Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

leonghan
post May 25 2012, 11:36 AM

440 posts

any of you guys here using Artisan strap ???
leonghan
post May 25 2012, 04:09 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ May 25 2012, 04:03 PM)
One have to understand that the maximum shutter speed for X100 when using f2.0 is only 1/1000s! For comparison most mirrorless can go 2 stop faster to 1/4000s and SLR can go to 1/8000s. And most mirrorless and SLR kit lenses can open up to f3.5 only. With X100, most people like to shoot at f2.0 day time and got lots of overexposure photos.  You have to turn on the build in ND filter when shooting in bright day light. Even with ND filter, you may still hit the overexposure limit that means you need to stop down to f2.8 or f4.0.

But since Fuji replace the lens for you, they must have believe there are some physical problem with your X100 too. sad.gif

Again, X100 doesn't have good 2nd hand value so it is deemed as expensive "toy". It has good glass and sensor but "toy" build. The same with X Pro1. Just look at the build quality of the original X100 strap (and compare that to the box). Haha.
talk about 2nd hand value...any idea of a 2 months unit with everythg in box??
leonghan
post May 25 2012, 11:46 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 25 2012, 08:43 PM)
Here's examples of shots from my Fuji X100:

_DSF0770 by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
user posted image[/url]
Day Dreamin' by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
_DSF1004 by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
_DSF1017 by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
Early conditioning by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
_DSF1134 by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
_DSF0774 by A-FIQSTER, on Flickr
awesome !!!!
leonghan
post May 28 2012, 09:00 AM

440 posts

Shoot RAW + L consume more battery?? Is it True?? I just did it and found that 2 ori battery can't even cover a day of outdoor shooting....swt~

i'm worry about that because fren just asking me to help shooting for his actual day wedding and i only have 2 ori battery on hand...this is my first time as well =(

Any idea??
leonghan
post May 28 2012, 10:39 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 10:28 AM)
may be should try not to use so much of the LCD and electronic view finder...and dont ue the fast start up..and also just shoot in raw...and what i do is that everytime after i shoot i seldom preview the shot..i treat my Fuji x100 like a film camera as i do my M6...then again that is just me but somehow that saves my batt =)
Mostly i use LCD for shooting but i do set as fast start up and i though it could save more battery...

Means you using OVF most of the time?? and what type of focus style you use often??
Your europe photos just simply awesome and is it Raw file??
leonghan
post May 28 2012, 12:28 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 11:37 AM)
Some i shoot in jpeg but most of it are raw...i focus usually using center weighted focus...once it is focused then only i frame the shot..the same thing when i do when i shoot with any rangefinder cameras except the X-100 has the autofocus hehehe...yup i use OVF all the time unless if i shoot macro...i seldom shoot and preview the shot so i save some batt life from juicing out by using less LCD time. And btw i dont shoot in Raw + L....i shoot only RAW..may be that helps too? im not too sure
i see...

Btw, any difference for edit if shoot RAW but not L ?? hmm.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE('62jaguar @ May 28 2012, 11:50 AM)
wat makes me attracted to x100 for it's optical VF...shooting with LCD is just awkward (for me lah)...
haih...i really have to find out more of it nod.gif

This post has been edited by leonghan: May 28 2012, 12:29 PM
leonghan
post May 28 2012, 05:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 01:34 PM)
i guess if u shoot RAW + L u get one jpeg and one raw file?  never tried that before...

it get only Raw photo with 19mb each...
leonghan
post Jun 1 2012, 08:49 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 1 2012, 02:34 AM)
the bigger the filesize, the longer it takes to copy, thus the more battery power it needs. obviously writing a 30mb file will take more power and longer than 3mb file..... simple wat.
Thanks your explaination...
Btw, what is the different between RAW + L vs RAW + S ??
leonghan
post Jun 1 2012, 05:21 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 1 2012, 03:18 PM)
L is large size, S is erm... standard i think?

RAW + something is only useful if you want two copies of the same file, one in jpg and another in RAW for further editing. if you use lightroom, it still doesn't support X100's raw file editing. Most of the time I get by with just editing X100 jpegs using lightroom, seems close enough. I don't do studio photography or anything too complex that needs RAW. If the lighting is too dark then maybe I use raw.
Which version of LR are you using now?? I use LR 3.6..

Im using LR to edit the Raw from X100 if not mistaken...
leonghan
post Jun 3 2012, 04:51 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jun 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
now using LR 4...eheem version xD
where do you get the LR 4 ??
leonghan
post Jun 15 2012, 06:54 PM

440 posts

i have a Artisan & Artist strap to let go, interesting buyer kindly PM me ya smile.gif

0.0453sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:56 AM