ssyycc DIY cables connected! flex.gif
sorry for the bad quality photo. icon_rolleyes.gif
photo

This post has been edited by freeman_86: May 7 2011, 04:52 PM
TSssyycc
post May 7 2011, 11:30 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(freeman_86 @ May 7 2011, 04:43 PM)
ssyycc DIY cables connected! flex.gif
sorry for the bad quality photo. icon_rolleyes.gif
photo
May be I explain a little, there are mini to rca cables and speaker cables , great setup there. Thanks for your support.
freeman_86
post May 8 2011, 11:18 AM

91 posts

there is also a RCA to RCA from audinst mx1(dac) to amp.easy to spot your cables since it's in white. u r welcome,ssyycc.
Andy0625
post May 10 2011, 02:13 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Just plug in the new cable from "ssyycc". It does makes the treble sounds sharper and soundstage wider as I could hear some instrument behind also not to mentioned the bass is somewhat, punchier.

The quality on the cable wise is really good, especially the RCA to mini with techflex cable. But on one of the bare wire speaker cable, it able to fit into the amp slot but it couldn't hold it tight so at last I figure out cutting a little of the insulation making the bare wire longer for it to hold which caused a ill blistered on the finger. Not a big deal as long as it sounds good.

Two thumbs up.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: May 10 2011, 02:14 PM
TSssyycc
post May 10 2011, 02:17 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 10 2011, 02:13 PM)
Just plug in the new cable from "ssyycc". It does makes the treble sounds sharper and soundstage wider as I could hear some instrument behind also not to mentioned the bass is somewhat, punchier.

The quality on the cable wise is really good, especially the RCA to mini with techflex cable. But on one of the bare wire speaker cable, it able to fit into the amp slot but it couldn't hold it tight so at last I figure out cutting a little of the insulation making the bare wire longer for it to hold which caused a ill blistered on the finger. Not a big deal as long as it sounds good.

Two thumbs up.
I will take note of that, to make sure the spited speaker cable (left and right) length is long enough to fit in any devices. Thanks for your 2 thumbs up hehe.

This post has been edited by ssyycc: May 10 2011, 02:30 PM
hanny562
post May 15 2011, 09:21 PM

944 posts

hi ssyycc do u diy rca to rca??how much is it??

This post has been edited by hanny562: May 15 2011, 09:22 PM
TSssyycc
post May 15 2011, 10:19 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ May 15 2011, 09:21 PM)
hi ssyycc do u diy rca to rca??how much is it??
I will pm you. Thanks.
hanny562
post May 15 2011, 10:26 PM

944 posts

haha..ok..thanks in advance..pm me with the ipod to mini jack too if u have any

TSssyycc
post May 15 2011, 10:27 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ May 15 2011, 10:26 PM)
haha..ok..thanks in advance..pm me with the ipod to mini jack too if u have any
Ok of course I have that. will pm you.

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(ssyycc @ May 15 2011, 10:27 PM)
Ok of course I have that. will pm you.
Sorry LOD I don have that. My mistake.

This post has been edited by ssyycc: May 15 2011, 10:27 PM
AntonWebsters
post May 16 2011, 05:00 PM

50 posts

I bought a cable from this seller to connect my DAC to my amplifier, and it's working great! Thank you so much ssyycc!! smile.gif
sheenho
post May 16 2011, 09:21 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

Just got my cables today. Ordered 'mini to mini' and 'mini to RCA' from ts.

Tested the 'mini to RCA' cable on my Edifier S530D.
Was kinda surprised when I found the clarity has improved a lil bit(in which i think it's quite good already before this). And the bass also has become punchier, as this speaker's bass was kinda too tight or not so punchy la before this, hehe.

For the build quality, you get what you see in the pic. The cables are neat; good work. I got both cables in techflex, and they look premium especially the RCA, it gives a classy feel. tongue.gif

Have not tested the 'mini to mini' for now, might do so later.

Thumbs up to items' quality, seller's fast response and friendly attitude. "Customer's satisfaction guaranteed!" biggrin.gif
cloudclone
post May 18 2011, 06:00 PM

431 posts

can i ask for 1 male rca to 2 female rca? shortest length is ok.
TSssyycc
post May 18 2011, 10:21 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ May 18 2011, 06:00 PM)
can i ask for 1 male rca to 2 female rca? shortest length is ok.
Sorry I don have female RCA. I will pm you anyway.
noobandroid
post May 20 2011, 10:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

paiseh asking again, i lost my PM, deleted in a hurry, need the price again for 3.5 to 3.5 @ 50 cm and a meter

Added on May 20, 2011, 10:59 pmand differences between PVC and TF sleeving, come to think of it, just PM me for 50cm and the sleeve difference saja

This post has been edited by noobandroid: May 20 2011, 10:59 PM
TSssyycc
post May 20 2011, 11:18 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 20 2011, 10:55 PM)
paiseh asking again, i lost my PM, deleted in a hurry, need the price again for 3.5 to 3.5 @ 50 cm and a meter

Added on May 20, 2011, 10:59 pmand differences between PVC and TF sleeving, come to think of it, just PM me for 50cm and the sleeve difference saja
Bro, will PM you. Thanks for asking.
pucksz
post May 23 2011, 12:31 PM

Bro,

Interested in getting a 3.5mm jack splitter. Do you do such cables and if yes how much? Thanks.
TSssyycc
post May 23 2011, 06:39 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(pucksz @ May 23 2011, 12:31 PM)
Bro,

Interested in getting a 3.5mm jack splitter. Do you do such cables and if yes how much? Thanks.
Yes i do have that let me pm you. Thanks
shawn87
post May 23 2011, 10:00 PM

2,154 posts

can u pm me the quotation for the cable of the hd 668 for 1 meter? i need it for my bose OE headphone. with the techflex sleeving.. thanks
TSssyycc
post May 23 2011, 11:38 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 23 2011, 10:00 PM)
can u pm me the quotation for the cable of the hd 668 for 1 meter? i need it for my bose OE headphone. with the techflex sleeving.. thanks
Thanks I will pm you.

AntonWebsters
post May 24 2011, 09:30 PM

50 posts

My friend is interested in getting an audio cable to connect his amplifier to his DAC, 3.5mm jack. Please recommend which cable is suitable, he wants it to be 15cm. Thanks.

70 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:05 AM