126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 01:42 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I noticed I'm getting this message when I'm on celcom and trying to place a call. I hope they fix this.

keramat
post Sep 27 2010, 08:41 AM

104 posts

i hope so. smile.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 2:40 pmjust confirm wif my account manager tis morning. celcom will launch ip4 15th october. BB celcom contract holder can buy wif no contract for ip4. celcom give special price! estimated price below rm2k. yaho.........

This post has been edited by keramat: Sep 27 2010, 02:40 PM
yanstudio
post Sep 27 2010, 04:10 PM

37 posts

@slickz: ur problem come is call forwarding message or Hotlink voice mail?

This post has been edited by yanstudio: Sep 27 2010, 04:10 PM
slickz
post Sep 27 2010, 04:18 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(yanstudio @ Sep 27 2010, 04:10 PM)
@slickz: ur problem come is call forwarding message or Hotlink voice mail?
call forwarding message. It's to any number I tried. The hotlink number was of course just a test number, I can't be calling a personal number and showing it to public now yes?

All calls have the same thing. The message pops up, then I press dismiss, after that when the fellow answer, after 2 seconds the phone just hangs up automatically. I just did one test call this time and this time I did not press the dismiss button, and the phone did not auto hang up.
rEktOr
post Sep 27 2010, 04:40 PM

377 posts

i'm a former user of Maxis. Thru my experience, data usage and coverage on maxis in Melaka (at my place specially) is non satisfactory although I use the RM88 package (i bought the 3GS without contract and subscribe to the 88 package because it's unlimited at that time. And I use my 3GS for tethering).

After a few months I MNPed to Celcom. When I want to subcribe for data package they suggest the 384kbps package for RM38/month unlimited (but of course they cap the data)but still no extra charge.

I am a satisfied user ever since and just early this year they raised the speed. Save my monthly bill from RM168 Maxis to only RM88 Celcom.

I am a happy user. I'm now in JB btw and sending this reply using my laptop tethered thru my 3GS.

To me, coverage and stability is more important than speed.
kalisair
post Sep 27 2010, 05:03 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Sep 27 2010, 04:40 PM)
i'm a former user of Maxis. Thru my experience, data usage and coverage on maxis in Melaka (at my place specially) is non satisfactory although I use the RM88 package (i bought the 3GS without contract and subscribe to the 88 package because it's unlimited at that time. And I use my 3GS for tethering).

After a few months I MNPed to Celcom. When I want to subcribe for data package they suggest the 384kbps package for RM38/month unlimited (but of course they cap the data)but still no extra charge.

I am a satisfied user ever since and just early this year they raised the speed. Save my monthly bill from RM168 Maxis to only RM88 Celcom.

I am a happy user. I'm now in JB btw and sending this reply using my laptop tethered thru my 3GS.

Is it really unlimited? I've been using this data plan on my 3Gs for few months now but always careful not to exceed the 500MB quota, as I was told by CS I'll be charged upto RM250 if exceed like Maxis doh.gif .. If no extra charge means now I can tether to internet... Like this I can cancel my plan to switch to Maxis for the ip4.. Thanks celcom rclxm9.gif
rEktOr
post Sep 27 2010, 05:50 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kalisair @ Sep 27 2010, 05:03 PM)
Is it really unlimited?  I've been using this data plan on my 3Gs for few months now but always careful not to exceed the 500MB quota, as I was told by CS I'll be charged upto RM250 if exceed like Maxis  doh.gif  .. If no extra charge means now I can tether to internet... Like this I can cancel my plan to switch to Maxis for the ip4.. Thanks celcom  rclxm9.gif
So far I've been using the VAS and it's truly unlimited..after the quota it will become 128kbps..

New Celcom Broadband plan at RM38 per month with max speed of 128Kbps, no contract.

