arg every races got their cheese strat, i am afraid of baneling + fast ling rush, very deadly.
patch 1.1 notes, leaked
Sep 22 2010, 11:34 AM
937 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: malaka |
arg every races got their cheese strat, i am afraid of baneling + fast ling rush, very deadly.
Sep 22 2010, 11:41 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 11:27 AM) if you want to talk about cheese, lets mention about your VR rush as well hmm? how is VR a cheese how about the forge FE cannon contain? u need 2 gas, gate -> core -> stargate and it cost 250/150... not to mention the time needed for u to def ur base from lings LOL... its the same as saying thorrush a cheese... do note VR builds are not all in but rather harassment and if u are a bad zerg, u just die on the spot LOL... pretty much the same as a speedling run-by (so is speedling a cheese now?)... forge cannon contain would not be a good idea due to the risks involve (need to spawn close position)... 1 queen spreading creep + 1 spine crawler is all u need to break the 2 pylons... a zerg can just go 1 base tech like 1base muta rush and jz roll u over... @roti i always make bunkers when i see high number of lings... its indicator of a incoming baneling transition where he has committed to lings instead of drones... |
Sep 22 2010, 11:42 AM
1,036 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Moon |
This is the confirmed balance. Some parts on the first page are faked.
Balance Changes: • PROTOSS • Zealot • Build time increased from 33 to 38. • Warp Gate cooldown increased from 23 to 28. • TERRAN • Battlecruiser • Ground damage decreased from 10 to 8. • Bunker • Build time increased from 30 to 35. • Reaper • Build time increased from 40 to 45. • Siege Tank • Siege mode damage changed from 50 to 35 (+15 armored). • Upgrade damage changed from +5 to +3 (+2 armored). • ZERG • Ultralisk • Ram ability removed. Ultralisk will now use normal attack against buildings. • Damage decreased from 15 (+25 armored) to 15 (+20 armored). This post has been edited by Moonflown: Sep 22 2010, 11:43 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 11:47 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Your forum thread reading needs to be patched too. |
Sep 22 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 22 2010, 11:41 AM) how is VR a cheese yeah, the winning point is get to know what ur opponent doing, normally like toss doing 1 rax, i will pump up my marine to avoid VR rush, or 3 rax, i will plant 3 bunker at my gate.u need 2 gas, gate -> core -> stargate and it cost 250/150... not to mention the time needed for u to def ur base from lings LOL... its the same as saying thorrush a cheese... do note VR builds are not all in but rather harassment and if u are a bad zerg, u just die on the spot LOL... pretty much the same as a speedling run-by (so is speedling a cheese now?)... forge cannon contain would not be a good idea due to the risks involve (need to spawn close position)... 1 queen spreading creep + 1 spine crawler is all u need to break the 2 pylons... a zerg can just go 1 base tech like 1base muta rush and jz roll u over... @roti i always make bunkers when i see high number of lings... its indicator of a incoming baneling transition where he has committed to lings instead of drones... |
Sep 22 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:48 AM) yeah, the winning point is get to know what ur opponent doing, normally like toss doing 1 rax, i will pump up my marine to avoid VR rush, or 3 rax, i will plant 3 bunker at my gate. i think 3 is overkill O.oi usually go 1-2 bunkers with a scv for standby repairs... i spend lots of my resource on tonnes of marines and stim early on... then again, 5rax reaper and u dun need to worry bout this |
Sep 22 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 22 2010, 11:52 AM) i think 3 is overkill O.o nono, i don like to go 5 rax reaper against zerg, if zerg plant a sunker and go for mass roaches then i most probably will lose the game.i usually go 1-2 bunkers with a scv for standby repairs... i spend lots of my resource on tonnes of marines and stim early on... then again, 5rax reaper and u dun need to worry bout this |
Sep 22 2010, 11:57 AM
204 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
OMG Terran's will still be easy to use now with the barracks patch...
