Which brand to buy for 32'' inch LCD, any suggestion for the brand???

TSlcy618
post Sep 21 2010, 01:30 PM, updated 16y ago

27 posts

HI, all I am not really know about LCD stuff hope can get some comments from all the experience brother..hehe..
i wish to buy a 32 inche LCD, i prefer sharp, sony, samsung and toshiba but not sure which is better.Also, where to buy?
i need to connect to a DVD player and PC only...
Hope can get some comments...smile.gif
thx...

Learjet35
post Sep 21 2010, 01:31 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Please use search button bro.there a lot of thread discussing this LCD things..cheers!
azihan
post Sep 21 2010, 01:31 PM

46 posts

Go for Samsung or Sony
TSlcy618
post Sep 21 2010, 01:34 PM

27 posts

samsung what model is good?
sony what model is good?
does the quality looks clear?
thx bro

SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 01:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lcy618 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:34 PM)
samsung what model is good?
sony what model is good?
does the quality looks clear?
thx bro
If want clear, need to get Full HD one. The cheapest is Philips at RM1499 in Tesco.
geforce88
post Sep 21 2010, 01:37 PM

2,841 posts

all brands are good actually, but its always better to go see it for urself b4 buying...

i'm biased to samsung and sony, lol~
sjn hassan
post Sep 21 2010, 01:38 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

if u not in rush..why don't u get 42"?believe me bro..32" is not big enough for our eyes tongue.gif

brand?i never trust Korean brand..I will recommend Panasonic for lower budget than Toshiba / Sharp / Sony..all Japs quality is good..for the pics u have to go to electric shop to compare it u'r self (depend to u'r budget)

Added on September 21, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:36 PM)
If want clear, need to get Full HD one. The cheapest is Philips at RM1499 in Tesco.
is there really a significant different between HD and FHD? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Sep 21 2010, 01:39 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 01:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 21 2010, 01:38 PM)

is there really a significant different between HD and FHD?  hmm.gif
u have to pixel peep. You need to go near near...

If you buy HD ready, 720p, when you go near, u see the pixel. So you feel sad.

When you buy FullHD, you go near, u can't see the pixel already (since its 32inch - very compact yo).... you feel enjoice...
sjn hassan
post Sep 21 2010, 01:43 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:40 PM)
u have to pixel peep. You need to go near near...

If you buy HD ready, 720p, when you go near, u see the pixel. So you feel sad.

When you buy FullHD, you go near, u can't see the pixel already (since its 32inch - very compact yo).... you feel enjoice...
near?how near u want to watch the tv? hmm.gif
TSlcy618
post Sep 21 2010, 01:46 PM

27 posts

to all bro, can give one of the good 32" LCD brand for me with specific model...THX ya:)
SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 01:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 21 2010, 01:43 PM)
near?how near u want to watch the tv?  hmm.gif
i dun mean watch tv... i mean, go and see the tv (remember this, its see the pixel at the tv, not watch movie ok... savvy? llolololol

QUOTE(lcy618 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:46 PM)
to all bro, can give one of the good 32" LCD brand for me with specific model...THX ya:)
i'm sorry but 32" dun have THX certified yet
TSlcy618
post Sep 21 2010, 01:52 PM

27 posts

huh? what u mean bro?
i mean can give one good suggestion brand for 32" LCD with specific model?
sjn hassan
post Sep 21 2010, 01:52 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:47 PM)
i dun mean watch tv... i mean, go and see the tv (remember this, its see the pixel at the tv, not watch movie ok... savvy? llolololol
yes i know..that's why i'm asking either it's really a significant different between HD and FHD in the real life?
TSlcy618
post Sep 21 2010, 01:55 PM

27 posts

hi bothers,can give one good suggestion brand for 32" LCD with specific model?i use it for watching dvd and connect to pc only...
SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 01:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 21 2010, 01:52 PM)
yes i know..that's why i'm asking either it's really a significant different between HD and FHD in the real life?
i think its still depend how near you watch the TV tongue.gif I dun have the measurement though regarding how near
only you can see the different... but I think 720p pixel density of 32" is still ok compare to 42" pixel density.

But I heard for full HD only can see different with 50" and above LCD...
sjn hassan
post Sep 21 2010, 02:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:56 PM)
i think its still depend how near you watch the TV tongue.gif I dun have the measurement though regarding how near
only you can see the different... but I think 720p pixel density of 32" is still ok compare to 42" pixel density.

But I heard for full HD only can see different with 50" and above LCD...

that's what i heard to..since the screen is big..so the possibility to see the pixel is higher than small screen

kakulukia
post Sep 21 2010, 03:39 PM

187 posts

totally agree, in HD very little difference between say 40" and 55 ", however once you go for projection type then the benefits of 1080 or 1920 comes in. For 32" just go for Samsung that fits your budget, as they are very cheap nowadays.
ShaolinTiger
post Sep 21 2010, 03:51 PM

205 posts

Just go shop and buy whatever model you see, at 32" there's no difference. Only the outlook and design.
Gigabit
post Sep 21 2010, 05:23 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(lcy618 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:55 PM)
hi bothers,can give one good suggestion brand for 32" LCD with specific model?i use it for watching dvd and connect to pc only...
Hi

You can try Philips 32 PFL5605 with Full LED Backlight and Full HD. Selling around RM2k

SiriuslyCold
post Sep 22 2010, 02:31 AM

1,976 posts

I gave recommendation in your other thread

0.0183sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:09 PM