134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

insuhluz
post Sep 22 2010, 02:26 AM

I managed to book for midnight launching this Friday! weehoo.. checked again later this evening the slot is already full. Anyone knows how many are they targeting to be there? I really hate long queues, in the middle of the night no less.

What about Facetime? Can we do it over 3G? That would be great.

mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 02:59 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(insuhluz @ Sep 22 2010, 02:26 AM)
I managed to book for midnight launching this Friday! weehoo.. checked again later this evening the slot is already full. Anyone knows how many are they targeting to be there? I really hate long queues, in the middle of the night no less.

What about Facetime? Can we do it over 3G? That would be great.
By right, cannot. But once jail broken + some 'apps' installation, then youncan face time over 3G.

I'll not discuss it here. Please google.
slickz
post Sep 22 2010, 04:04 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:16 AM)
so, here's my scenario, i'm a hotlink user, i'd already chose the iValue 1 package and it stated in the rsvp e-mail that i need to pay only 1390+400 prepayment. so, judging by what u've just explained, there will surely be no extra charge right on that day? and one more question, can i retain my hotlink number to convert it to the iValue number? btw,thanks for the info.
Then how come other people call CS. And they said can buy the phone outright?
fcchung
post Sep 22 2010, 06:27 AM

291 posts

supp credit card can do installment for iphone 4?
valentinonkk
post Sep 22 2010, 06:51 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Sep 22 2010, 06:27 AM)
supp credit card can do installment for iphone 4?
Y not? I m sure u can, bro. smile.gif
Btw, i am going to the Prelaunch too. I booked the morning session from 10am-2pm. tongue.gif
odengerrard
post Sep 22 2010, 08:04 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Sep 22 2010, 02:22 AM)
im also in the same scenario with u ...
waiting some pro to answer the question ...haha
i dun think there wud b any hidden charges on that day..as i mean, there wud be charges dat i dun even understand later in the bill..hahaha..its ur right, once u got the bill, u go ask them. ask one by one on what r u going to pay them..hehehe...

yeah, from prepaid>postpaid or vice versa, no need to change to new number. anyhow,this is not confirmed by one1 tau. its jus me as i saw many of frens doing it. no need to change the number..coz even if u want to change telco pun, no need to change the number lor..

nairud
post Sep 22 2010, 08:05 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

I have DirectAccess cc... which is under CIMB. dunno i can get the 0% or not.

called them and the CS said can but dunno it's credible or not.....
odengerrard
post Sep 22 2010, 08:08 AM

79 posts

btw, my gf went to maxis alamanda ysterday..and the fellow overthere he is a total dumba**.. he dont know anything..i meant, literally everything lah..i asked about the plans etc2..even the rate which is oledi in the net pon, die xtau.. ape punye orang lah.. mau bikin bisnes ke tamau..

p/s = but now, mybe becoz the rates are removed from the net edi, dats y he berlakon like xtau.. sumhow, any1 feeling that maxis r gonna change the price?
Walbur
post Sep 22 2010, 08:10 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 04:04 AM)
Then how come other people call CS. And they said can buy the phone outright?
for hotlink users, Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan.

speedguy10
post Sep 22 2010, 08:21 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUESTIONS:

1. One maxis number can make 2 bookings, can get 2 phones?

hiphopstar
post Sep 22 2010, 08:44 AM

169 posts

I saw Maxis have already set up a booth in Mid Valley, in the center concourse near MPH today, not sure if it's for iPhone 4.
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 08:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(AfiqLikesFender @ Sep 22 2010, 02:14 AM)
RM50 pre-payment fee.  whistling.gif

Keep in mind that your iValue plans and ValuePlus plans will run concurrently.
can you please explain about this? i know valueplus + iData but how is ivalue going to run with valueplus?

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:16 AM)
and one more question, can i retain my hotlink number to convert it to the iValue number? btw,thanks for the info.
yup
vin_ann
post Sep 22 2010, 09:18 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 22 2010, 08:05 AM)
I have DirectAccess cc... which is under CIMB. dunno i can get the 0% or not.

called them and the CS said can but dunno it's credible or not.....
Direct Access (DA) have I-plan for 10, 20 months installments with 2-3% interest charged.

minimum is RM1,000, you have to call to apply i-plan after charged to ur card 2-3 days and its showing in the unbill transaction and before the statement date. Tht's how i-plan works.

kunamiya
post Sep 22 2010, 09:25 AM

498 posts

I ask one of the Authorize dealer for Maxis , if I would like to purcahse iPhone i have to make the line to principle line ..

that's mean , I have 4 Maxis line now .. in one bill ..
example 012 , 013 ,014 ,015
014 and 015 I want to change to ivalue for purcahse iPhone 4 . so I need to make the line into principle , that means .

012 and 013 one bill and 014 one bill and 015 one bill
total have 3 bill in a month and they are not connected ..

xenohawk
post Sep 22 2010, 09:26 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 22 2010, 08:10 AM)
for hotlink users, Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan.
Hmm.. wait that means I have to take 2 plans now concurrently? Value Plus + iValue? Can't I just convert from hotlink to iValue?
Breaktru
post Sep 22 2010, 09:33 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 22 2010, 08:10 AM)
Regarding the hotlink applying to principal line . Can we do this on the spot during the launch ? Or have to upgrade separately before ?
vexus
post Sep 22 2010, 09:51 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

You guys very sure this launch maxis will have installment plan standby?. Installment plan will drag alot of time.
yezhacolic
post Sep 22 2010, 09:52 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Just a quick check, can we collect booked iPhone next week instead of collecting during the event time?

If didn't pick on time, consider void or?

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Sep 22 2010, 09:53 AM
yeehau86
post Sep 22 2010, 09:55 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 22 2010, 09:52 AM)
Just a quick check, can we collect booked iPhone next week instead of collecting during the event time?

If didn't pick on time, consider void or?
probably they will void the booking in my opinion, since the booking is only valid at that period.
air_mood
post Sep 22 2010, 09:58 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Anyone who goes, mind checking whether it's possible to use other bank CC for the instalment plans besides the one's mentioned in the 1st page i.e. RHB??

134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:37 AM