Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 12:32 PM

4,637 posts

i want this camera...
ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 05:20 PM

4,637 posts

fujinon glasses are currently being used by hasselblad for their H series...

i wish the camera will cost less than rm 3000... then i will buy

it's a nice camera... no bells and whistles. just a classic 35mm lens no zoom nothing. syiok arr
ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 05:30 PM

4,637 posts

hahahaa
even if it's half the price of the X1, i won't buy the fuji edi
ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 05:45 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 20 2010, 05:35 PM)
U get a camera without optical zoom? hmm.. interesting to me, why would you want that?
ermm, none of my optics can be zoomed. i don't see any problems with that
ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 05:56 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 20 2010, 05:46 PM)
I'm a noob in photography, what's the advantage of having no zoom on optics?
oppss my bad.
no zoom lens aka prime lens gives better image quality. some can argue on this but well... lenses like this has lesser distortion too.

as for me, i prefer prime lens because of the lesser distortion. and i find that even if i would to use a zoom lens, i don't zoom it but rather i walk front / back so for me it's a waste of time and effort in using a zoom lens. 2nd reason is there is no zoom lenses for the type of camera that i am using (large format camera)

i do not like to waste time in zooming. i rather waste time in looking at the scene and composing a good image. i am used to this method of photographing things.

that's why i prefer a non zoom / prime lens
ifer
post Sep 20 2010, 06:04 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
What ifer is saying is that he don't waste time buying el cheapo lenses. tongue.gif
hahahahaa
don't say that...
but don't you think that it's nicer to work with a prime lens?

fixed 35mm or 50mm on a camera... i don't have to worry about the camera and lens anymore, i spend more time looking at a scene and *snap*
very henri cartier-bresson like
ifer
post Sep 21 2010, 11:20 AM

4,637 posts

leica never work with fuji.
it's hasselblad that work with fuji.

and this camera is an autofocus camera... not a manual focus.
ifer
post Sep 21 2010, 02:53 PM

4,637 posts

woah geng... to go to the extend of wiki-ing

thanks for correcting my mistake
ifer
post Sep 22 2010, 05:18 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 21 2010, 09:49 PM)
Fuah! seeing my lekturer got own'd, priceless !hahah
you got to give credit to him for going all the troubles in checking the answer and highlighting it in red in order to show that i am in the wrong here
ifer
post Sep 22 2010, 10:49 PM

4,637 posts

hahaa hiroboroi, my that student is older than me wan...
ifer
post Jun 7 2011, 10:19 AM

4,637 posts

i find it funny why people would want to waste time on a 'normal/usual/consumer based' photo shops to find some specific type of equipment?

there is always online shops. ebay? b&h? mpex? keh? a lot leh which offer a lot more professional services and stuffs
ifer
post Jun 7 2011, 01:41 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(sadaniel @ Jun 7 2011, 11:50 AM)
well i guess not many people like to waste time waiting for the product to arrive via post.
i agree. they rather waste time in traveling to shopping centres and dealing with SPM school leavers sales assistants who do not have much knowledge about the stuffs that they are selling
ifer
post Jun 7 2011, 02:36 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 7 2011, 01:57 PM)
Wow. Didn't know 49mm accessories are graded as PROFESSIONAL accessories  doh.gif

And I didn't know normal camera shops like YL/Keat only sells consumer-based stuff.  rolleyes.gif
you got to check what type of lenses use 49mm hood. not the usual lenses i assume. i didn't say it's professional.
YL and keat still caters to the mass. they cant afford to carry accessories that only cater to the few photographers.
that explains why they do not have a lot of other stuffs.

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:05 PM)
u got any problem with SPM school leavers sales assistant?
i didn't say that. i said i have problem with sales assistant with not much knowledge of the stuffs that they sell. i am sure you have problems with them too. got to read the whole sentence babe
ifer
post Sep 8 2011, 03:50 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 7 2011, 05:50 PM)
i forgot how, but if a deal is that good there's a good chance that it's a pre-production model. doesn't hurt to check smile.gif
are there pre production x100 for sale anywhere?
ifer
post Oct 31 2011, 11:21 AM

4,637 posts

woah... went through all the links that members here posted.
even on my crappy company's monitor, the images produced by the x10 still seem 3D-ish.

this is so cool

0.0411sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:36 PM