Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 23 2010, 05:24 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Do i need to bring laptop to the launch?
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 23 2010, 05:33 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Sep 23 2010, 05:26 PM)
+1 +1
i think we can really set up a temporary thread of who is going to the ballroom.
then we can help each other out on the microsim, cases, screen protector while the sellers can earn some profit.
We can even try out the features with each other such as facetime smile.gif
That's a good idea.. whatever that thread is do post up the link here.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 24 2010, 03:35 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(TmNeTStreamyX @ Sep 24 2010, 02:02 AM)
hello and question to all lucky iPhone 4 owner~~huhu..

how about microsim? did maxis provide or not service for changing sim to microsim on the spot at event counter?
They cut mine into microsim (no cost)... but the edge of the chip also kena trim.
so they say try first.. if any problem will replace FOC.

Btw.. I'm in TOP 60!

Added on September 24, 2010, 3:36 am
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Sep 24 2010, 03:27 AM)
Wait, you can actually buy the phone with just a prepaid card without bounding to any of the ivalue rates?
Man.. i wish I knew that earlier! i'm already at home with just ONE.

I'll try getting the iphone that way next week in Maxis centres.

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Sep 24 2010, 03:36 AM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 24 2010, 09:44 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Sep 24 2010, 08:32 AM)
@s3an_looi

so you mean.. they are not changing your sim card, instead they are cutting for you?? so basicly, its still the same sim card?
yes. same sim card.
no problem even with 0.5mm trimmed off at the edge of the gold chip.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 24 2010, 12:19 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I plan to go TTDI branch on 26th to get an iPhone4 outright since I'm now on iValue1 for iPhone4. Is there a limit to how many phones I can buy? (I intend to get two)

oh yar... on top of my earlier question on how many iphones an ivalue user can purchase... here's another question.

For those phones purchased outright... what is the warranty period?
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 24 2010, 12:28 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:21 PM)
Any different apps inside maxis iPhone4? Like apps with maxis logo to check bill or whatever
not that i know of.. you'll need to do the *100# to check bill.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 27 2010, 08:44 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I'll try to get from TTDI later this week. Hopefully wont be any crowd.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 1 2010, 08:00 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Hey guys... i'm an iPhone4 user with iValue 1... how do I go about it if I want to get...
1x outright purchase
2x prepaid

Can I do it on my own? Do I need to bring friends for this??
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 01:32 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Can I line up early.. take queue number.. and then purchase two units with Prepaid line?
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 10:23 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

What time are their night sessions btw? In gardens...
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 08:37 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I'm at gardens maxis now... Stupid keep saying no stock. I'm not sure whether to believe or not. Very disheartening...

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Oct 2 2010, 08:38 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 08:41 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Anyway... Gardens staff say no need prepaid also can.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 08:47 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I got two for 17.60 I can give u at 15 :-) I'm not gonna use for sure
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 09:04 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Sometimes I feel they exaggerate too much.
Waiting list 700 la... May not have stock up to Tuesday la...
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 09:13 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

anyone have info on these so called night sessions where maxis entertains walk in customers. I'm still standing outside the gardens maxis seeing if anyone actually purchases an iPhone 4
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 09:18 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

What are the allowed quantities? 30 units or 30 customers? Cos I intent to buy 3 outright.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 2 2010, 09:39 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(8xclamation @ Oct 2 2010, 09:31 PM)
yeah, don't worry, they have enough stocks until next friday.. in order to maintain the stocks, they put in the rule where each maxis centre only allow certain units of sales per day.. Tuesday is alright, just go around 10-12 will do.. the MC at GARDENS open at 10am.. there will be less queue on weekdays.. you will be getting one for sure.. 16gb still in abundance compare to 32gb.. haha for your information..
10-12 is for which centre ? Ss2??
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 3 2010, 10:31 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Confirmed first people who line up in gardens maxis every morning will get. But today only first 20. I came with a friend and was number 3 and 4. Purchase outright is acceptable. As of today only 32gb is available.

Lining up and gonna get mine soon...
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 3 2010, 10:42 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ronnycakes @ Oct 3 2010, 09:18 PM)
hi rmb me? smile.gif i was fifth!
yeah... i'm 4th... :-)

Anyways.. Maxis is a big BS. Always telling customer no stock when in the store room got more stock than you can imagine!
Just trying to give the illusion that this thing is a hot cake... but in the end the customers treated like crap.
This morning say only 20 people can get.. but one person get get 2 or 3 also NO PROBLEM. (?!?).. doesn't make sense...

Good luck for those who are still trying.. I'd say the best bet is go Gardens Maxis and be the first 10 (to be safe) and line up in the morning.
Screw the "NO STOCK"... no such thing as "no stock"... so fed up of hearing this. Glad I got the phones I wanted so now I don't have to bother anymore.

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Oct 3 2010, 10:51 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 11 2010, 05:56 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Oh... Confirm no walk in anymore? I was telling some of my friends that first 20 who line up in Gardens will get it everyday

0.0230sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:10 PM