Did they patch the bunker building thinggy? Anybody can try it out? |
Sep 22 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:54 AM) nono, i don like to go 5 rax reaper against zerg, if zerg plant a sunker and go for mass roaches then i most probably will lose the game. hmm reaper kills building super fast...at times jz go in, 1-2 bomb down the spine crawler... get the speed upgrade and micro em... they can kite roaches with ease as long as u have the speed upgrade (he wont get his roach speed in time with the lair)... nothing beats getting up to 20+ reapers and 2-3shotting buildings in zerg's base =p it allow easy transition to marauders as well to kill those roaches or even tanks with the addons... |
Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:54 AM) nono, i don like to go 5 rax reaper against zerg, if zerg plant a sunker and go for mass roaches then i most probably will lose the game. the main purpose of the 5 rax reaper was to prevent zerg from fast expanding, and forcing him to build units that you can kite away.after that you fast expand with you excess minerals and start building your BIO ball with your 5 rax. killing off the Zerg is just icing on the cake. |
Sep 22 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM) the main purpose of the 5 rax reaper was to prevent zerg from fast expanding, and forcing him to build units that you can kite away. reason y i 2queen as a zerg LOL...after that you fast expand with you excess minerals and start building your BIO ball with your 5 rax. killing off the Zerg is just icing on the cake. and only expanded once i got speedlings (korean style as well)... |
Sep 22 2010, 12:07 PM
204 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
All in all the only nerf needed is not done... God bless Marauders... LOL...
Sep 22 2010, 12:12 PM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 22 2010, 12:21 PM
1,870 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
And I was just wondering why the Ultralisk splash are not being discussed in here.
Sep 22 2010, 12:31 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Sep 22 2010, 12:49 PM
4,547 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Metro Prima, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Earth, Sol |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 22 2010, 12:31 PM) nope, it will be excellent unit for attacking base, especially those who block entrance with buildings, the ultralisk can attack many buildings at once, and if there are enemy units near the building, they also getting the damage, based on the youtube clip, anything within range 2 of the attacked building will take damage, resulting ultralisk can attack very far and very wide range, just 1 or 2 ultralisk attacking a hatchery/CC/Nexus can easily kill ALL miners who didnt run for their lives. And players who block entrance with building ie a barrack, and having marines behind the barracks can be killed by simply letting the ultralisk attacking the barrack, not killing those marine 1 by 1, its very wide area effect, 2 attacks on barrack, all marines standing too near to the barrack will die. |
Sep 22 2010, 01:04 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:49 PM) nope, it will be excellent unit for attacking base, especially those who block entrance with buildings, the ultralisk can attack many buildings at once, and if there are enemy units near the building, they also getting the damage, based on the youtube clip, anything within range 2 of the attacked building will take damage, resulting ultralisk can attack very far and very wide range, just 1 or 2 ultralisk attacking a hatchery/CC/Nexus can easily kill ALL miners who didnt run for their lives. And players who block entrance with building ie a barrack, and having marines behind the barracks can be killed by simply letting the ultralisk attacking the barrack, not killing those marine 1 by 1, its very wide area effect, 2 attacks on barrack, all marines standing too near to the barrack will die. umm yeah, WoW cleave mechanics. so?immortals/marauders/zerg air or heavy roach hydra combo would like to say hello |
Sep 22 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:49 PM) nope, it will be excellent unit for attacking base, especially those who block entrance with buildings, the ultralisk can attack many buildings at once, and if there are enemy units near the building, they also getting the damage, based on the youtube clip, anything within range 2 of the attacked building will take damage, resulting ultralisk can attack very far and very wide range, just 1 or 2 ultralisk attacking a hatchery/CC/Nexus can easily kill ALL miners who didnt run for their lives. And players who block entrance with building ie a barrack, and having marines behind the barracks can be killed by simply letting the ultralisk attacking the barrack, not killing those marine 1 by 1, its very wide area effect, 2 attacks on barrack, all marines standing too near to the barrack will die. provided ur ultras can reach before dying LOL...ps: last nite i kited 20+ chargelots with like a 20food army of MM with stimmed 3 full circles around his base... the army finally died after having too little hp to stim =( but by then, i got like 50 food of MM waiting in my base n jz roll him again LOL i enjoyed doing that but at the same time, i remember my main race is a toss - FML... |
Sep 22 2010, 01:21 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 22 2010, 11:14 AM) lol i mean 13gate not 13pool... I hardly ever 12 Gate these days... 8 Pylon 10 Gate and 11 Gate (Or Assimilator) for early rushes. Unless the map is big enough, I'll do the conventional way.standard toss build is 13gate, i do 12gate vs terran (or the 3 gate pushes build)... QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 22 2010, 11:34 AM) Just block with whatever big buildings you have and snipe from the back. It's so much easier with Terran as compared to Protoss.This post has been edited by incx: Sep 22 2010, 01:25 PM |
Sep 22 2010, 01:28 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Another one.
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:27 PM |