Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~
arief007
Dec 7 2010, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 6 2010, 11:42 PM) How slow the speaker would be? For me, the speaker is quite loud compare to the normal genuine phones. Iphone fake so far never saw it before. So, no idea. What? really?Even if its so the speaker is loud it will break faster compare with genuine phone... But normally the speaker is slow....But my mostly I just need to try capture a picture with the phone and trying WLAN because I think they only put a VGA lens in there
arief007
Dec 11 2010, 01:10 PM

@denon Wow, never got the problem in my tube and for sure I don't want it to happen.... How happen when you try to recalibrate in Setting>phone>touch input>touch screen calibration?
arief007
Dec 21 2010, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 21 2010, 12:33 AM) How was it? Is it reliable? Well, its free and when you quit it saves the last pages you on so you don't have to scroll... The only thing lacking is Word Wrap since I like reading it horizontal
arief007
Dec 22 2010, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 22 2010, 12:21 AM) Anyone tried this cfw please give feedback... Want new cfw to install in my tube
arief007
Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 22 2010, 11:23 AM) Waa Phadly release V1.4 already  V51 Core mean Original Firmware right? Install that first and then CFW V.14 Vortex is it? damnla cant install Nokia Updater in Office  I see UDA File there, what is it for yeah?  What does that mean? It mean I have to flash into OFW v51 first and then to CFW?
arief007
Dec 22 2010, 04:17 PM

Finished flashing with vortex 1.4 XD 2nd time flashing....
arief007
Dec 22 2010, 09:37 PM

Okay....not haven't use it for a full day but for now I found -a bit hanging at time(Its right after flashing so I'll use it for a full day first)and also at times I can't seem to use the upper right shortcut menu -Don't have an original nokia tones but changed it into vortex instead(I like original nokia tones better) -no OVI Store and others I forget Well, basically its a great CFW....XD
arief007
Dec 24 2010, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Dec 24 2010, 03:25 AM) +1 for writing this. Most people will just post " See FP" or "refer FP" whereas newcomers dont know wtf they talking about. Appreciate the effort to write this  Well, add them into the FP then...  because it will sink to the depth of pages in no time Still remember I have to scroll through 20-30 pages trying to search for 1 software u guys post here once
arief007
Dec 26 2010, 04:36 PM

I'm now using vortex 1.4 but I cannot find any song in my media player... double checking in my mmc shows that they are still there but my player cannot detect any song.....I try to reformat my mmc first and why my FW shows that I'm in v52? I'm sure that when flashing vortex I got v51 instead of v52
arief007
Dec 26 2010, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Dec 26 2010, 04:43 PM) Move your songs into E:\Sounds\Music EDIT: Don't forget to refresh library after that is done  Get it....thanks man...XD
arief007
Dec 26 2010, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 26 2010, 08:40 PM) I am using vortex 1.4 also Move your songs into E:\Sounds\Music My phone also show v52 o  But is it still in v51? Cause I want to try gogoman v3 CFW...
arief007
Jan 8 2011, 02:00 AM

Haven't log in here since I've go on a new semester....XD Btw, do anyone know any software to record my call with no beep? For now I found Mr. recorder from ovi store but its only got 30 sec for free version and RM4 for full version.... I don't buy that since I think I want to reflash my cfw later...and reflashing means that RM4 will be gone for good...=.=
arief007
Jan 8 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 8 2011, 10:25 PM) Vice choise u choose Vortex  I think you can work as Vortex promoter....
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jan 9 2011, 12:23 PM) Looking at the Feedback from the site it seems nice....Give us your feedback too okay? XD
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jan 9 2011, 04:54 PM) Photon Faster than Vortex Vortex look more stylish than Photon You can just flash a new C6 CFW to existing C6 CFW. Wait....Vortex is v51 or v52? I flash v51 but it shows v52 in my phone.. so should I flash v51 or v52?
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 05:15 PM) Both also got ... If ur phone use v51 then download the v51 core file But after flash U check ur fw version on ur phone is v52 wan , but dun worry it is still v51 Thanks for the answer....XD Maybe I'll try flashing Photon when I get back home in 28...XD
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 05:42 PM) No prob Aiyak , why go for Photon ? Dun have nice icon wor  Trying lor...still has that Vortex cfw so I can revert back when I think Photon is not to my taste  But I think Vortex lagging sometimes...XD
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 05:46 PM) Vortex lagging a U use it for how long alredi  Hmm.....maybe 1-2 month ago?
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 05:50 PM) Hmm, mainly when I open message and camera...lag for about 1-2 sec Okay...you guys try all the new CFW and give me feedback before 27 Jan.... This post has been edited by arief007: Jan 9 2011, 06:01 PM
arief007
Jan 9 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(babyangelx2 @ Jan 9 2011, 10:57 PM) cfw will be great  have looked through some links u guys have been sharing. They looked amazing  Flash your phone into at least v51 or v52 first