Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1
baretta
Sep 22 2010, 08:25 PM
I used celcom and iphone 4. Never get suprised bill like maxis. Using BIS plan. Hehehhe.
Btw, balik kampung for hari raya, my cousin want to show off his new htc desire but cannot coz maxis got edge only. Muahahahah. Celcom 3g full bar.
baretta
Sep 23 2010, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:33 PM) I agree that Celcom have 'widest coverage' even in the ulu-ulu areas got 3g.but arent their 3g speeds slower compared to Maxis & DiGi as too many users are using the 3g network. Celcom is a good choice if you want widest 3g coverage but in terms of speed is it ok? Maybe you can follow me go to ulu-ulu areas and test which one is faster? Fyi, i already compared with my fren that using maxis when we go outstation together..i can say 90%, at ulu-ulu area, celcom still is the best
baretta
Sep 24 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(keramat @ Sep 24 2010, 12:39 PM) Just confirm tis morning wif my celcom account manager, Celcom Iphone 4 will be launching next month, 10/10/2010. I ask him, I'm already has contract BB wif celcom, how to buy Iphone 4. He told me the matter still on discussion. Theres 2 option for BB contract holder 1) BB holder will get special price to buy IP4 or, 2) extend contract to IP4 contract. Any news, I'll update next monday coz he ask me to call him next monday to get any news. BUT, if he give me wrong info, apologize ya......... Now i'm using BB contract with my iphone 4...heheheheeh... BB curve which is free with the plan i sold already... Added on September 24, 2010, 11:22 pmQUOTE(Suk @ Sep 24 2010, 04:54 AM) But celcom 3g speed is not as good as maxis n digi... Coz my friend use 3 telco data b4... Celcom data is the worst Maybe ur friend using the slowest data plan This post has been edited by baretta: Sep 24 2010, 11:22 PM
baretta
Sep 25 2010, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(keramat @ Sep 25 2010, 12:37 AM) me too, got bb curve then sold. getting n900 for my bb contract. then sold. now thinking to get either nokia n8 or ip4. actually, fast or slow ur internet surfing depends on locations, time use (peak time sure prob) bla bla bla. advantage to celcom because of coverage that almost comprehensive. curently im using celcom broadband (unlimited but 5gb & the fastest package), at my office area, internet very gud n stable but when i using at my home, stability n speed like he*l... ....... now thinking get ip4 from celcom (but have to wait another weeks) or just get from my frenz that using digi package but want to sell his ip4 wif great offer.  Possible to changed the BB plan to Iphone 4 ? If can, maybe have a penalty? My personal opinion, better you get from your frenz and using with BB plan. Added on September 25, 2010, 4:33 amQUOTE(keramat @ Sep 25 2010, 01:00 AM) honestly, i dun like celcom. my first network provider is maxis, after bad experience wif maxis, i change to celcom. n also have bad experience wif celcom. but from my previous experience. all the network provider is same on service. just advantage to celcom bcz of coverage. service? its subjective....  Yep, service is subjective.. Coverage is the most important factor. I want always get connected.. This post has been edited by baretta: Sep 25 2010, 04:33 AM
baretta
Sep 30 2010, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 30 2010, 05:28 PM) yeah, I've heard a rumour its the first week of October. but I doubt the plans / phone price will be lower than Digi. I'm probably gonna get Digi cos the plan is cheap n the coverage is good enough. Nothing is impossible but it's too late for celcom. Most user who is waiting iphone 4 already bought it or porting to digi and maxis. If they lauching in november, iphone 4 already cold...
baretta
Sep 30 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(keramat @ Sep 30 2010, 09:54 PM) Yap. Im working at glc company. Just talk to my celcom acc manager. He s estimate ip4 w/out contract around+-rm1.5k for existing bb contract holder. Just wait tis15 oct.  If they sell at this price, what advantage celcom will get?
baretta
Sep 30 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:12 PM) w/out contract but for existing bb contract holder i bet celcom gonna extend the contract, no way w/out extending the bb contract  remember, telcos main profit from service profit from phones are 2nd to them although some phones are hot sellers but its just a one time unlike contracts, if maintain long enough they'll get fanboy, err i meant loyal customer for years That is rhe point....to extend the contract. RM1.5k w/o contract os not exist
baretta
Oct 2 2010, 02:22 AM
Maxis and digi already sell iphone 4. Why want to keep secret like there will be a competitor. If they already planned to sell iphone 4 so soon, if believe they already mention in their website.
baretta
Oct 12 2010, 09:05 PM
I'm loyal celcom user. Already used iphone since they release iphone 2g. No need to wait celcom launching la. Save? Better buy nokia la.
baretta
Oct 17 2010, 08:20 PM
Same price also sold out. Why need to lower down price. More profit la better. Masyukkkkk. Same goes other product la. Advantange tu seller finally.
