Also i bought Golla bag which is compact enough to store my X100 with Hood attached, 3 spare batteries, cable, cleaning brush, cleaning cloth & card reader.
This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 28 2011, 11:31 PM
Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!
Jun 28 2011, 11:21 PM
1,959 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 30 2011, 01:38 PM
Jun 30 2011, 01:46 PM
Jul 6 2011, 08:17 PM
Jul 6 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 6 2011, 10:54 PM) i'm looking for any ideas on the parts to make the soft shutter button. the screw is special type, taper type not easy to do.specifically, the screw part. i keep trying to find small screws that are suitable and compatible, but so susah lah since soft button screws punya groove is so so small! painting is a bit tricky, u cant spray too thick layer on the screw thread area, later u will have issue fitting into the camera. aiya just buy only. i have smaller button, but i dont like it. i prefer big 1. so i buy another 2 big button. This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 6 2011, 11:18 PM
Jul 7 2011, 06:37 AM
Jul 11 2011, 08:03 AM
another pimping on my x100.
full leather strap+XL metallic soft button. attn: C-FU, is it any better setting when taking 2 ppl or more faces with X100. i having difficulty to AF both faces together especially during F2.0, i know if F is higher thing turns out better. Or any other better trick to do so? Added on July 11, 2011, 4:56 pmJust got news from Shanshinki. X100 is rm3888 FOC original adapter ring & hood. quite a good deal Added on July 12, 2011, 7:54 amRecently i bought 2 OEM batteries, it really outperform original battery. I can get 450 shots from it compare to 350shot for original. This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 12 2011, 07:54 AM |
Jul 12 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 12 2011, 09:45 AM) u set as multi-af spot la, should be ok if like that. don't ask me how, but i know it's possible. i think. i only shoot rocks, no need multi-af haha! bro thanks for the tips. most of the time i shoot with F2. During Bersih, I ikut my photographer friend's advice and set shutter speed to auto, and F5.6 and above. but dammit the pics all jadi so blur @_@ it's like this one ![]() Frust betul! oh and 58mm cap can fit the hood. much better and easier than using the 49mm cap inside the hood IMO u should set for af-c, it is quite fast AF 1 shot after another. quite useful for your Bersih campaign photo shooting. I think for generally landscape & need fast action, just set the aperture size to AUTO & AF-C, so u won't miss it. but generally F5.6-8.0 is good for that. putting the caps outside the hood is quite ugly, anyway i may buy & try. i just buy half leather case with strap today, will be getting in a week time. It is Crocodile leather! 2 days ago, i try out the Aperture speed B mode, it is really amazing for landscape for nite time. the quality turns out so good. |
Jul 13 2011, 08:09 AM
[quote=ebernie,Jul 12 2011, 04:31 PM]
Your shutter speed is too low. You should try auto-ISO (set it to 3200 since this camera rocks even at high ISO), then set it to shutter speed to 1/250 or 1/500, set the f-stop to f5.6. Added on July 12, 2011, 3:32 pm Added on July 12, 2011, 7:54 amRecently i bought 2 OEM batteries, it really outperform original battery. I can get 450 shots from it compare to 350shot for original. [/quote] Link? Where did you buy it? Price? I'm interested in getting a few as well. [/quote] i got it from my friend in china. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:49 PM
Jul 22 2011, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 22 2011, 03:55 AM) ah, i don't think that's a real croc skin. more like lembu skin with croc-style prints. still looks yummy though. how much and where? hehe, ur eyes are sharp.I'm gonna show you how a real croc skin will look later just received my original X100 leather case, after soo long. so weird, after all this time fujifilm malaysia still can't get their shit right yeah it is still lembu skin with crocs pattern imprint. case is about myr$200, strap:myr$80 direct from china mali... there is fujifilm case lookalike with real leather too out there... fujifilm msia seem to hv poor mgt & customer service. This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 22 2011, 07:35 AM |
Jul 22 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:35 AM) luigi wannabe with much better pricing.Workmanship is very good too. It fit like a glove. Just the strap a bit too long now like Gariz strap but it is adjustable using scewdriver... I check the asahi price...it is just myr$80? pretty good price too ..just worry it won't last long, peel off after some times using or worse this bubble up... |
Aug 3 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Aug 3 2011, 01:01 PM) they should make it from aluminum die casting to reduce the cost, not to machine from the raw billet material.if the price is myr$100 region. i consider to get it. if it is like rm300-400 for this metal piece. big NO. In fact, i rather get nice half case with some from enhance gripper...much more worth it. just my 2cents |
Aug 4 2011, 07:34 PM
i still feel custom half case is nicer.
only nice about gariz, its base plate enable to open the battery cover w/out remove the case. But u have to add on the overall height of the camera. Anyway it is one of the innovative design i come across. Actually i almost bought it....but i still like my crocs half case. |
Sep 10 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 9 2011, 02:44 AM) yes there is a preproduction model. the leather body is a bit plasticky, and the menus are old and if im not mistaken, not able to upgrade the firmware as well. nice crocs skin strap....really giganto IMO...although i doubt you can get one in kl lah, so you might be the luckiest x100 owner on the earth oh and idoblu and others, i finally got some time to get the leather strap. a bit big, but i requested it to be big. memang cannot buat kecik also lah, due to the leather feature. ![]() ![]() as soon as i hold it, i can feel the luxuriness of the leather and brass the leather artist even claimed that it is so durable, that it can hold my weight should i'm left hanging on the strap (no, i'm not testing! just caution, those big brass ring will scratch ur face plate just like mine, i had to change back to another leather strap (used to be crocs skin too but with screws for adjusting, those screws will screw the face plate). |
Jun 24 2012, 10:28 AM
Just gotten my Wide Lens WCL-X100s (Silver) from Japan.
Solid build lens & clarity is superior; surprisingly it is quite small. I can attached my 49mm filter onto of it.. Will test out more on the field..... *Original hood can be attached on this lens. Photos taken by Ip4s..sorry for the quality.[attachmentid=2910364][attachmentid=2910364] This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 24 2012, 10:29 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 24 2012, 11:00 AM
Jun 24 2012, 06:53 PM
Jun 25 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jun 24 2012, 11:50 PM) Overall, i am impressed that i can take much wider pic than its standard lens; so i don't need to move back my body to enable to take more wider pic. Clarity is just as good. Only now i feel it is heavier than before for the overall camera weight. I think it is now about 600-700g in total. For the new firmware, it is much snappier.. **6 series 4 doors... This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 25 2012, 08:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:40 AM |