108 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2011, 02:51 AM

23,414 posts

Starting to feel poison di.

Check this out...

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 30 2011, 02:54 AM
aquos
post Oct 30 2011, 05:28 AM

215 posts

Having sold my S95, I need a new camera and shortlisted the X10 and Canon S100.
X10 will probably cost RM500 more. s100 has 24mm which I like bcos I like to shoot scenes
like busy markets and old buildings. The small size is also important. The x10 looks
very capable except for price and size would be perfect.
Both cameras will be on the market Nov or Dec 2011. Which camera would you guys
choose if you have 2K budget. Thanks
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2011, 11:10 AM

23,414 posts

Definately the X10 la. It's still small sensor pic quality but EXR mode looks decent.

Ps: Don't search flickr to avoid poisoning.
LinTao
post Oct 30 2011, 12:01 PM

717 posts

Anyone know whether they have the x10 in Singapore yet? Or maybe when they're releasing it in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by LinTao: Oct 30 2011, 12:01 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2011, 02:32 PM

23,414 posts

I thinks ots the same situation as the x100 when first released. Was on HK last week .. There also dont have
aquos
post Oct 30 2011, 03:34 PM

215 posts

Fujifilm Msia is accepting bookings for X10 by leaving your phone and name. They will call
you when the camera is available. X10 price rm2K to2.2K.Problem is fuji sell at full retail price.
They still sell X100 for RM3888. They do not forsee stock problem like X100 bcos X10
production is six times more than X100. Kiasu me register lah but I think street price
will be around rm1.8k after 2 or 3 mths. Better to wait. The good news is X10 free from
bugs unlike its big brother.
LinTao
post Oct 30 2011, 04:24 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Oct 30 2011, 03:34 PM)
Fujifilm Msia is accepting bookings for X10 by leaving your phone and name. They will call
you when the camera is available. X10 price rm2K to2.2K.Problem is fuji sell at full retail price.
They still sell X100 for RM3888. They do not forsee stock problem like X100 bcos X10
production is six times more than X100. Kiasu me register lah but I think street price
will be around rm1.8k after 2 or 3 mths. Better to wait. The good news is X10 free from
bugs unlike its big brother.
So fuji will be selling it at 2k-2.2k? Any estimated time of arrival? Coz my mum gave the green light on buying the x10, given that it arrives before her trip to Dubai, which is on 1st December.
aquos
post Oct 30 2011, 05:18 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Oct 30 2011, 04:24 PM)
So fuji will be selling it at 2k-2.2k? Any estimated time of arrival? Coz my mum gave the green light on buying the x10, given that it arrives before her trip to Dubai, which is on 1st December.
Lucky you , your mum is so nice . No confirmed date yet. Keep your fingers crossed for next month.
LinTao
post Oct 30 2011, 08:01 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Oct 30 2011, 05:18 PM)
Lucky you , your mum is so nice . No confirmed date yet. Keep your fingers crossed for next month.
The time fuji Malaysia release will probably be the same time it'll release in most shops right? I hope it'll be before december lol, coz that's when my mum wants it.
C-Fu
post Oct 31 2011, 07:15 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Oct 30 2011, 04:24 PM)
and why not buy it in dubai?
ifer
post Oct 31 2011, 11:21 AM

4,637 posts

woah... went through all the links that members here posted.
even on my crappy company's monitor, the images produced by the x10 still seem 3D-ish.

this is so cool
C-Fu
post Nov 1 2011, 12:45 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

some people are reporting that they're seeing white spots inside the lens yawn.gif

aquos
post Nov 1 2011, 04:25 AM

215 posts

[quote=C-Fu,Nov 1 2011, 12:45 AM]
some people are reporting that they're seeing white spots inside the lens yawn.gif

Those are dust i think. If the lens move when zooming and focussing air and dust
will be sucked in. I had some old lenses with 10 times more dust than this
but it will not affect IQ. Even brand new lens have dust. Don't shine
a torch light into your lens. What you see will upset you. ha ha

Added on November 1, 2011, 7:53 amHere is an interesting article on how dust and damaged lens element
affect image quality.

http://www.petapixel.com/2011/06/16/how-du...-image-quality/

http://kurtmunger.com/dirty_lens_articleid35.html

Dirty sensor will show up in photos but not dirty lens.

