4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

sniper on the roof
post Mar 22 2011, 10:22 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Mar 22 2011, 04:32 AM)
bought mine last Friday from a local Auckland, NZ store  biggrin.gif 

Price was not bad NZD 1600 (=RM 3562)

I hate you.

tongue.gif

sniper on the roof
post Mar 22 2011, 11:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(nujteel @ Mar 22 2011, 11:25 PM)
Chiggah, do you find the features of this monster is user friendly?
Elaborate user friendly?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 22 2011, 11:56 PM

23,414 posts

Well it doesn't have a full auto mode if thats what you meant unsure.gif unsure.gif
Maybe wait for Chiggah to reply.

Added on March 22, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(Chiggah @ Mar 22 2011, 07:44 PM)
I have yet to give it a test drive I can tell you this thing rapes for night photography. It handles processing in the high ISO range EXTREMELY WELL compared to my friends Canon 5D Mark II, if not better.. Built in 3 stop ND filter for those long exposure nuts! Most importantly, its a compact with a freaking functioning viewfinder. Lens is razor sharp at F2 as well. I feel the manual focus is a bit slow because it's not a true rangefinder. Macro has to be used in EVF mode, not OVF, which forces you to switch modes.

I have included some test shots with no in-camera editing or post processing like lightroom

http://www.flickr.com/photos/60920738@N08/...in/photostream/

http://img35.imageshack.us/f/19450410150161929352603.jpg/

I'm sure you can find better photo samples on the net though. There's quite a number of user reviews floating around
Oh I so hate you even more cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
So pretty pretty colors... now go and shoot some people at night please.

Hope they make one in black when its finally back in stock.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 22 2011, 11:59 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 23 2011, 12:55 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2011, 12:39 AM)
It doesnt have full auto? Are you sure?
I dun have one naturally but spec says only PASM mode wor.
http://www.finepix-x100.com/x100/technical-specification

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 23 2011, 12:56 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 23 2011, 03:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2011, 01:16 PM)
Guys if the price is rm3,888 but it includes the original leather case and the hood. Do you think it's a good deal.

I think b&h selling the case and hood for usd$129 each
Buy Buy Buy!!!

Buy now and if don't like can goreng the price and sell since X100 production severely affected by the earthquake.

Taiwan's situation as I found out is that the first batch of 100pcs all pre-sold. No idea about availability.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 23 2011, 04:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2011, 04:22 PM)
I bought but I'm not happy. Will cerita more later as I'm driving home now
Eagerly waiting for your cerita.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 26 2011, 10:01 PM

23,414 posts

xLegato.. that's a brilliant post.

Thank you so much for sharing
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2011, 03:16 AM

23,414 posts

So you're not keeping it?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2011, 09:13 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Mar 29 2011, 05:16 AM)
M9 man, M9...

Feed the mood a bit tongue.gif

sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2011, 01:22 AM

23,414 posts

Hooray.. rumor mill says X100 production has resumed and all our bank accounts shall be drained.

http://www.mirrorlessrumors.com/fuji-resum...n-and-shipment/
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2011, 01:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Mar 31 2011, 12:10 AM)
Not sure about the write time, but start up time is said to be improved with faster cards. Not by very much, though.
Start up time? Tak kan the camera pre-read the card content while booting. This is not computer and SSD wor. hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 5 2011, 04:07 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 5 2011, 12:47 AM)
ZOMG CAMERAPORN  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

fap fap fap... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Nabeh .. taiwan still street price 4K linggit hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 15 2011, 12:16 AM

23,414 posts

Apasal this thread so many page long but still no HCB styled street shot wan? sad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jun 9 2011, 12:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 9 2011, 08:36 AM)
yeah, but i don't wanna risk scratching my lens while i am in the jungle tongue.gif

and the hood helps when the sun is directly on top of you
This fella got solution for you

http://www.flickr.com/photos/xtianyves/570.../in/photostream
sniper on the roof
post Jun 14 2011, 01:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 14 2011, 10:17 AM)
hi bro,

http://photorumors.com/2011/05/31/fuji-fin...-review-take-2/
link above well address those concern or critic. I kind of agree with it.
Actually i do well aware all those quirks before i decide to get X100. Nothing is perfect, it is depend on your needs. Size really matter here. that is y GF3 right now is freaking small, looks like a soap brick  laugh.gif
It is good news right now u are "most happy" of its performance. Me too. It is such phenomenal camera & realize there are many new forums dedicated for X100 & many X100 specific topics discussion thread appeared in many famous forum, it is just amazing.
It's an Elitist thing really... Fuji's right to price and feature it out of the comfort zone of the noobies tongue.gif

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 14 2011, 10:52 AM)
if they can fix only one thing about the camera in the upcoming firmware, i want it to be the manual focusing system. if they can fix that, i'm gonna be soooo happy biggrin.gif that, to me, is the only one "feature" that is useless, so make it useful fuji!

if they wanna add one feature, that would be peaking/zebra meter! adding this alone would change this prosumer cam into a pro cam, IMO
something like this

does anybody know of a canon/nikon camera that has this? or all their dslr cams have this ah?
Don't you already have a NEX but yeah... that's a damn cool function.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2011, 12:33 AM

23,414 posts

Feel so warm and fuzzy after watching this.

sniper on the roof
post Jul 5 2011, 05:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(cafee @ Jul 5 2011, 04:31 PM)
Hi guys

Some shots over the weekends. I have been using the X100 since March - My 5DMk2+24LII combo has been gathering dust since.
The new firmware is fantastic!

Album 1

Album 2
Ur link don't work unsure.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2011, 05:24 PM

23,414 posts

X10 poison is strong.. I wonder how the AF's gonna be like
sniper on the roof