Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

more2teayap
post Sep 27 2010, 08:25 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Sep 27 2010, 12:11 AM)
does the profile name able to change ? how ?
Settings -> Profile -> Select the profile -> personalize -> right below of the list there you change the name

and it seems that you cant change the name of general profile or you can create new profile
more2teayap
post Sep 27 2010, 08:43 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 27 2010, 08:39 AM)
do note also that only General profile can show date on the home screen.. the others seemed can't show date unsure.gif
yeah indeed, but for C6-00 firmware it doesn't matters tongue.gif
more2teayap
post Sep 27 2010, 06:16 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Sep 27 2010, 05:18 PM)
ya using C6 CFW, and i want change the profile name and cant, i think need to cook the fimware ur self to change the name
can ah, except general profile others can change
more2teayap
post Sep 28 2010, 10:35 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Sep 28 2010, 09:35 PM)
hi guys
need your help
been having this problem
when i press the lcd screen, it doesnt light up the place i'm pressing
for e.g.
press keypress "0"
but number 8 is pressed.

this started happening after installing v50.
but i had flashed to C6, but still having the same problem.
pls advise
try calibrate your screen settings -> phone -> touch input -> touch screen calibration, then use the stylus to press the circles
more2teayap
post Oct 3 2010, 06:29 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Just modded my 5800 c6 firmware to have lanscape unlock screen~
looking great~
more2teayap
post Oct 3 2010, 06:48 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(alvizz @ Oct 3 2010, 06:39 PM)
yaya~~~that 1 is great for c6...
no nid install mykeylock...
tried...but sadly no chinese input and language...T^T
i'm trying to use sogou input to get chinese input now~
more2teayap
post Oct 3 2010, 07:44 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

it works, sogou input works smile.gif
more2teayap
post Oct 3 2010, 10:45 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(alvizz @ Oct 3 2010, 10:33 PM)
lol!!! i will go try the sogou later...xD
u make the c6 rof2 file ady???
mind send me the link...xD
cause i didnt download the nfe software...
here's line too bad cant download...T^T

Added on October 3, 2010, 10:42 pmhow to install the dayhand chinese input???

in the final step...
it told me tat it is build in wat bla bla bla...
>.<"
LOL! I had no idea about that, I tried before, failed as well, it come out with an error: component already built in
more2teayap
post Oct 4 2010, 07:17 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Oct 4 2010, 04:17 PM)
any1..can PM me how to get free quickoffice software....hahaha..
Ask uncle google~ We can't share ahem links here.

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Oct 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
If i flash my phone to the c6 firmware
I will lost all my apps ?
Some will be lost some will remain, unless you install in your phone memory
more2teayap
post Oct 5 2010, 07:14 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Oct 4 2010, 11:57 PM)
Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif downloading~
more2teayap
post Oct 9 2010, 11:13 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Oct 8 2010, 09:10 PM)
I face a problem now. That is whenever maxis sent me an mms message, it will auto retrieve and this will waste my money because it will auto connect to 3G without even me opening it... I received the mms and it opened by itself... anyone encounter such problem? what's the solution?

Added on October 8, 2010, 9:13 pmI face a problem now. That is whenever maxis sent me an mms message, it will auto retrieve and this will waste my money because it will auto connect to 3G without even me opening it... I received the mms and it opened by itself... anyone encounter such problem? what's the solution?
You can choose to receive it manually, go to message -> options -> settings -> multimedia message -> multimedia retrieval and set to manual
more2teayap
post Oct 19 2010, 11:06 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:46 PM)
really miss my 5800xm  cry.gif
What happened to yours? Sold? Lost?
more2teayap
post Oct 22 2010, 10:55 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(topscore09 @ Oct 22 2010, 09:08 PM)
anyone can suggest the best game can play using XM5800?

thanks...
Numpty Physics, kinda buggy but nice game thumbup.gif
more2teayap
post Oct 24 2010, 01:11 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 24 2010, 11:57 AM)
same here, but no problem, SP are cheap!
Any place that I could get a matte SP for just RM5? tongue.gif
more2teayap
post Oct 24 2010, 04:46 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 24 2010, 02:13 PM)
mine is using matte sp, only rm5 buy from hp shop under my ofice here in penang  tongue.gif
whoa... really got RM5? It's really hard to find at KL for that price cry.gif

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Oct 24 2010, 04:47 PM
more2teayap
post Oct 24 2010, 10:09 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 24 2010, 06:41 PM)
so far still no problem.. my apps going smooth..i even notice that my garmin locks-on faster than before biggrin.gif after starting it then press view map, its shows my current location within seconds, even my place is abit cloudy & rain a little just now...
I'm a C6 user too, RAM seems like less than the original firmware. your GPS lock on faster should be because of you are using AGPS, or network based.

But anyway C6 firmware is really nice to play with biggrin.gif
more2teayap
post Oct 25 2010, 11:51 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Oct 25 2010, 09:45 AM)
C6 Firmware stable compare to other firmware? How about the battery life?
haha... I still feels that the original 5800 firmware is more stable, less crashing, but c6 firmware has more features. Battery life is slightly shorten, whn using original firmware my battery can last for 2 days but nw only 1 day

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 25 2010, 10:53 AM)
any other way to transfer music besides ovi suite? i dont want ovisuite to eat my SSD space laugh.gif
what about just use direct copy? Or use wmp to sync?
more2teayap
post Oct 27 2010, 06:18 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Oct 26 2010, 03:28 PM)
try 2 google..i manage 2 get 1 application last time..but end up not working aso..
Did you restart after you install the patch? Did you turn off the warning tones in your profile? some patch need you to turn off your warning tones.

Or you can try mine, attached with this reply it worked for my 5800. Just sign it and install biggrin.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  5800_disable_shutter.sisx.zip ( 7.62k ) Number of downloads: 9
more2teayap
post Oct 27 2010, 12:30 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 27 2010, 11:09 AM)
help mee.. want to flash but then it says "error reading phone init" how! this happened after xtension^9 didnt work and i was flashing back to nokia fw but got error, so i remove the cable and batt in the middle of flashing process.
can you still turn on your phone? if can try do a hard reset first, I had this problem before, after hard reset everything went ok again biggrin.gif

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi guys,
i found that to many c6 custom firmware on net. Mind to tell which one is the stable & good?  smile.gif
I'm using Quicken 1.0 so far so good, you can try the newer version Quicken 1.40 or feelit4
more2teayap
post Oct 27 2010, 06:21 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 27 2010, 01:29 PM)
no, turn on phone vibrating like mad  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  cant flash to nokia fw also. "error reading phone init data"
wow, cant hard reset oso? re-flash to original firmware with the phone off still having that problem?

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Oct 27 2010, 04:21 PM)
it saying unable to install..constrained from certificate..wat does tat mean?
you need to sign the installer

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:26 PM