Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

idoblu
post Aug 15 2011, 05:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Aug 7 2011, 08:18 PM)
went to midvalley just now..no stock for x100,have to wait until tomorrow...damn....and the guy want to sell me the x100 oso cancel the deal.
try here - http://www.ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pag...dbrowse_order=0

idoblu
post Aug 17 2011, 07:56 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Haha thanks C-Fu. Looks great on your x100, and now smells great too. Did you notice the heavy leather smell?

Btw I noticed your tail end a bit short. You should bring it out longer and loop it back into the ring thingy. This is so that it wont be that easy to come off on its own

Take a look here to see how its done

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 18 2011, 06:22 AM
idoblu
post Aug 17 2011, 09:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ujoewong @ Aug 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
A Zeiss ZM 50mm Sonnar ! Nice choice. smile.gif
I can't really seem to get one anyway in KL.
Thanks. Order one from Popflash.
http://www.popflash.com/zeiss-lenses/zeiss...-black-usa-new/
idoblu
post Aug 19 2011, 05:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(syqwerty @ Aug 19 2011, 03:17 PM)
http://aki-asahi.com/store/html/X100/leath...LeatherKit.html
it seems like only available in japan for now
fugly
idoblu
post Aug 23 2011, 11:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:51 AM)
why looks biasa saja. Lumix LX-5/Canon S95 take is better.
LX5/S95 can take at ISO 3200 without any noise or not?

idoblu
post Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 3 2011, 09:46 PM)
X10 is mmmmmmmmm sooo yummy!!!!

but the prospect of dealing with the aholes in Fuji Malaysia/Axis again? hmmmm I don't know if I want to experience it all again after a short while.
But seeing what Fuji Japan is capable of progressing after X100 (the X10 features) makes me want to wait in excitement over everything that's X200 is going to be, that's for sure!
as much as how [insert other camera brand/model] is/can be better, those who use Fuji understands the awesome colours of Fuji that tops everything else biggrin.gif
those F-up A-holes at Axis really leaves a bitter taste in my mouth ............... mad.gif
idoblu
post Sep 4 2011, 03:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 4 2011, 02:54 PM)
Anyone?
Can. Actually the LCD display is very good considering it has less pixel than others. But I find that it looks too good and when you transfer it to your pc later they may not look as good smile.gif
idoblu
post Sep 4 2011, 05:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

You guys can buy one in Bangkok. I think they are going for rm3200 over there
http://www.avcamera.com/index.php/fuji-camera
idoblu
post Sep 4 2011, 08:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 4 2011, 07:19 PM)
wa, crazy lo, 3k plus for fix lens camera  laugh.gif funny world  thumbup.gif
almost 4k lo....3888 to be exact sweat.gif
but hey which camera lets you insert in the battery 4 different ways? (but only one works) tongue.gif
idoblu
post Sep 8 2011, 03:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I think you got a great deal there. I won't worry a bit about the lower price. You'd mentioned that it comes with the original leather case?
idoblu
post Sep 8 2011, 04:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Sep 8 2011, 03:36 PM)
Yah. and 8gb sd card. i was shock too when i collected my item cos the site there never mention come with card and leather case. quite a good service the item arrive just 7 working days.
Superbuy I think is the same ppl as lelong.com.my so should be reliable. Unfortunately not everything is cheap
idoblu
post Sep 9 2011, 09:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 9 2011, 01:44 AM)
yes there is a preproduction model. the leather body is a bit plasticky, and the menus are old and if im not mistaken, not able to upgrade the firmware as well.

although i doubt you can get one in kl lah, so you might be the luckiest x100 owner on the earth biggrin.gif
oh and idoblu and others, i finally got some time to get the leather strap. a bit big, but i requested it to be big. memang cannot buat kecik also lah, due to the leather feature.

Wow! Dinosaur skin? laugh.gif

idoblu
post Sep 9 2011, 09:13 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 9 2011, 08:58 PM)
Is it true the menu is laggy and some of the buttons are hard to press? What are the main disadvantage of the X100 minus the non-removable lens. How many mm is the lens in 35mm format?
35mm equivalent
34.5mm to be exact

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 9 2011, 09:14 PM

0.0392sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:38 PM