freezes due to game bugs...

for ylod symptom, it is not... its normal ... just restart ps3 and its all ok

ylod symptom is when ur ps3 experience loud fan and the game u're playing restarted the ps3, even shutdown in most cases
"ylod symptom is when ur ps3 experience loud fan and the game u're playing restarted the ps3, even shutdown in most cases"

happened to me recently.. FAT MY 80GB SET
every few minutes it will auto shutdown.
simple solution = buy SLIM
and for the YLOD console, gonna do a surgery for replacing the thermal paste.. DIY smile.gif

-> DIY Guide <-

This post has been edited by munzamir: Nov 3 2010, 06:01 PM
man_hakim87
post Nov 3 2010, 06:34 PM

276 posts

does anyone experience flickering screen?? Mine not too noticeable, it always happened after i play mgs4.
XiuKeong
post Nov 3 2010, 07:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

If I use external HDD to backup my ps3 data instead of pendrive, possible right?
dark_heart07
post Nov 3 2010, 08:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 3 2010, 07:13 PM)
If I use external HDD to backup my ps3 data instead of pendrive, possible right?
yup.
krk24
post Nov 3 2010, 08:27 PM

277 posts

does YLOD issue occur for PS3 slim too?
Gaia34
post Nov 3 2010, 08:51 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Nov 3 2010, 09:27 PM)
does YLOD issue occur for PS3 slim too?
So far, haven't seen one.... smile.gif My Ps3 slim is about 11 months old liao..no problem yet...everyday 3-5 hours+ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
But gonna send to service while still under warranty....4 more months... cry.gif

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:00 PM