You can only subscribe it with a postpaid voice plan and data is limited to 500MB per month. If you exceed this data limit, you will experience slower speed for the month.
This data plan has been available for sometime in Celcom but it was only offered to selected customer(on invitation).
SOURCE

At the time of my registration, its 384 instead, now upgraded to 512kpbs bcoz i'm loyal tongue.gif

nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 08:27 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Sep 27 2010, 05:50 PM)
So far I've been using the VAS and it's truly unlimited..after the quota it will become 128kbps..
SOURCE

At the time of my registration, its 384 instead, now upgraded to 512kpbs bcoz i'm loyal  tongue.gif
is not due to loyal. celcom no longer support 384, so they upgrade all customer to 512kbps FOC...
beckzaidan
post Sep 27 2010, 08:42 PM

113 posts

same. even when i swith my sim to bb, 3g always drop to edge or gprs even. kadang-kadang in klcc pun 3g takde. just gsm.

today is the worst. no line for about an hour!!!

QUOTE(yusvogue @ Sep 24 2010, 11:41 AM)
Just wanna share some info here.. There's always pros and cons.. No telco in Malaysia is super perfecto..

I am currently on Celcom RM50 voice and RM68 mobile broadband (limited to 5g but no charges if you exceed).. So far, I never receive any SURPRISE bills.. Infact I'm saving a lot more with Celcom rather than Maxis with the similar usage (both data and voice)

But, yes.. like i said.. there's no prefect telco in malaysia, just yet! The data coverage is like HELL PUAKA ok! I will suck you battery up like puaka.. Hate it so much, but what to do, I prefer Celcom than Maxis.. Especially if you are in KL... wah.. the coverage will go up and down like nobody business... and they oso will lost suddenly.. even the voice call oso will drop or sometimes you can't even make a single call!

And yes.. when the nextwork is rawks.. the speed sangat laju.. love it to the max.. Celcom can works with Celcom.. just sometimes the network.. other than that you will love it to the max!
a-ei-a
post Sep 27 2010, 08:54 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Sep 27 2010, 08:41 AM)
i hope so. smile.gif

Added on September 27, 2010, 2:40 pmjust confirm wif my account manager tis morning. celcom will launch ip4 15th october. BB celcom contract holder can buy wif no contract for ip4. celcom give special price! estimated price below rm2k. yaho.........
Any reliable source on this? hmm.gif
chongkiatz
post Sep 27 2010, 08:57 PM

6,763 posts

celcom something sms also hard to send >.<
koonming
post Sep 27 2010, 08:59 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 27 2010, 01:42 AM)
I noticed I'm getting this message when I'm on celcom and trying to place a call. I hope they fix this.
This is normal. Because Celcom is not official in iPhone model.

It can be fixed if u jailbroken the devices. Change some settings.

Else, u have to wait for celcom to join Official iPhone supplier and the new network settings updated from itunes sync.

Btw, i think the setting is evil.

When i was using my digi before digi official iphone supplier, i can disable the gprs charges using fake apn/username/password.

but once digi in official iphone 4 network, whatever i set wrongly, it will just go thru and keep charging me my gprs charges.

And no refund from digi as they say it is not there problem. but it is their problem as ios ver3 does not have option to switch off the gprs/3g setting.

Regards,
koonming
rEktOr
post Sep 27 2010, 09:32 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Sep 27 2010, 08:27 PM)
is not due to loyal. celcom no longer support 384, so they upgrade all customer to 512kbps FOC...
i know, hence the tongue.gif emot..normal notification just like streamyx biggrin.gif

QUOTE(koonming @ Sep 27 2010, 08:59 PM)
This is normal. Because Celcom is not official in iPhone model.

It can be fixed if u jailbroken the devices. Change some settings.

Else, u have to wait for celcom to join Official iPhone supplier and the new network settings updated from itunes sync.

Btw, i think the setting is evil.

When i was using my digi before digi official iphone supplier, i can disable the gprs charges using fake apn/username/password.

but once digi in official iphone 4 network, whatever i set wrongly, it will just go thru and keep charging me my gprs charges.

