Sanyo Eneloop Mobile Booster User Group, Charge ur device on the go!

TSmjj2332
post Sep 19 2010, 02:19 PM, updated 15y ago

70 posts

forum-er working in hand-phone shop wanted! Please pm me.
Need your help to test mobile booster on the phones available on the market.
Mobile booster will be provided.

We have very limited resources of Sanyo Eneloop mobile booster on the internet. We don't know if our devices is supported, and we don't know how many times it can fully charge our devices.

And this is why I started this thread. Let's us share our experience.

User reported supported devices (KBC-L2A)

User reported supported devices (KBC-L2B)

User reported unsupported devices

Mobile Booster Usage Experience

FAQ

Online Resources

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Jan 23 2011, 08:39 AM
TSmjj2332
post Sep 23 2010, 09:41 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 23 2010, 09:26 AM)
Can the mobile booster charge iPhone 4?

and can it also charge the Eneloop rechargeable batt? it will be useful when travelling where you dun have electric plug around you.
Yes it can charge IPHONE 4, with video to prove it:
http://www.youtube.com/v/pYkt9oMOWN8?fs=1&hl=en_US

Yes, it can charge the eneloop batteries, it's tested by thaicharger:

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Sep 23 2010, 09:44 AM
TSmjj2332
post Sep 27 2010, 09:43 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 27 2010, 09:25 AM)
If u always charge ur phone when battery almost out of batt, then ur battery wont last longer...

My phone never off, so when i charge, my phone is on..

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:28 am
U mean for the 2AA charger cable? If so, when u purchase that product, should come with it.
Just back from KL+SG trip.

1. There 2 kind of AA charger, One take 110V/230V AC adapter as power input, and another take USB as power input.
The USB AA Batteries Charger is MDU01, and it's not available here. more info here:
http://www.eneloop.info/products/chargers.html

2. KBC-E1S Mobile Booster uses 2 AA batteries. It can function as a AA battery USB charger, as well as mobile booster to charge your devices.

3.KBC-E1S is not available, you have to search for ex-stock on the market. I'm waiting for the Eneloop Stick mobile booster to arrive in November, it's similar to KBC-E1S, but in the form of stick.

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 26 2010, 10:18 PM)
Charge ur phone when left 1%?  sweat.gif

Think is recommended charge when 1x-20%, i use to fully charge my samsung wave in 3 hours times, same to iphone 3gs.
Gonna do the test later when my battery lvl drop to 15%, and record the charging percentage over the time.

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Sep 27 2010, 09:53 AM
TSmjj2332
post Sep 27 2010, 10:21 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 27 2010, 09:53 AM)
i got my 4AA charger which 110V/230V AC adapter as power input (now i got the correct name). Can i replace AC adapter to USB power input?

or my idea was not practical and even it can be done, its going to take much longer time to recharge right?
1.No, There's no such commercialized solution. Even tho it's possible, but it's not practical.
(on some buses, They have a 12V DC--> 110/230V AC converter to power the TV. I don't think it's portable, but it's fine to charge at home)

2.USB only supply Maximum 5V 500mA, and it's slower than the AC charger.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Btw, some out of topic info sharing:

Higher the numbers (Voltage, Current...), could potentially damage or shorten the life of battery.
Try google "charging algorithm", A good charger fully charge your battery faster without damaging your battery.

So, beware of the china made "super fast charger". It may be faster, but you wouldn't know if it's using the right charging algorithm, or they don't even have charing algorithm.

TSmjj2332
post Oct 5 2010, 09:18 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(jensonpei @ Sep 30 2010, 06:01 AM)
I'll assume it is similar to your mobile phone battery.

Cycle charging it once every 2-3 days should last you 1 year+.

Thats my opinion.

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:57 pmFinish charge Nokia 6630 (900mAh) from 28% -> 100%, Dopod D810 (1500mAh) from 20% -> 100% & last HTC Touch HD (1350mAh) from 13% -> 66%.

Performance seems getting better.
I agree with you. KBC-L2AS-SP is using Li-ion battery, the same battery type on handphone and laptop battery.

I think it should last 1 year+ as well, and battery capacity will drop afterward.

(**KBC-E1S is using Ni-Mh AA battery, i assume the life span is much shorter. But you can always replace a pair of new AA batteries)

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 4 2010, 10:23 PM)
Can someone comment the charging speed?
How fast it charge? from xx% to 100% took how long?
Coz the output rated 500mA max, thats the only concern to me...
When your phone battery is low (say 15%), it charge up to 50-70% very fast.

Doing the testing now, I'll post the result later.

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:14 PM)
whr can buy ?
Click on my signature

or Click Here

TSmjj2332
post Oct 5 2010, 02:29 PM

70 posts

Have to wait until November only can get stick booster. I've seen some seller selling the stick booster on ebay tho.

I charged my Samsung Galaxy S this morning, here's the result:

32% 8:47AM
43% 9:10AM
46% 9:20AM
51% 9:33AM
58% 9:49AM
65% 10:04AM
68% 10:10AM
70% 10:15AM
72% 10:22AM
74% 10:25AM
82% 10:49AM
84% 10:55AM
86% 11:00AM
92% 11:12AM
95% 11:25AM
97% 11:33AM
99% 11:45AM
TSmjj2332
post Oct 5 2010, 04:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 5 2010, 02:52 PM)
Cant compare this way la, a pilot pen, C4 selling at Malaysia about RM5-6. If u go Japan buy, after convert is Rm10++...

Added on October 5, 2010, 3:08 pm
So mean fully charge from x% to 100% take 3-4 hours...
Charging from 0%-40% appear to be very fast. The charging speed slowing down from 40%-100%.
I'll do a test again, to verify this.

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Oct 5 2010, 04:59 PM
TSmjj2332
post Jan 22 2011, 08:21 PM

70 posts

I'm a seller, not suitable to be the thread owner. And I'm getting very busy lately.

Any experienced (and not mobile booster seller) forum user willing to take over and manage "Mobile booster user group"?

Added on January 23, 2011, 8:25 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 6 2011, 02:31 PM)
iphone 4 batt capacity shd be 1300 mAh...

5000mAh / 1300 mAh = 3.8 times. smile.gif

my 2 AA Eneloop 1900mAh batt gives 40% batt of iPhone4...
The mobile booster's internal battery is 3.7V, and it have to be stepped up to about 5V to output.

I guess it won't be 5000mAh after the step up process. Any E&E guy can do the math?
And I think the mobile booster not only charging the battery, but also need to power the running device. So, not full 500mA/1A go to the battery?

Added on January 23, 2011, 8:28 amA customer report that the KBC-L2B is very HOT while charging blackberry bold 9700, could it be possible that the 1A current output is too much to the device? Any user have this experience?

forum-er working in hand-phone shop wanted! Please contact pm me.
Need your help to test mobile booster on the phones available on the market. Mobile booster will be provided.

Please recommend reputable hand phone seller.

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Jan 23 2011, 08:40 AM

0.0200sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:30 PM