Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 01:22 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Darn, the pictures all gone from my Images and Videos gallery after I flashed to v52, but those files actually still in my memory card (accessible via file manager). Anyone here facing this problem? Tried soft/hard reset with reflash, problem still persists doh.gif
cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 08:41 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Dec 17 2010, 03:03 AM)
What CFW are you using? Some specified the folders in which the gallery only scans for images~
No CFW, official v52 FW from Nokia. Updated via FOTA last week, and reflashed again via NSU yesterday, still couldn't fix the problem.
I didn't change anything else, the gallery just refuses to display photos from default folders (worked normally in v51), either it's blank, or only displays the download images icon and download videos icon. Any way for us to check the settings and reset it back to default? Otherwise I'll have to bring over to Nokia Care Center sad.gif
cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 01:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 17 2010, 12:41 PM)
Yaya..better send it 2 NCC.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Last resort, going to format my memory card, and restore everything back.

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 17 2010, 01:06 PM)
its memory card prob. im quite sure. i used nokia one and it happened like 5 or 6 times even after formatting. changed to sandisk and it nvr happened in my life again
Let's see how it goes after formatting. If still persist, NCC is the only way then sad.gif Wonder how much they going to charge me for the repair

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 17 2010, 01:37 PM)
yes really class 6 im sure. wats DRM?
Digital Rights Management
cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 01:58 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 17 2010, 01:56 PM)
don't want try another MMC?  hmm.gif
Oh well, scanning disk now, and reformat, and see how it goes from there. I will even try my friend's 5800's MMC tonight and see if that's the main culprit.
How much does a 8GB MMC cost nowadays?

This post has been edited by cyew86: Dec 17 2010, 01:59 PM
cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 02:17 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Alright, confirmed MMC problem, thanks to all the sifus here for diagnosing the problem.

Did a scandisk and Windows has repaired the file system, and it now works again.

Thanks alot notworthy.gif
cyew86
post Dec 17 2010, 02:53 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 17 2010, 02:31 PM)
welcome man. wat scandisk did u do? and how did it repair?
Just a normal Windows Error Checking tool as mentioned by Skycrawler smile.gif

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 17 2010, 02:36 PM)
U can use window's error checking..if using Win7, the OS will ask  whether 2 check disk problem or not..
Yeah, Windows automatically detected error when I connected the MMC via Mass Storage, and asked if I would want to get it scanned.

0.0462sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:53 AM