Engine down, Penang bridge accident

Taipan052
post Sep 21 2010, 06:31 PM

76 posts

sorry if offence anybody here.. penangites tend to hog the right lane.
i experience it not once, not twice but thrice on the way balik kampung during raya last year. on the same route from KL to pahang.

all with P plate number. even the left lane is empty and drive slowly on right lane. not at speed limit also.
hahaha

so for fast lane hogger. please give way to others. thanks
Taipan052
post Sep 21 2010, 06:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Sep 21 2010, 06:39 PM)
no offence taken. i am a penangite but i do not drive like them. infact, i always try to hi beam them hoggers 1st, and overtaking from the left as my last option. being an experianced driver, we always check our left mirror for motorcyclist before changing lane. (even checking blindspots, because penangite motorcylist have a tendency to hide there)

sad to say but inexperianced driver will get agitated and then switch without looking. that's also very dangerous.

note: that's why i said, lane hoggers played a part in accidents like this. others might be wrong for driving recklessly, but if you are hogging the lane with your 81km/h that makes you plain brainless. to me, brainless is just as fatal as reckless. reckless drivers might be wrong for not doing/thinking right, but being brainless you are infact not thinking at all.
ya.. not all. but most of them. when i was in penang also experience very dangerous driving style..
there's one car simply come out from junction without stopping and give way to main road users.. its very close.. lucky not hit him.. and im not generalize, but notice lots of this kind of idiot driver in penang especially motorcycle.. thumbup.gif

the right lane hoggers above (in my example) dont care one.. after numerous hi beam and horn. they just can ignore. i notice they know that i want to overtake them coz can see they're looking at the mirror.. hmmmm
still cant understand why they can and still behave like that.
Taipan052
post Sep 23 2010, 02:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 22 2010, 05:19 PM)
I agree with those who says if there is a faster car in the right lane behind you, you should GIVE WAY.

But, I also can empathise with you on this, cause some cars are really fast, and before you can finish overtaking, they are right behind you already. Therefore, I always slowdown and will not cucuk the car infront of me (although sometimes they are obviously lacking in power to overtake  try as they might doh.gif). BUtpls.. if your car no power, and it's going uphill or whatever, dont lah slowly overtake and take 5 minutes to do it....  sweat.gif
this another thing. thanks to point it out. its true. experience it many time.
if you're going uphill and car no power, don't overtake laa..
Taipan052
post Sep 24 2010, 04:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 24 2010, 03:44 PM)
em.. why don't you post the speedlimit as well? tongue.gif
speed limit is just the law in certain country.
if i was not mistaken, in germany there is no speed limit on the freeway/highway (instead advisable speed)

now should we still hog the fastest lane if you're in germany?
Taipan052
post Sep 25 2010, 03:26 PM

76 posts

the main point is you don't have the right to hog the fastest lane. that's all.

Taipan052
post Sep 25 2010, 04:08 PM

76 posts

don't give example aunty drive at 110km/h.

real experience uncle drive at 100km/h at LPT hiway and hog the fastest lane. the speed limit is 110km/h

so please give way ya you all lane hogger.

0.0163sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:09 AM