Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1
c010
Apr 23 2011, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(rayzel @ Apr 23 2011, 12:54 AM) celcom's website is the lousiest compared to digi n maxis.. on this offer.. have they released their plan? if not how to be lousier? Based on what to say lousier ? lol Added on April 23, 2011, 1:08 amQUOTE(lala01 @ Apr 22 2011, 07:05 PM) You sure the penalty is only rm500 if you cancel the plan? Hmm.. If this is true then it's a good deal.. dont think they are that stupid to give you such a deal. he forgot about the upfront payment. up front payment + phone price + penalty = ? This post has been edited by c010: Apr 23 2011, 01:08 AM
c010
Apr 23 2011, 03:46 PM

you will never know what they will offer during the launch for public, perhaps RM500 bucks?? hahahahah
c010
Apr 23 2011, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 23 2011, 06:57 PM) Lolz Sialcom. Seriously, I'm hoping that data doesn't go down as soon as those thousands of Celcom iPhones go online. 3G is crap congested as it is right now, especially in the Klang Valley. i think that's the common problem for all telcos. anyway, it is very subjective, its all depending on location. some location is fast some is like crap.
c010
Apr 25 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Apr 25 2011, 09:41 AM) for those who wana buy outright, i think the best solution is to purchase the phone with 2 years contract, even with the upfront payment and cancellation fee of 500, overall, u r paying around RM2000..still cheaper than the RRP and even better it if u get new from lowyat...same can be done with maxis i think If the below speculation is true, then it is cheaper than RRP. let's take RM248 plan, 24 months contract for 32GB iPhone 4 Phone = RM538 Up front = RM1200 Penalty = RM500 ? (not sure) Total = 2238 Added on April 25, 2011, 4:07 pmQUOTE(lllProlll @ Apr 25 2011, 11:25 AM) If Celcom's iPhone got white one, I would get this plan... And confirm that data usage over the limit, no billshock or extra charges right??? so far i have not heard celcom charge extra for exceeded data quota. This post has been edited by c010: Apr 25 2011, 04:07 PM
c010
May 5 2011, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(haVocasta @ May 5 2011, 02:42 PM) guys need cfrmation, this buy 1 free 1 offer valid today or tomorrow oso? and only valid at menara celcom eh? coz mine collection time is tomolow at e@curve..if its true so sad man..huhu the buy 1 free 1 is only for invitees only.
c010
May 5 2011, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ May 5 2011, 02:48 PM) i called celcom hotline. i called several times actually. 1st one sed as long as i received the invitation email, im eligible for the buy 1 free 1. but then again i forgot to ask whether the free iphone has to tie contract or not. so i called again and the 2nd representative sed he has no knowledge abt the buy 1 free 1. he even put me on hold to check the confirmation and he sed theres no such thing. the i called again for confirmation. the 3rd representative sed only if the invitation email mention "buy 1 free 1" only eligible. i asked abt the term and condition abt the free iphone, she sed she cant give the info because the info only available at the pick up location. so yeah. mcm tu la cerita dia. Added on May 5, 2011, 2:49 pmso have to tie contract for the free iphone? how much should pay? there is no "FOC" iphone per say. Yes you have to tie the same contract with the free iphone, same means if your first phone plan is 148, you have to follow the same. Are you one of the invitees? if no then dont bother. Usually the invitees are limited, if not mistaken it should be around 200-300.
c010
May 5 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ May 5 2011, 03:07 PM) i am one of the invitees. mine at pavi at 7pm-9pm today. well if i have to tie the same contract, i just take the "free" iphone la. then terminate the next day. only if the penalty is rm500. If the penalty is RM500 per line, that would be: RM1438 (16GB 12 months) + RM600 (up front x 2) + RM1000 (penalty x 2) = 3038 3038 / 2 = RM1519  still cheaper than market price if the calculation is correct.
