7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

C-Fu
post Sep 7 2011, 05:50 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

i forgot how, but if a deal is that good there's a good chance that it's a pre-production model. doesn't hurt to check smile.gif
C-Fu
post Sep 9 2011, 01:44 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

yes there is a preproduction model. the leather body is a bit plasticky, and the menus are old and if im not mistaken, not able to upgrade the firmware as well.

although i doubt you can get one in kl lah, so you might be the luckiest x100 owner on the earth biggrin.gif

oh and idoblu and others, i finally got some time to get the leather strap. a bit big, but i requested it to be big. memang cannot buat kecik also lah, due to the leather feature.

as soon as i hold it, i can feel the luxuriness of the leather and brass biggrin.gif

the leather artist even claimed that it is so durable, that it can hold my weight should i'm left hanging on the strap (no, i'm not testing! tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 9 2011, 01:46 AM
C-Fu
post Sep 12 2011, 06:06 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Sep 9 2011, 12:20 PM)
where did you make this?
unfortunately the owner didn't want me to reveal where his shop is shocking.gif sorry guys! he said he wants to retire soon, and doesn't want to be inundated with more requests for things like these biggrin.gif he already has tons of backlogs of shoe requests from around the world as it is.

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Sep 10 2011, 04:44 PM)
nice crocs skin strap....really giganto IMO...
just caution, those big brass ring will scratch ur face plate just like mine, i had to change back to another leather strap (used to be crocs skin too but with screws for adjusting, those screws will screw the face plate).
yeah, he actually advised me that as well. then he saw something new on my cam, which is the leather cover. he then said "okay i'm gonna take that and make a cover out of the spare skin left" biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LinTao @ Sep 10 2011, 05:01 PM)
shocking.gif it looks heavier than the x100.
it looks heavier, but it's not smile.gif the width is huge, and actually very comfortable to wear IMO.

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 11 2011, 11:28 AM)
To counter balance the "loudness"  of that strap, I think you need the following ...

does wearing this counts as loud?

biggrin.gif 100 points for you btw, everybody that i know says that i've such a loud persona biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 12 2011, 06:11 AM
C-Fu
post Sep 12 2011, 12:15 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

yeah, why? people eat crocodile and kangaroo meat in australia yaknow biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Sep 13 2011, 01:53 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

as for me, a little bit soft (just a little), but pretty good. most of the time i shoot at f2.

got a scare today. for some reason the camera won't start rclxub.gif even after turning it off-on a couple of times... and even after changing to another battery.

then i waited for a bit after turning it on.... and then it's alive again! then no more issue like that..... haishhhhhhhhhhh anybody else experienced the same thing before?

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 13 2011, 01:55 AM
C-Fu
post Oct 1 2011, 07:41 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

anybody seen X10 in shops? how much ah?
C-Fu
post Oct 10 2011, 04:38 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

I asked them at Mid Valley, and none of them gave me a concrete answer. some say almost 2k, some say over 2k.

Damn Fuji Msia's extra tax mad.gif mad.gif
C-Fu
post Oct 26 2011, 12:17 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

oh guys, new firmware released biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Oct 29 2011, 01:05 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

has anybody updated their X100 firmware yet? You guys should really do so. the AF improvement is HUGE i tell ya.
C-Fu
post Oct 29 2011, 08:41 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

definitely! it should be RM100 la right
C-Fu
post Oct 31 2011, 07:15 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Oct 30 2011, 04:24 PM)
So fuji will be selling it at 2k-2.2k? Any estimated time of arrival? Coz my mum gave the green light on buying the x10, given that it arrives before her trip to Dubai, which is on 1st December.
and why not buy it in dubai?
C-Fu
post Nov 1 2011, 12:45 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

some people are reporting that they're seeing white spots inside the lens yawn.gif

C-Fu
post Nov 17 2011, 11:24 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 16 2011, 10:12 AM)
Newsflash:

Leaked photos of the Fuji LX... the interchangeable lens version of the X100.  drool.gif

http://www.petapixel.com/2011/11/15/leaked...era/#more-41268
HOI siot sniper made me terjerit2 kat starhill lounge macam budak kecik sampai everybody tengok shocking.gif zomg 35mm 1.4 stim gila siot
C-Fu
post Nov 23 2011, 01:06 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(paksiew @ Nov 22 2011, 10:51 PM)
Fuji color is very gaga... Haha... Its not appear to be very accurate. It is with ajinomoto...
best description of fuji color EVER!!!!!!! thumbup.gif
C-Fu
post Nov 23 2011, 06:55 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

anybody wanna see pics from the first and probably the only X100 able to enter North Korea? biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Dec 20 2011, 02:02 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

Their geographical view.

the bridge connecting china and north korea.

Their plane entertainment, 3D+2D animation of their folk story.

really really crappy cold food. MAS food is like 10 star compared to this rclxub.gif

DPRK's runaway. looks badly maintained.

more stories and pics i put in /k/ from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47584329

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Dec 20 2011, 03:58 AM
C-Fu
post Dec 20 2011, 09:58 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

X100 is the best camera for the job, hands down. very very silent, the no zoom makes people think it's an old camera, so snap from far also nobody made a fuss as I can just crop it. i think i took like 10k, maybe 16k pics? brows.gif
C-Fu
post Jan 4 2012, 03:41 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

Few more days till CES12 and the upcoming X100 successor! Aghhhh can't wait!! biggrin.gif

more pics here http://photorumors.com/2011/11/15/fuji-mir...-camera-leaked/

More details: the new camera will be called Fuji LX and probably will have an APS-C sensor. It will be announced with three lenses: one pancake 18mm f/2, the second will be 35mm f/1.4 and the third lens will be a zoom. A fourth 60mm lens is also a possibility.

Read more on PhotoRumors.com: http://photorumors.com/2011/11/15/fuji-mir.../#ixzz1iTOhqdOF

drool.gif drool.gif
C-Fu
post Jan 5 2012, 01:57 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Jan 5 2012, 12:33 AM)
Planning to get it but still searching for the best place to get it.. Does the ori case n Lens adapter comes standard?

Get x100 now or wait few months till xl10 comes out? Damn in love so much with this..

Taken from x100forum.com
Ori case yes, but some says never receive it together. Like me for instance, had to wait about a month or so to collect the leather case.

The adapter (and hood) is sold seperately.

That picture shows X100, with Artisan Artist strap + custom 49mm hood + red soft release button (around US9.99 in eBay) + Gariz leather half-case.
C-Fu
post Jan 10 2012, 08:47 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

HOI

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0583sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:02 AM