This post has been edited by aquos: Nov 1 2011, 07:58 AM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 2 2011, 10:52 AM

23,414 posts

Good morning.. early in the morning also I kena X10 poisoning from colleague so share share the link here

http://www.wretch.cc/blog/wingmanzero/10323283

ps: impressive but still small sensor if look closely.
aquos
post Nov 2 2011, 01:46 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 2 2011, 10:52 AM)
Good morning.. early in the morning also I kena X10 poisoning from colleague so share share the link here

http://www.wretch.cc/blog/wingmanzero/10323283

ps: impressive but still small sensor if look closely.
Damn nice. Are you sure they are shot with X10? I saw some SLR being used.
Also why the constant whining about small sensors. If X10 and XZ-1 sensors
are m43 or aps-c size, will we get 112mm at f2.8 and f2.5? and small size body
plus cost below 2K? Maybe in 5 to 10 years lol. Thanks for sharing.

Added on November 2, 2011, 2:07 pmSome nice close ups to share. The first flower seem to be floating. Someone
mentioned 3 D effect. Is it the photographer or camera.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=39738547

Added on November 2, 2011, 2:18 pmThose who can read chinese might enjoy this review

http://dc.pconline.com.cn/pingce/xfl_dc_pc...10/2569109.html

This post has been edited by aquos: Nov 2 2011, 02:18 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 2 2011, 02:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 2 2011, 01:46 PM)
Damn nice. Are you sure they are shot with X10? I saw some SLR being used.
Also why the constant whining about small sensors. If X10 and XZ-1 sensors
are m43 or aps-c size, will we get 112mm at f2.8 and f2.5? and small size body
plus cost below 2K? Maybe in 5 to 10 years lol. Thanks for sharing.

Added on November 2, 2011, 2:07 pmSome nice close ups to share. The first flower seem to be floating. Someone
mentioned 3 D effect. Is it the photographer or camera. 

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=39738547

Added on November 2, 2011, 2:18 pmThose who can read chinese might enjoy this review

http://dc.pconline.com.cn/pingce/xfl_dc_pc...10/2569109.html
Not whining la... just thinking aloud.

Since I already have the XZ-1... trying to convince myself that its worth to change to X10 tongue.gif

It looks like the XZ-1's got sharper finer details and X10's got better DR in the EXR mode and muuuch better jpegs I reckon. The small sensor comment is cos at full reso, they still have the small sensor look and the black details are still gone.

The pics are clicks to his flickr account... he's uploaded the full sized too and kept the exif intact.

edit: Looks like there's an overhead softbox for the indoor model shoots.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 2 2011, 03:14 PM
rx330
post Nov 2 2011, 02:55 PM

11,809 posts

i still prefer the x100
sniper on the roof
post Nov 2 2011, 03:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:55 PM)
i still prefer the x100
That dood also got test X100..

Pics here... click... go see.. then dai nosebleed tongue.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/wingmanzero/5...157626501881399
rx330
post Nov 2 2011, 04:00 PM

11,809 posts

if x100 can get me those boobs, im sold.........

thinking of selling the digital M, get an easier digital compact
aquos
post Nov 2 2011, 09:00 PM

215 posts

If any of you suffer from insomnia or have time to kill,check out
this neat comparison between S95 and X10. 60 plus pics.
I am not a pixel peeper so to me they look pretty much the same.
I am starting to miss my S95. ha ha

http://www.jpstevenson.co.uk/s95_vs_x10/

108 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:32 AM