123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

sjn hassan
post Feb 17 2011, 03:18 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Feb 17 2011, 03:07 PM)
jawapan orang malas fikir: ko beli EXT 500GB pastu ko backup jen.. haha!
takkan sampai nak kene beli 2 HDD bro..skang ni dah ade 500gb..bajet nak ganti yg 120gb sedia ada tu tongue.gif

skang ni nak tau ratio dio 1:1 ke camne hmm.gif
munzamir
post Feb 17 2011, 03:20 PM

76 posts

1:1 kot rasanya..
jihmie
post Feb 18 2011, 02:48 PM

62 posts

guys...

any other alternative to download the game updates...

i already tried this link http://www.ps3blog.co.za/guides/how-to-dow...es-via-your-pc/

but the problem i cant install the .net framework 1.1.4322 (fyi, im running on vista 32)

really need help...need to update lilbigplanet game update...

TIA
munzamir
post Feb 18 2011, 02:54 PM

76 posts

@jihmie
halamak bro..
Windows VISTA tu = Viruses Infections Spyware Trojans Adware
aku rather tukar XP balik dari guna Vista.. lagi stable.. hehe..

no idea if there any other proxy tools other than that.. hmm.gif
jihmie
post Feb 18 2011, 03:06 PM

62 posts

@munzamir...

hahahahahhaah...nice one bro...i think i should try install the .net framework blabla on my old XP laptop...

one more thing, let say my laptop is directly wired to my modem and my ps3 is connected via wireless...will the proxy server thing work?
munzamir
post Feb 18 2011, 03:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jihmie @ Feb 18 2011, 03:06 PM)
@munzamir...

hahahahahhaah...nice one bro...i think i should try install the .net framework blabla on my old XP laptop...

one more thing, let say my laptop is directly wired to my modem and my ps3 is connected via wireless...will the proxy server thing work?
yup.. it will still work.. as long it's in the same LAN... smile.gif
jihmie
post Feb 18 2011, 10:04 PM

62 posts

guys...

problem settled...refer to this link (here)if u have problem installing the .net framework
china_dude 02
post Feb 19 2011, 07:54 AM

633 posts

when i bought the ps3 slim my set what 1st thing must do ? firmware or psn?
so the warranty xpires begin to countdown after i purchase the ps3 slim or after i register online ?
where to find serial code or ...? to register the ps3 console online?

how to get internet connection ? i have wifi modem riger - DB108-WL WIRELESS ADSL Modem 2/2+
so just connect modem ?

the tv is far from the modem
dark_heart07
post Feb 19 2011, 06:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:54 AM)
when i bought the ps3 slim my set what 1st thing must do ? firmware or psn?
so the warranty xpires begin to countdown after i purchase the ps3 slim or after i register online ?
where to find serial code or ...? to register the ps3 console online?

how to get internet connection ? i have wifi modem riger - DB108-WL WIRELESS ADSL Modem 2/2+
so just connect modem ?

the tv is far from the modem
you can register your official MY PS3 console HERE

the warranty starts after you enter the date of purchase in the registration form.

for serial code there also screenshot at the registration form where u can find it.usually at the back of the console & on the box near the barcode.

as for the modem,i'm using it without prob here but u must make sure that the signal is 80%-100%.below from that range u will always DC'ed and lag will happen while playing online.simply buy a 10 meter cable and move the modem closer to your console.i put my modem just within 1 meter from my console brows.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Feb 19 2011, 06:59 PM
SunofaBeach
post Feb 19 2011, 08:15 PM

413 posts

Any one know how to update or download Adobe Flash Player to ps3?
china_dude 02
post Feb 19 2011, 09:30 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 19 2011, 06:57 PM)
you can register your official MY PS3 console HERE

the warranty starts after you enter the date of purchase in the registration form.

for serial code there also screenshot at the registration form where u can find it.usually at the back of the console & on the box near the barcode.

as for the modem,i'm using it without prob here but u must make sure that the signal is 80%-100%.below from that range u will always DC'ed and lag will happen while playing online.simply buy a 10 meter cable and move the modem closer to your console.i put my modem just within 1 meter from my console brows.gif
at the back of console where rclxub.gif many sticker lah
dark_heart07
post Feb 20 2011, 02:00 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Feb 19 2011, 08:15 PM)
Any one know how to update or download Adobe Flash Player to ps3?
for what????browsing youtube????better used pc for browsing internet.

Added on February 20, 2011, 2:02 am
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:30 PM)
at the back of console where  rclxub.gif  many sticker lah

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Feb 20 2011, 02:02 AM
zenix
post Feb 20 2011, 02:21 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i have yet to sign up for my PSN, just one quick question.

do i register US then JPN then MY in that order for me to use US,JPN & MY PSN store?
TSshahreza2000
post Feb 20 2011, 02:35 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 02:21 AM)

do i register US then JPN then MY in that order for me to use US,JPN & MY PSN store?
any order will do...
munzamir
post Feb 20 2011, 02:36 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 02:21 AM)

yup..
china_dude 02
post Feb 20 2011, 06:40 AM

633 posts

do the firmware 3.56 has a problem? since after update , plan to change new hdd
SunofaBeach
post Feb 20 2011, 08:33 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 20 2011, 02:00 AM)
for what????browsing youtube????better used pc for browsing internet.

Added on February 20, 2011, 2:02 am
of course i know pc does better job in streaming video, but it's just a bit disappointing that some websites require the latest adobe flash player and ps3 cant support it doh.gif
zenix
post Feb 21 2011, 12:51 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

just did the US a/c but problem is now when i try to do for japan it is in japanese kenot read sad.gif

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 20 2011, 02:35 AM)
any order will do...
QUOTE(munzamir @ Feb 20 2011, 02:36 AM)
yup..
dark_heart07
post Feb 21 2011, 01:01 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 21 2011, 12:51 AM)
just did the US a/c but problem is now when i try to do for japan it is in japanese kenot read sad.gif
no choice....u have to learn japanese tongue.gif
cutey
post Feb 21 2011, 01:31 PM

54 posts

i'm about to buy PS3, but i'm looking a store/shop able to do an installment around 12months, would u give recommend me which store has such service? I live at Johor

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:54 AM