And no refund from digi as they say it is not there problem. but it is their problem as ios ver3 does not have option to switch off the gprs/3g setting.

Regards,
koonming
same with celcom..
last time using 2.x firmware on my 2g, have the option to turn off cellular data, the upgrade to 3.x, don't have, always allow data receive/send even if I set the APN to gibberish setting, now on 4.x the option of disabling cellular data reappear again. But on 4.x, iPhone 2g is unusable, have to downgrade to 3.1.2 back sleep.gif.

A burden for my wife as she currently using my 2g. Always get high charged when unintentionally open facebook or safari. Currently on 1+5 account, now thinking of upgrading the account to exec 50 just like me. Or maybe iPhone 2g has become obsolete. Upgrade maybe? hmm.gif
Moutzu
post Sep 27 2010, 09:57 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Sep 27 2010, 04:40 PM)

Gee...thx rEktOr, this is one comforting positive feedback about Celcom. thumbup.gif Will wait for more positive feedbacks and also see what will be Celcom's offers for the iPhone4 sweat.gif Hopefully, by then I think I shld be able decide whether to port to Celcom or remain with my current long time Maxis telco.
athlonia
post Sep 27 2010, 10:17 PM

22 posts

hi to all,

i have been using celcom for quite some time. i am also a former maxis user and frankly speaking, quite envy them for the iphone packages. but after looking at the prices and the many unsatisfied customers of maxis on 3G performance (even in city-wide area), i guess my celcom fits me just right. and celcom to come up with an iphone 4 (hopefully not making the same mistakes as maxis in making it expensive and burderning users), that will just rock my world.

go celcom. will wait for 15 october for the glorious launching. to celcom exec and officers (especially the marketing people) in this forum, a word of advice. do not disappoint us. the more people rally to u, the more money you'll get. give better service and many more will divert to u. think volume. think big.

This post has been edited by athlonia: Sep 28 2010, 01:05 AM
frega
post Sep 27 2010, 10:27 PM

396 posts

Please be wary of these people spouting off unfounded rumors of Oct 15 release. Particularly the poster registered only in June 2010 and has 4 posts.

Someone also claimed we would get white iPhone in the Maxis thread, ahead of the rest of the whole world. Yeah, right.

This post has been edited by frega: Sep 27 2010, 10:27 PM
ben3232
post Sep 27 2010, 10:31 PM

108 posts

celcom line is the best for deep in area user .like hutan, lif , and tunnel .. thumbup.gif
weileong
post Sep 27 2010, 10:46 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(ben3232 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:31 PM)
celcom line is the best for deep in area user .like hutan, lif , and tunnel .. thumbup.gif
and Every damn outstation places for sure thumbup.gif
athlonia
post Sep 27 2010, 10:54 PM

22 posts

hi to all,

well, don't get me wrong. i am not a celcom promoter or anything. celcom do not pay me and will not pay me for my opinions here. just a personal experience and sharing it with others.

if there is anything that we should know about celcom and its iphone 4 packages, please do tell us in here. help others to make the right choice (for example what call packages should combine with what data packages and so on).

take care guys. be true and the world will be true to you. have fun forum-ing.

This post has been edited by athlonia: Sep 27 2010, 10:56 PM
nonameNo
post Sep 27 2010, 11:08 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(athlonia @ Sep 27 2010, 10:54 PM)
hi to all,

well, don't get me wrong. i am not a celcom promoter or anything. celcom do not pay me and will not pay me for my opinions here. just a personal experience and sharing it with others.

if there is anything that we should know about celcom and its iphone 4 packages, please do tell us in here. help others to make the right choice (for example what call packages should combine with what data packages and so on).

take care guys. be true and the world will be true to you. have fun forum-ing.
so far, there is no package avail from celcom yet.

if can, be patient and wait for official package announce by celcom. otherwise all can be rumour... and hear-say.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:41 PM