Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

UncleCheang
post Oct 6 2010, 10:08 AM

117 posts

Anyone knows which browser can play Restaurant City on 5800?
I tried google it but still cannot find a suitable browser... cry.gif
UncleCheang
post Oct 7 2010, 01:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 6 2010, 10:57 AM)
It's hard to play RC in 5800. I think N900 is best to play RC laugh.gif
Thanks bro.
My wife is going to buy an android phone, maybe i can try RC on her android phone, hehe...
I noticed 5800 broswer does not support most of the flash in the web blush.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Oct 6 2010, 04:06 PM)
So, what other sites beside nokia ovi store and opera? biggrin.gif
Try browse the front page, you will find a lot of software and games too icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Oct 7 2010, 01:26 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 1 2010, 03:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Oct 31 2010, 01:35 PM)
den how can i set chinese langauge into my phone?
You said the problem happened after you have updated the phone software from Ovi.
Have you tried uninstalling / downgrading that software? Maybe this could help? hmm.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 2 2010, 04:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
Since I am going all out for my STPM, i will hibernate from internet for quite some time. Who's interested in being the next TS can pm me for the source codes for FP.
All the best to you bro thumbup.gif
Hope to see you again after STPM biggrin.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 18 2010, 08:46 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Nov 17 2010, 08:22 PM)
Now I'm using this plastic clip-on type. biggrin.gif
My hands just itched for a new casing and protector.

Nice casing thumbup.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 23 2010, 11:32 AM

117 posts

Bored with my current firmware already
Planning to flash it to C6 CFW (with chinese input), still waiting for the firmware to be released smile.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 24 2010, 11:36 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:31 PM)
already using C6 CFW with chinese input... here i uploaded it :
C6 CFW for RM-356 Nokia 5800
Using Original English and Simplified Chinese's font.
Support both English and Chinese input using Handwriting and Alphanumeric only (no Qwerty input).
Thank you bro. Later i go home download. cheers.gif

Added on November 24, 2010, 11:37 am
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:06 PM)
P/S : The actual modder of this firmware is using Traditional Chinese, i just replaced the font with Simplified Chinese's font.
Wah you know how to cook firmware also? Keat !! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM
UncleCheang
post Nov 25 2010, 08:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:31 PM)
already using C6 CFW with chinese input... here i uploaded it :
C6 CFW for RM-356 Nokia 5800
Using Original English and Simplified Chinese's font.
Support both English and Chinese input using Handwriting and Alphanumeric only (no Qwerty input).
Bro... wanna ask you about the CFW you uploaded, the english input also no qwerty input ah?
Or only chinese input no qwerty input?

UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2010, 05:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(unknownsubject @ Nov 26 2010, 03:02 PM)
yes bro...downloaded ota today morning...now the touchscreen imo is more responsive...
Thanks for the good news. I will update my phone after work thumbup.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2010, 11:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:50 PM)
updated!
1- screen rotaiton a bit faster.. almost instant when turn my tube to lanscape! great!
2- less ram consume!.. last time free ram only 37-38mb with musicplayer on!. now  44-45mb free ram with music player on!
3- screen more sensitive
Really got so much improvements?
I updated to v52, i feel everything still the same, no difference at all also... doh.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 26 2010, 11:54 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 29 2010, 11:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 27 2010, 10:13 AM)
C6 v20 CFW for Nokia 5800 RM-356 v51.0.006 gogoman86
With English and Chinese Input  drool.gif

Very nice CFW. Good work bro thumbup.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 29 2010, 03:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 29 2010, 01:31 PM)
he so late?  sweat.gif
I am Uncle ma, everything also slow one biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:27 PM)
v2 ady released, check this out...
If i update my phone firmware to v52 OTA, can i still flash to you CFW?
Damn i shouldn't have flashed my phone to v52, now regreat liao cry.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 29 2010, 01:42 PM)
Guys,

How can we install the dictionary software in the Nokia 5800. For the blue colour icon dictionary, I am familiar in installing it.

What about the red colour icon dictionary?
You mean the "Chinese dictionary - dictionary word information missing error" ?

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 29 2010, 03:13 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 29 2010, 10:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 29 2010, 07:52 PM)
YAYA. You have any idea how to solve it?
These are the steps, hope it helps laugh.gif
1) Download the nokia N95 word database from the nokia europe website. (http://www.nokia-asia.com/A4812001)
2) Unzip the N95_SimplifiedDictionaryDB zip file.
3) open the folder named 'private'.
4) Connect ur nokia 5800 in the mass storage mode.
5) Copy the folder named '101f9cfe' in the 'private' folder.
6) Paste the folder to the 'Private' folder in the nokia 5800 memory card.
7) Restart ur nokia 5800 and if u promted to enter the password for the memory card, enter it.
8) The old version dictionary should be able to work now.
UncleCheang
post Nov 30 2010, 08:40 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 30 2010, 02:05 AM)
I see. Thanks for explaining.
I will post again once i tried it out. i am having my exams within a week.
Wow looks like a lot of people here are having their exams at the moment...
Wish you all the best, hope you all can get as many A as possible icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 8:42 am
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:09 AM)
also memcheck nod.gif
I am using X-plore smile.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 30 2010, 08:42 AM
UncleCheang
post Nov 30 2010, 10:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 30 2010, 08:22 PM)
Yea I'm just waiting for v52 cfw actually haha
Me too...
Now feel regret already after updated my stock firmware to V52 cry.gif

0.0231sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:29 PM