Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

F1meteor
post Jan 26 2011, 10:03 AM

1,391 posts

Congrats mfaw23 for having your iphone
The celcom 3G signal in my house is also very weak, usually not detectable.
But, if i'm at the mamak stall nearby my house, then the speed is faster than my 1MB streamyx.. laugh.gif
chicken12345
post Jan 26 2011, 10:33 AM

56 posts

what is the cheapest celcom plan if i want to use iphone with celcom line? any unlimited data plan?
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 26 2011, 10:51 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:33 AM)
what is the cheapest celcom plan if i want to use iphone with celcom line? any unlimited data plan?
the details are at your finger tips .. www.celcom.com.my .. wink.gif ..
chicken12345
post Jan 26 2011, 02:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 26 2011, 10:51 AM)
the details are at your finger tips .. www.celcom.com.my .. wink.gif ..
erm.. but the website quite blur.. i know there are biz, blue and exec rite? but inside each plan, it doesnt show how's the rate..
E-J@1
post Jan 26 2011, 02:47 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:26 PM)
erm.. but the website quite blur.. i know there are biz, blue and exec rite? but inside each plan, it doesnt show how's the rate..
celcom biz - for business entities

celcom blue - prepaid

celcom exec - postpaid

for data plan.. click on celcom broadband plan
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 26 2011, 03:38 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:47 PM)
celcom biz - for business entities

celcom blue - prepaid

celcom exec - postpaid

for data plan.. click on celcom broadband plan
biz comes with a few plans to choose - P28, P48, P148. The number indicates the price per month. I am choosing P148 as I got RM148 monthly credit which I never exceed plus free bband.. smile.gif... free bband is the reason I take this plan .. smile.gif .. no point taking P48 + BBand at RM98 which cost me similar price. smile.gif.

Exec has exec50 and exec250 which price at RM50 and RM250 respectively. smile.gif.
E-J@1
post Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 26 2011, 03:38 PM)
biz comes with a few plans to choose - P28, P48, P148. The number indicates the price per month. I am choosing P148 as I got RM148 monthly credit which I never exceed plus free bband.. smile.gif... free bband is the reason I take this plan .. smile.gif .. no point taking P48 + BBand at RM98 which cost me similar price. smile.gif.

Exec has exec50 and exec250 which price at RM50 and RM250 respectively. smile.gif.
i would choose biz plan if, only if the commitment fee is bundled with calls & sms usage sweat.gif
moderno
post Jan 26 2011, 04:37 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

just took iphone 16gb from digi last week...cannot wait anymore for celcom's iphone.. sweat.gif

paying for RM 2090...the digi sim card i put in my wife's ipad smile.gif

if u wanna terminate the contract, it can be done at Digi Centre and pay RM 400 penalty smile.gif
soul2soul
post Jan 26 2011, 04:46 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

when is celcom iphone coming out?? I waited so long already. Not interested in cut-throat maxis and bad-coverage digi.
kekura
post Jan 26 2011, 04:51 PM

322 posts

moderno, can u please verify if my understanding is correct:

1. pay rm2090 to get iphone (contract price of 1490 for iDigi 88). so balance is rm600 already paid upfront for the monthly bills.
2. 1st mth no bill - because already upfront payment
3. 2nd mth also no bill and so on...
4. 10th mth, i want to terminate digi, pay RM400. no more monthly bill.

So in the end, it is the same like buying iphone4 only at RM2490 without contract. is this right? If like this, i dont need to purchase iphone from handphone shop, might as well buy from digi because comes with valid warranty.

thanks.
xaw5126
post Jan 26 2011, 05:11 PM

3,488 posts

@kekura nope, the RM2090 is the cost of the phone. you're getting the discount cos Digi is charging you RM68 when the plan is RM88. RM20 * 24 = your discount.

every month definitely got bill, minimum RM68.
moderno
post Jan 26 2011, 05:19 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Jan 26 2011, 04:51 PM)
moderno, can u please verify if my understanding is correct:

1. pay rm2090 to get iphone (contract price of 1490 for iDigi 88). so balance is rm600 already paid upfront for the monthly bills.
2. 1st mth no bill - because already upfront payment
3. 2nd mth also no bill and so on...
4. 10th mth, i want to terminate digi, pay RM400. no more monthly bill.

