Renovations [WTA]Cost of kitchen cabinet and renovation, someone quoted me RM250 per foot run

TSjags
post Sep 19 2010, 06:49 PM, updated 16y ago

282 posts

hi guys,
i am planning to renovate my recently purchased apartment. my primary concern is the kitchen. the general pricing that i am getting is RM250-RM280 per foot run which is a cement base+tiles for the top. is this reasonable?

for the toilets, one contractor said that i need to allocate RM2k which includes removing and relaying all the tiles (wall and floor)+water proofing+piping. i need to provide the tiles myself.

for the plaster ceiling, i was quoted around RM6k (2100 sqft). is the pricing ok?

btw i am in penang, so please do not hesitate to recommend me if you know of any contractor which charges a reasonable price and provides quality work. notworthy.gif
cwhong
post Sep 20 2010, 12:36 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Sep 19 2010, 06:49 PM)
hi guys,
1.i am planning to renovate my recently purchased apartment. my primary concern is the kitchen. the general pricing that i am getting is RM250-RM280 per foot run which is a cement base+tiles for the top. is this reasonable?

2.for the toilets, one contractor said that i need to allocate RM2k which includes removing and relaying all the tiles (wall and floor)+water proofing+piping. i need to provide the tiles myself.

3.for the plaster ceiling, i was quoted around RM6k (2100 sqft). is the pricing ok?

4. btw i am in penang, so please do not hesitate to recommend me if you know of any contractor which charges a reasonable price and provides quality work.  notworthy.gif
hi, let's see this can help or not !

Questions 1 - that's was include the tiles and the doors to be fix to the concrete top right? if yes then it's reasonable.

Questions 2 - what is the size of ur tolilet area? it will depends to the sqr feet if u want to estimate it correctly.

Questions 3 - is the plaster ceiling just flush? no other fancy design ? then it's ok but if can go a bit lower you it will be a sure deal. in KL between RM 2.5 - 2.8 psf. of course is depend to the sizes of the area lah. but just take urs as example will be around my price range. you get RM 2.86 for plaster ceiling from ur contractor.

Questions 4 - as i said all my examples are refering to KL so no Penang contact atm.

hope u can have a clearer picture now. you can pm me if you need extra info coz i was not in this tread most of the time. good nite.
rolleyes.gif

0.0109sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:50 PM