Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

nabielz
post Oct 2 2010, 12:34 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 2 2010, 12:04 PM)
Celcom charges is never cheap. Better not to put hope on their package. Their more on executive plan.
expensive but celcom dont have hidden charge like maxis.
last 2years i topup rm5 for my hotlink no 5 minutes later i check balance rm2 left.
wtf...
deepan84
post Oct 2 2010, 12:40 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Oct 2 2010, 12:34 PM)
expensive but celcom dont have hidden charge like maxis.
last 2years i topup rm5 for my hotlink no 5 minutes later i check balance rm2 left.
wtf...
kenot be unless u were on an iphone witout data plan. or u kena voicemailbox lar.
nabielz
post Oct 2 2010, 01:08 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

no.
that time im using nokia.

cielBleu
post Oct 2 2010, 07:01 PM

320 posts

can i apply for exec 20 and broadband use the same sim card...so can use 3g...is it possible?
goolooloo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(cielBleu @ Oct 2 2010, 07:01 PM)
can i apply for exec 20 and broadband use the same sim card...so can use 3g...is it possible?
CE20 + D38 = monthly RM58.
But if you makes lots of call, you get the CE50 better.
Anyway, better still wait for their iphone plan. rclxms.gif
nabielz
post Oct 3 2010, 03:08 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(goolooloo @ Oct 2 2010, 11:53 PM)
that's rite.
dgtel2
post Oct 3 2010, 09:26 AM

966 posts

if Celcom does not come up with irresistable plan/promo, i will stick to DiGi and sign-up for their iP4 2-year contract.

Hopefully they give "incentives" to Mobile Number Portability. Like DiGi, they give RM100 rebate.
cielBleu
post Oct 3 2010, 05:42 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(goolooloo @ Oct 2 2010, 11:53 PM)
but alrdy bought iphone...for sure cant just sign up for the plan...thanks for the reply... smile.gif

This post has been edited by cielBleu: Oct 3 2010, 07:37 PM
putratr
post Oct 4 2010, 09:57 PM

42 posts

Just received info from my friend in Celcom.

Celcom wont be bringing Iphone 4. They would just concentrate on the new BB Torch.

Moutzu
post Oct 4 2010, 10:09 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(putratr @ Oct 4 2010, 09:57 PM)

Celcom wont be bringing Iphone 4. They would just concentrate on the new BB Torch.
If this is reliable, then all the anticipation comes to an anti-climax. cry.gif Anyway, I am not affected as I am already an iPhone 4 user. I am following this thread to read about users experience with Celcom broadband service. Learnt one thing for sure, and that is, Celcom's wide coverage is second to none. thumbup.gif This a definitely a plus point. My hesitation is which plan to choose as I'll also be porting over another sub-line. rclxub.gif Any recommendations from experienced users in this thread? I definitely appreciate very much for any recommendations.
notworthy.gif

Thx.
boblp
post Oct 5 2010, 02:00 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

is celcom offers any good data+voice plan? currently im using digi..

love my old number for celcom.. didnt want it go to waste.. hehe
jesslynn
post Oct 5 2010, 08:05 AM

55 posts

guys, i am newbie for iphone. I do not sign any iphone contract plan with any service provider. I am using Celcom postpaid all the while, thinking to continue use celcom... but i need to subscribe data, so which package should I choose?
arbelnox
post Oct 5 2010, 08:17 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 5 2010, 02:00 AM)
is celcom offers any good data+voice plan? currently im using digi..

love my old number for celcom.. didnt want it go to waste.. hehe
EXec 148 unlimited 3.5G (HSDPA) usage + up to RM 148 worth of call charges + MMS + SMS... though every month I usually just paid RM 136.50... dunno how they calculate to be RM 136.50 that is...
yes, much expensive than Digi I must say... so really depends on your preference...
ctzalifah
post Oct 5 2010, 09:04 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Oct 5 2010, 08:17 AM)
EXec 148 unlimited 3.5G (HSDPA) usage + up to RM 148 worth of call charges + MMS + SMS... though every month I usually just paid RM 136.50... dunno how they calculate to be RM 136.50 that is...
yes, much expensive than Digi I must say... so really depends on your preference...
im on celcom minutes & 1+5 plan.
450 minutes worth of calls (never exceed 200minutes tho)
30 sms included (always exceeded)
i like to use the 1+5 features which includes free calls to 5 other numbers in the family, free 2000 smses among those numbers
monthly damaged is around rm140
frega
post Oct 5 2010, 09:55 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(putratr @ Oct 4 2010, 09:57 PM)

I dont want to say it but... I toldja so I toldja so I toldja toldja toldja so.
takuntung
post Oct 5 2010, 11:26 AM

33 posts

aku kuciwa, really anti klimaks, will go for M line for ip4
doom_eulogy
post Oct 5 2010, 11:28 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(takuntung @ Oct 5 2010, 11:26 AM)
aku kuciwa, really anti klimaks, will go for M line for ip4
same.
Will oso go M for ip4.
Kuciwa the very very...
TakanoKyohei
post Oct 5 2010, 12:41 PM

959 posts

So let's close this thread until new info from Celcom either they will bring it or not..

TS, Close this thread and if celcom release it(maybe or seem its is not) we can open it back.
chongkiatz
post Oct 5 2010, 04:04 PM

6,777 posts

sad to know celcom not bring iphone 4 =(
fizbone
post Oct 5 2010, 05:38 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Oct 4 2010, 10:09 PM)
If this is reliable, then all the anticipation comes to an anti-climax.  cry.gif  Anyway, I am not affected as I am already an iPhone 4 user. I am following this thread to read about users experience with Celcom broadband service. Learnt one thing for sure, and that is, Celcom's wide coverage is second to none.  thumbup.gif  This a definitely a plus point. My hesitation is which plan to choose as I'll also be porting over another sub-line.  rclxub.gif  Any recommendations from experienced users in this thread? I definitely appreciate very much for any recommendations.
notworthy.gif

Thx.
i'm using exc 50 + RM68 (data plan) = RM118 i'm using this plan way back from iphone 3G until recently iphone 4 works great no surprise bill... the data given is 5GB.. almost unlimited for me (i have total freedom using data) .. im using data all the way + tethering with laptop some more never exceed & the best part no string attached (no contract at all can terminate any time).. tq

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:10 PM