baretta
Oct 17 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(sythersly @ Oct 17 2010, 09:17 PM) Iphone become sold out is not because Iphone is hit selling item around the world or whatsoever. it is due to they are facing high rejection ratio in foxconn (apple manufacturer@subcon). im working with manufacturing industry, i do understand the overall picture. some more, in order to save their budget, all the set is ship out from china via sea shipment, so it took few weeks to reach US, Europe or even Asia. Foxconn is also facing manpower issues in China, the worker now is demanding for high salary. Btw, fyi, the concept for EMS is very easy, APPLE will only buy finish goods which is in OK condition with an agreement price from Foxconn. Raw material price up@down/reject/ quality issues all will be handle by Foxconn. Easy right? same strategies used by Microsoft (Xbox), Nike. Sony Ericson and many more. Back to the "lower price story", bro would you buy a proton saga with the price tag of 90K but the actual price is 45k? or buy a bottle of 1.5L coca cola at rm10 ? Consumer are not stupid. anyhow seller need to lower down their price. with a cheaper price, people will buy more or in other words, people will quite often change their phones. You must know that the handphone business profit is very small nowadays...too many competition...1 seller drop price..sure all will follow...especially in a big place like Digital mall & of course Lowyat plaza. well, for me its a good move from our goverment coz it`ll benefits us all. as i mentioned earlier, just wait & c... Dont give a car or coke as a example la bro. Not only proton la, city, vios, bmw, ferrari also same la. Reality is, dont expect seller will reduce price bcoz of tax but bcoz market. Demand and supply rules here.
baretta
Oct 17 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(sythersly @ Oct 17 2010, 10:09 PM) hahaha  but i wonder why all their phone is 15~20% cheaper than Malaysia price. i was shocked that a Galaxy s is only 1.8K in SG & 2.5K over here... 700 different is a lot man...can pay my car installment  No need wonder why la bro...... sendiri mau ingat....muahahhahahahaah
baretta
Oct 27 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(h_bib @ Oct 27 2010, 09:29 AM) according to my auntie working at axiata, she just metion Q4 this year. so late by december. who want to wait, can wait. yesterday news, apple iphone 4 while already release in apple store online, so might have chance celcom will release both color. ^^ U posting today about yesterday news?? Today news about iphone 4 white already read?
baretta
Oct 29 2010, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(sam85 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:37 AM) Recently i just bought a 3GS and use it with my CELCOM BIS. However, i discover some issue to be discussed here: 1. Recently phone always get disconnected after few seconds and it take me to call many times before i can get through to reconnect thru voice call (someone told me that this is common issue for OS4, true?) 2. HOw to overcome that 3G network cant connect back automatically after disconnect due to voice call? while D and M are still connected always... Any forumer have come across to these issue ? Right now i'm using BiS plan with my iphone 4. No issue at all.
baretta
Nov 13 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(vallz @ Nov 13 2010, 02:10 PM) Sure celcom no have Iphone because Iphone is only for maxis theme .. Celcom theme is a Blackberry ... That what i know from a celcom stuff ... Celcom stuff?? Celcom theme is a blackberry?? Hahahahah dont believe la
baretta
Nov 16 2010, 06:15 PM
Celcom is my second line after mobifon closed operation. Eventhough not perfect, 3g coverage is better than others. About customers service, well others operator also same, just read their thread. I always oustation..
baretta
Nov 18 2010, 04:53 PM
Why wait for something is not confirm..? Just like me, i bought bb plan which give bb curve for free.. I dont use that curve(apa stended bb. Heheheh) i sold that hp, than i bought iphone 4 from uk.... Kawtim maa.
baretta
Nov 19 2010, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(sythersly @ Nov 18 2010, 07:07 PM) which plan that gave u the bb for free? Old one, BB curve no 3g...hahahah..monthly com. RM148..data maximun 5gb
baretta
Nov 26 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(keramat @ Nov 26 2010, 11:27 AM) Just talk to my celcom acc manager, celcom hold to launch ip4 coz got many bugs. for example, cant make video call tru 3g network n only ip4 to ip4 only. then internet conn prob. they wait for apple to launch ip4 white edition. i heard apple now working to settle anntena issue, 3g call over network n diff phone for white edition. so just wait lar....... so, at da moment, just use my n8 ler....... What are u talking about? cant video(facetime) call thru 3g network? Internet connection problem? <=== this consider as a bug or that manager not read enough bout facetime....sighhhhh.... u heard apple?? wow, u got repo with apple la.....
baretta
Nov 27 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:15 PM) well, Celcom doesn't care. they got the Malay market sewn up as well as the govt-linked companies. so ... they don't really need your money & my money. but I still like their widest 3G coverage... got EDGE even in Teluk Intan! Now posting from damai laut, lumut also got 3g