9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

ZzZzz...
post Mar 10 2012, 12:26 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 10 2012, 12:22 AM)
not sure the same or not
here's what it written on it
B+W 49 010 UV - Haze 1x MRC
thanks for info provided..i'll check it on internet biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 10 2012, 02:05 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 10 2012, 01:49 AM)
That only happened to early adopters where filter adapter for X-100 wasn't release yet back then. With the current adapter, it will give enough travel for the lens.
okok...thanks for clarify my doubt....

ZzZzz...
post Mar 10 2012, 11:04 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 10 2012, 03:24 AM)
Sorry,
I was referring to the B+W filter in your post earlier  biggrin.gif
is ok....thanks for your info biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(seech @ Mar 10 2012, 09:28 AM)
With the JCC filter adapter there should not be any clearance issues with the filter.

The only problem with the filter is some strange reflections from the filter especially when shooting into bright lights. Note the presence of the green alien blobs in the photo below:

Definitely caused by the filter as it's not present if you remove the filter. Am using a HOYA UV filter in case you're wondering.

The A&A Strap I prefer is this one:

Lovely red color.... but so $$$!!!!
hahaha....alien UFO spotted tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Mar 10 2012, 11:05 AM
ZzZzz...
post Mar 11 2012, 01:52 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(paksiew @ Mar 10 2012, 11:55 PM)
Bro, I am also facing the fliter issue ... any solution for it ?
what filter are you using? hmm.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 12 2012, 12:49 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

does anyone here paste screen protector in front of their x100 viewfinder???

ZzZzz...
post Mar 12 2012, 03:46 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 12 2012, 01:09 AM)
Nope, but I keep getting finger spots there.

Seech, I have the same problem with my Hoya filter, I read somewhere that you just have to remove it.

Anyone with B+W XS-Pro and Hoya UVĀ© can take a pic or tell us how much thinner the B+W is. I read that the B+W can fit the leather case nicely. With the Hoya, I can't close the case properly.
just order B+W XS-Pro yesterday night...waiting it to arrive ^^...hope it is good enough rclxms.gif

i very scare that my careless will scratch x100 front viewfinder, then not handsome jor...maybe will diy a screen protector for it tongue.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 13 2012, 05:08 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Mar 13 2012, 10:57 AM)
it will hit your filter if you don't have the adapter ring. if you search back many many pages back I've a detailed explanation on what works and what doesn't.
hehe...thanks for info there....when free will trace back those info i miss smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 13 2012, 05:48 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 13 2012, 05:20 PM)
here's the filters that i bought.
actually i just purchased the B+W but i got lucky the seller sent me extra hoya. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=2735814]

btw, any of u guys found any trail of x-s1?
wow....nice rclxms.gif

extra hoya...envy die me notworthy.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 15 2012, 12:52 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(musica3173 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:02 PM)
anyone bought X100 facing the SAB issue??
just bought recently, so far so good....hope it will serve me for century biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 16 2012, 03:45 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(musica3173 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:35 AM)
They gave you a new set?!!  Thank god!! Wish I will get a new set also.... Hopefully I wont face this problem.

P/s: anyone realize that their x100 leather case is different from others?
x100 leather case different??? in what term?? hmm.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 17 2012, 10:17 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(musica3173 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:37 PM)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/75533951@N02/6855828031/
Hv a look.. P/s: I don think a hood is a must but the adapter ring ...YES! If u want to buy just a hood I can sell u mine.. Haha
My leather case exactly same as you xD

I tot is Ori case.

Somehow, is free when purchase x100
ZzZzz...
post Mar 17 2012, 07:43 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 17 2012, 05:47 PM)
Yeah, ori is always expensive... oh well..

Added on March 17, 2012, 5:54 pm

Yeah it was free with mine as well, maybe they compensate for a cheaper price with this. Did you get a good price for your x100 set?
hmmm....rm3350, is it consider cheap??how much you bought?? hmm.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 7:45 pmany sifu here take B&W photo???without post process(eg. LightRoom)

mind share your x100 setting on B&W???

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Mar 17 2012, 07:45 PM
ZzZzz...
post Mar 18 2012, 12:18 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(black_master @ Mar 17 2012, 10:27 PM)
well I get my set at RM3200 as i consider quite cheap, maybe different place cause the price different .
hmmm...ya....KL mostly cheaper in IT product
ZzZzz...
post Mar 18 2012, 12:22 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(paksiew @ Mar 18 2012, 12:19 AM)
Hoyaz
i see...dont know B+W have that reflect issue or not....i havent try out mine...still waiting adapter ring ship all the way from US cry.gif cry.gif ....
ZzZzz...
post Mar 18 2012, 05:00 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 18 2012, 04:46 PM)
I got it for 3500, most expensive here haha....
it is still worth for this sexy babe tongue.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 21 2012, 02:51 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

any JJC adapter ring user here????

just got my JJC hood from eBay, but the metal silver color of JJC hood seems quite different color from the body of x100....

is it true???
ZzZzz...
post Mar 21 2012, 04:08 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:08 AM)
Yeah, that's an option, personally I don't use the hood that much, but having the hood with a 52mm cap still has a large gap with the lens, but of course 52mm cap easier to find.

Added on March 21, 2012, 9:15 am

Yeah, its a slightly different colour, but not too much

Here's a picture of my JJC hood + the 49mm pinch cap.

Added on March 21, 2012, 1:45 pmNew firmware for X100 includes custom function for RAW button. WOOOHOOO! Awesome!

Details: Firmware 1.20
i see...thanks for the update info rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 21 2012, 10:10 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

any guide how upgrade x100 firmware??? didnt try upgrade camera firmware before tongue.gif....pai seh
ZzZzz...
post Mar 21 2012, 10:34 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 21 2012, 10:25 PM)
roger that icon_rolleyes.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 22 2012, 08:58 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

some B&W photo straight out from x100,
don't know is it good enough, any suggestion?? hmm.gif