So in the end, it is the same like buying iphone4 only at RM2490 without contract. is this right? If like this, i dont need to purchase iphone from handphone shop, might as well buy from digi because comes with valid warranty.

thanks.
yeah it's like u're paying RM 2490 if u wanna terminate the contract...same as hp shop is selling..better is that u get the phone from DIGI smile.gif

the RM 600 is discounted price of RM 88 - 63 : RM 25 x 24 : RM 600 ----> RM 1490 + 600 : RM 2090. DIGI only subsidised RM 200 from the SRP 2290

1st month u'll get the bill RM 63 oledi.

to make things simply...the phone cost RM 2090..monthly bill RM 63..if wanna terminate just pay RM 400

so total for the phone : RM 2490 smile.gif

More info :

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html

This post has been edited by moderno: Jan 26 2011, 05:20 PM
kekura
post Jan 27 2011, 09:31 AM

322 posts

i see. now i understand. thank you very much guys!
mfaw23
post Jan 27 2011, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jan 26 2011, 10:03 AM)
Congrats mfaw23 for having your iphone
The celcom 3G signal in my house is also very weak, usually not detectable.
But, if i'm at the mamak stall nearby my house, then the speed is faster than my 1MB streamyx.. laugh.gif
tq. haha good reason to lepak at mamak stall.....

Added on January 27, 2011, 11:35 am
QUOTE(mfaw23 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
tq.  haha  good reason to lepak at mamak stall.....
now I also switched from Celcome broadband to digi broadband.......best lajuuuuuuu.

This post has been edited by mfaw23: Jan 27 2011, 11:35 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 27 2011, 12:18 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM)
i would choose biz plan if, only if the commitment fee is bundled with calls & sms usage sweat.gif
Celcom BIZ is bundled with call and SMS. e.g: I subscribe to P148 which I have a credit of RM148. Calculation is based on 10cent/minutes, 8cent/sms. It is not like Maxis where RM100 for 333 minutes + 200sms .. say I use 200 minutes and 500 sms in a month .. I will be charged RM100+300 extra SMS (say 10/sms) = RM130 ...

in Celcom, it is more like credit. Say I use 1470 minutes* and 10 SMSes or 1840 sms* and 1 min call in a month .. I still been charged at RM148 .. plus free bband with P148 which is very very good, awesome, superb, excellent deal .. wink.gif ..

*based on 10cent/min, 8cent/sms.
afiq2819
post Jan 27 2011, 01:55 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jan 26 2011, 05:19 PM)
yeah it's like u're paying RM 2490 if u wanna terminate the contract...same as hp shop is selling..better is that u get the phone from DIGI smile.gif

the RM 600 is discounted price of RM 88 - 63 : RM 25 x 24 : RM 600 ---->  RM 1490 + 600 : RM 2090. DIGI only subsidised RM 200 from the SRP 2290

1st month u'll get the bill RM 63 oledi.

to make things simply...the phone cost RM 2090..monthly bill RM 63..if wanna terminate just pay RM 400

so total for the phone : RM 2490 smile.gif
More info :

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html
i think buying at maxis is cheaper..coz u can buy iphone only without any contract + u'll get free 500mb data on ur hotlink simcard for 12months..i bought my ip4 at maxis TTDI, 32gb only rm2690..no contract or commitment at all n its totally mine now..n the price for 16gb is rm2290 if im not mistaken..i bought at maxis TTDI...check it out there guys...but the main problem about buying from maxis is the stock is too tight..so gud luck guys.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Godek
post Jan 27 2011, 02:21 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(afiq2819 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:55 PM)
i think buying at maxis is cheaper..coz u can buy iphone only without any contract + u'll get free 500mb data on ur hotlink simcard for 12months..i bought my ip4 at maxis TTDI, 32gb only rm2690..no contract or commitment at all n its totally mine now..n the price for 16gb is rm2290 if im not mistaken..i bought at maxis TTDI...check it out there guys...but the main problem about buying from maxis is the stock is too tight..so gud luck guys.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Interested, other place beside Maxis TTDI where ? Any contact to confirm stock there ? Interested to get 16gb good enough for me.
afiq2819
post Jan 27 2011, 02:30 PM

98 posts

not sure about other place bro..n u need to walk-in to check the stock..they'll never give any maxis center no to customer n i dont know why..the time i bought 16gb sold out already so i took 32gb coz cant stand to wait anymore..so gud luck bro..
moderno
post Jan 27 2011, 02:58 PM

1,924 posts

maxis set is super hard to get...some place even they did sell for outright purchase, but dun have stocks. Some other place have stocks but dun sell for outright purchase.. sweat.gif

for my case, i bought the 16gb digi set @ RM 2090, keep my celcom...the digi plan / micro sim i use for my wife's ipad... tongue.gif

yusvogue
post Jan 27 2011, 04:54 PM

64 posts

I can recomend one seller in Low Yat Plaza who sells iphone 4 maxis set. I've been dealing with the seller for quite some times already. I bought my iPhone3Gs with her and been using Celcom as my telco for almost a year now. I did also came accrossed one tiny problem with my iPhone and they just do it for me with my Celcom simcard in the iphone.

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:02 AM