Engine down, Penang bridge accident

MeToo
post Sep 21 2010, 02:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 21 2010, 11:45 AM)
Eh bro,The bridge there speed limit is 80kmph . its perfectly fine for right lane to go at 80kmph as they follow speed limit. You trying to incite us to get caught for speeding ?
Who teach you drive at 'speed limit' on 3rd/right lane which is the Overtakign Lane and claim it's your right to do so? It's known as the overtaking lane for a reason, if another is going faster then you move to the middle lane. I cannot tahan those fella hogging the right lane at 80kmh when the whoel road is empty infront of them vmad.gif
MeToo
post Sep 22 2010, 05:19 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(raymond @ Sep 22 2010, 03:25 PM)

if you're in the middle of overtaking some buses, lorries, slower cars...
a speeding car closes in behind you...
in order to give way...
there must be a safe gap on the left lane for you to squeeze in to allow the speed demon to illegally speed through...
if there is none... the speed demon have to allow you to finish overtaking...

I agree with those who says if there is a faster car in the right lane behind you, you should GIVE WAY.

But, I also can empathise with you on this, cause some cars are really fast, and before you can finish overtaking, they are right behind you already. Therefore, I always slowdown and will not cucuk the car infront of me (although sometimes they are obviously lacking in power to overtake try as they might doh.gif). BUtpls.. if your car no power, and it's going uphill or whatever, dont lah slowly overtake and take 5 minutes to do it.... sweat.gif

MeToo
post Sep 23 2010, 02:05 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Sep 23 2010, 02:04 PM)
During the Raya festive season, when I was travelling on the PLUS highway, one bloody white Forte drove as if he owned the road. Flashing high beam and HONKING all the way to tell people to give way, when everyone is travelling around 80-90km/h.  Damn ego.

I honestly hope that this kind of driver can go meet whoever God he believes in ASAP.
Bro have you considered he might have an emergency? Maybe he want to lausai liao? Imagine how susah tahan from shitting?
MeToo
post Sep 24 2010, 04:52 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:26 PM)
speed limit is just the law in certain country.
if i was not mistaken, in germany there is no speed limit on the freeway/highway (instead advisable speed)

now should we still hog the fastest lane if you're in germany?
I realised, some people have their own set of "logic" that they follow and no set amount of arguing/convincing/proving will change their mind. That's why you have smart peopel and you have stupid people in this world. If they refuse to understand the idea behind road HOGGING the Right lane, then let them be.
MeToo
post Sep 24 2010, 05:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 24 2010, 05:13 PM)
yea... try tailgating and flashing your headlights trying to get the "road-hog" off the fast lane and see who gets to keep his driver's licence in germany
It's not germany but... it IS illegal to road hog in Germany.. look it up before posting ignorantly..

Then again i'm sure you will still argue somehow propogating that road hogging is ok in your world... to each their own

+++++++++++

Blocking the fast lane could cost Georgia drivers $75
By Walter C. Jones

Morris News Service

ATLANTA – Drivers who hog the fast lane and refuse to yield to faster vehicles could get a $75 fine under legislation introduced Tuesday.

The law already requires slowpokes to move over as soon as they notice they're being overtaken, but the sponsor of House Bill 1047 says a $75 fine would give officers more incentive to issue tickets.

"I don't think I'm alone in thinking this: There are so many times when you're on the Interstate ... and people will get in the over in the left-hand lane, which by law is for passing, and just sit there using it as their own personal driving lane," said sponsor Rep. Mark Butler, R-Carrollton. "They may be going 50 mph, and it ends up slowing down traffic. It's frustrating."

http://www.times-herald.com/Local/Bill-wou...-the-fast-lane-

This post has been edited by MeToo: Sep 24 2010, 05:32 PM

0.0180sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:15 PM