patch 1.1 notes, leaked

TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 07:12 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Sep 22 2010, 06:42 AM)
still, zvp is probably the most balance race match out there even before this patch...but, we'll see how things goes now...haha
yup...
PvZ is highly balanced where both side have equal chances if they are level on both micro and macro...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 09:56 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 22 2010, 09:33 AM)
APOLOGIZE FOR PLAYING TERRAN

wwwwwwwwwwwwwww
i'm gonna miss 5 rax reaper builds when i am a terran but i wont miss it when i am a zerg LOL...
5 rax reaper in 3s n 4s is just WIN!
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 11:06 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 10:03 AM)
yes, 3 seconds longer build time will make the zealot totally useless. *sarcasm*
play a toss and u will notice that a standard 13 pool would nt get a zealot faster than a 6pool (or at times just barely)...
now with the extra 5 sec (3-4sec on fastest) its a nightmare...
and the rush distance for 4p maps are shorter if u spawn next to each other...

i'll mostly go 10pylon 10gate but it'll hurt my ability to choke-wall my ramp better...
heck if i scouted a 6 pool (at times u jsut freaking miss it!) i'll jz forge wall my base like in my 2s LOL...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 11:14 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 22 2010, 11:07 AM)
you mean 12 gate or what? lol
lol i mean 13gate not 13pool...
standard toss build is 13gate, i do 12gate vs terran (or the 3 gate pushes build)...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 11:41 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 11:27 AM)
if you want to talk about cheese, lets mention about your VR rush as well hmm? smile.gif
how about the forge FE cannon contain?
how is VR a cheese sleep.gif"
u need 2 gas, gate -> core -> stargate and it cost 250/150...
not to mention the time needed for u to def ur base from lings LOL...
its the same as saying thorrush a cheese...
do note VR builds are not all in but rather harassment and if u are a bad zerg, u just die on the spot LOL...
pretty much the same as a speedling run-by (so is speedling a cheese now?)...

forge cannon contain would not be a good idea due to the risks involve (need to spawn close position)...
1 queen spreading creep + 1 spine crawler is all u need to break the 2 pylons...
a zerg can just go 1 base tech like 1base muta rush and jz roll u over...

@roti
i always make bunkers when i see high number of lings...
its indicator of a incoming baneling transition where he has committed to lings instead of drones...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 11:52 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:48 AM)
yeah, the winning point is get to know what ur opponent doing, normally like toss doing 1 rax, i will pump up my marine to avoid VR rush, or 3 rax, i will plant 3 bunker at my gate.
i think 3 is overkill O.o
i usually go 1-2 bunkers with a scv for standby repairs...
i spend lots of my resource on tonnes of marines and stim early on...

then again, 5rax reaper and u dun need to worry bout this thumbup.gif
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 11:58 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:54 AM)
nono, i don like to go 5 rax reaper against zerg, if zerg plant a sunker and go for mass roaches then i most probably will lose the game.
hmm reaper kills building super fast...
at times jz go in, 1-2 bomb down the spine crawler...
get the speed upgrade and micro em...
they can kite roaches with ease as long as u have the speed upgrade (he wont get his roach speed in time with the lair)...
nothing beats getting up to 20+ reapers and 2-3shotting buildings in zerg's base =p

it allow easy transition to marauders as well to kill those roaches or even tanks with the addons...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 12:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM)
the main purpose of the 5 rax reaper was to prevent zerg from fast expanding, and forcing him to build units that you can kite away.
after that you fast expand with you excess minerals and start building your BIO ball with your 5 rax.

killing off the Zerg is just icing on the cake.
reason y i 2queen as a zerg LOL...
and only expanded once i got speedlings (korean style as well)...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:49 PM)
nope, it will be excellent unit for attacking base, especially those who block entrance with buildings, the ultralisk can attack many buildings at once, and if there are enemy units near the building, they also getting the damage, based on the youtube clip, anything within range 2 of the attacked building will take damage, resulting ultralisk can attack very far and very wide range, just 1 or 2 ultralisk attacking a hatchery/CC/Nexus can easily kill ALL miners who didnt run for their lives. And players who block entrance with building ie a barrack, and having marines behind the barracks can be killed by simply letting the ultralisk attacking the barrack, not killing those marine 1 by 1, its very wide area effect, 2 attacks on barrack, all marines standing too near to the barrack will die.
provided ur ultras can reach before dying LOL...

ps:
last nite i kited 20+ chargelots with like a 20food army of MM with stimmed 3 full circles around his base...
the army finally died after having too little hp to stim =(
but by then, i got like 50 food of MM waiting in my base n jz roll him again LOL
i enjoyed doing that but at the same time, i remember my main race is a toss - FML...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 02:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 22 2010, 02:36 PM)
That is the point... Too many choke infront of base hard to defend with a group of zerglings...

I little micro can help with viking maybe selecting only 6 to focus fire and the rest spread the damage... With their range they can counter almost every air unit...
phoenix > vikings
mutas > vikings

both if equal number
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 03:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 22 2010, 02:54 PM)
Gonna test... But too much work to do... Haih... Anyway what is wrong with people in this forum so sensitive bout ladder rankings? I feel dun use ladder ranking to judge a player... I more of a bronze player then gold... I just got lucky thats all...
ya its well known...
phoenix need focus fire micro a lot though (tastosis further confirms this)...
mutas i am not so sure but i heard day9 saying it before...
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 04:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

(plays barney's theme)

i nerf u,
u nerf me,
lets nerf everything's OP
i keep losing every game, to the imba race
hybrid come and blow us up

edit: typo of theme and team sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 22 2010, 04:41 PM
TSevofantasy
post Sep 22 2010, 10:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hmmm guys, 1 page already...
take this to the pm sleep.gif"
TSevofantasy
post Sep 23 2010, 05:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 23 2010, 05:10 PM)
I afraid I will make it that far till ultralisk.

Cheap tactic: when there's a building beside you dont fight ultra AS THE SPLASH WILL DESTROY YOU

I wanna go US server and loose all my game so I dont have to worry about winning rate anymore so that I cant get distracted by WLR anymore
pro-tip: bring a few drone wit u, make a hatch in the middle of the battlefield and CLEAVE AWAY (saurfang style)

WTB clan options /sigh
TSevofantasy
post Sep 23 2010, 05:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 23 2010, 05:18 PM)
That will come as an cash shop upgrade option, since they need extra income due to their evil CEO..

U want a community?
U want a chatroom option?
U want to add more than 100 friends?

April package promotion at $9.99 only!!

haha just kidding

------------
on the other hand, wall off ur base wil hatcheries, put 2 hatcheries to hit the hatcheries if melee units comes haha.. sounds interesting but it's stupid on the other hand.
lol when u atk ur opponents, jz build a hatch and hit ur own hatch <3
TSevofantasy
post Sep 23 2010, 06:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 23 2010, 06:03 PM)
Wait WTB is want to buy right? I do not get ur sentence...
ya want to buy...
its a WoW meme where u put WTB for things u wanna get in real life which is not available LOL
TSevofantasy
post Sep 23 2010, 11:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Sep 23 2010, 11:14 PM)
After just 1 game on US server, i'd dare say we're paying more for a crappy server in SG, the US region load menus, profiles, logins, etc WAY faster than SEA server. I've played 1 game agaisnt a US player and there was NO lag, surprisingly. IAH said we're paying more and other regions cause a server is made in SG so that we get smooth connection, what a load of crap
i could feel some delay for US though when i am making probes compared to SEA lol

0.0264sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:21 PM