c010
May 5 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 5 2011, 03:35 PM) Data is FREAKIN DISABLED? Need to go see T&C on the site, but if this is true even for the most exp. package (the Exec 248) then kesian lar new Celcom iPhone users. how much data you gonna use per month? have you ever check? i cant even hit 500MB per month (if i tether, then its a different story) : 1. Exchange email 2. Gmail 3. Whatsapp 4. Gtalk 5. Weather update every 3 hours 6. daily surfing average 15 minutes (seldom youtube) 7. facebook 8. if tether, max is total 1GB ++ per month This post has been edited by c010: May 5 2011, 03:40 PM
c010
May 5 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 5 2011, 03:49 PM) Can you check whether those who got the email - can get the Buy 1 free 1? just need confirmation. Thx  which email you are referring to? the invitation email is very specific. if you receive that and if you attend the launch, you should be able to get it. Added on May 5, 2011, 3:55 pmQUOTE(doczane @ May 5 2011, 03:47 PM) Thats what i thought. Switch to wifi whenever possible to save more. another word, the 2GB is more than enough for most of us. So DONT worry about hitting the quota. Worse case they suspend your data only. So far i have not came across anybody been charged for exceeding data quota on Celcom. (non iphone plan) This post has been edited by c010: May 5 2011, 03:55 PM
c010
May 5 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(doczane @ May 5 2011, 03:57 PM) If I understand correctly once a principal and supplementary get this plan, the 5+1 package is no more applicable. Only next month bill will confirm that my 5+1 rate is still applicable if the info given is correct. Warranty is 1 year, exec 248 gets 2 years warranty plus insurance. not sure about the 5 + 1. perhaps you have to double check with bluecube or their customer service. the insurance + extended warranty is definitely something that celcom can should about against their competitors  imagine your phone masuk air, they will replace a new one for you
c010
May 5 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(raytee84 @ May 5 2011, 04:29 PM) LOL...what kind of research?? did the previous page has any confirmation?? its already been mentioned multiple times that the buy 1 get 1 free is only for invitees. unless you are one of the invitees, otherwise, forget about it.
c010
May 6 2011, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(coolman128 @ May 5 2011, 08:03 PM) celcom plan so expensive .... sad... compare to ?
c010
May 6 2011, 12:21 PM

if not mistaken, bluecube at bangsar has stock for white. dont think all the branches will be flooded with long q since iphone4 is a norm now.
c010
May 6 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(craezy @ May 6 2011, 02:00 PM) WTA about the monthly commitment. the RM98 paid every month is used for only call out or wat? since celcom gave 6000mins free within network, 2GB free data.. 6000 minutes is for celcom to celcom which i dont think you will finish it. if you finished the 100 minutes other telcos call usage, then they will charge you based on your usage. therefore your question asking about RM98 commitment is not valid.
c010
May 6 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(kapultek @ May 6 2011, 03:10 PM) Rm98 with data quite good price..but how s the speed, 3g or 3gs what do you mean by 3gs? you meant hsdpa? yes! Added on May 6, 2011, 4:09 pmQUOTE(mat_min @ May 6 2011, 03:53 PM) i've book from celcom blue cube seksyen 9 shah alam and they say that they don't know when the white iphone will arrive. And more they said that the stock will be limited. Then how come in pavillion already got white iphone?? confused they allocated the stock to all the branches, hence some branches may run out of stock This post has been edited by c010: May 6 2011, 04:09 PM
c010
May 6 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(kerc @ May 6 2011, 04:06 PM) Celcom's iPhone offerring is the cheapest it would appear... but celcom... man... not such a good network can it be worse than Digi? i am using celcom line so far so good. perhaps some "perception" is influencing your decision making.
c010
May 6 2011, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 6 2011, 04:15 PM) Celcom>Maxis>Digi This is how it goes  yeah agreed. in terms of coverage, no doubt that celcom is number 1 in malaysia. imagine i am still able to get edge connection at the peak of Mount KK haha
c010
May 6 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(jl_eleven @ May 6 2011, 04:17 PM) in terms of coverage.. for data service i always find celcom is much better than maxis.. maxis sucks big times. perhaps too many customers in klang valley? i think the data connection is very subjective. its all depending on location. for my experience, celcom's data connection is weak at my area. else where is super fast. example, i am able to download at 400k/sec.
c010
May 6 2011, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(mat_min @ May 6 2011, 04:57 PM) i think cannot... coz the seller said to me the iphone will only come yesterday and i'm the 7th person. Aiya....can anyone give me suggestion where 2 get the white iphone.... want to use it as hantaran for my wedding...hehehe try bangsar bluecube. yesterday my friend collected his white iphone from there and i think they still have stock.
c010
May 6 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(doczane @ May 6 2011, 05:43 PM) Bro, where did u get this internal comm faq? Definitely more reasonable. The guy at bangsar bluecube was denying the speed throttling part upon excess. Ru sure this is valid? Being kedekut in my usage since starting this package all the while celcom has been practicing speed throttling, not sure about iphone data. last heard for iphone data plan was they will suspend the data connection if you hit the limit. then will resume the next bill cycle. if you want to use beyond the limit, you can pay extra. anyway, 2gb is more than enough for most user.