Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

JustinLFJ
post Dec 26 2010, 01:13 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 26 2010, 01:10 PM)
LOL.

What kind of post this is??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
A kiddo's post tongue.gif
JustinLFJ
post Dec 26 2010, 04:43 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 26 2010, 04:36 PM)
I'm now using vortex 1.4 but I cannot find any song in my media player...
double checking in my mmc shows that they are still there but my player cannot detect any song.....I try to reformat my mmc first blink.gif

and why my FW shows that I'm in v52? hmm.gif
I'm sure that when flashing vortex I got v51 instead of v52 rclxub.gif
Move your songs into E:\Sounds\Music

EDIT: Don't forget to refresh library after that is done icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Dec 26 2010, 04:44 PM
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 12:15 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 27 2010, 01:36 AM)
Good Luck about that.

By the way, how many times you have flashed your Nokia 5800?

If i hard reset my handphone frequently, is it bad for the handphone?
No problem on that..

Flashed literally more than 20 times ( last time i was CFW maker) tongue.gif

Bricked twice ( the 5530 flash story)
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 12:42 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 27 2010, 12:26 PM)
Ooo ...
U know how to save a dead phone ?
If firmware downgrade brick or flash something wrong and cannot boot, just flash back the original latest firmware that the phone has ._.
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 03:06 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 27 2010, 01:53 PM)
You flashed 20 times in a month?
I didnt say i flashed 20 in a month..

I started posting here since Jan 2010
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 04:42 PM

875 posts

I recommend Vortex v1.4

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

No bugs (yet)!.. Provided you know where to put the songs and what to do at first run.

-------------------

Screen protector i recommend Matte (Anti-Fingerprint)

Not only as it doesn't leave fingerprint traces, it also gives you a very nice feel when touching, or swiping. Unlike clear SP when you touch the screen is like sticky sticky..

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Dec 27 2010, 04:42 PM
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 04:48 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 27 2010, 04:47 PM)
you guys that had flashed with vortex 1.4, able to read chinese character and write too ?
Nope.
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 05:14 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 27 2010, 05:10 PM)
I never said you do so, bro. Just asking about the frequency.

You mean from January till december hard reset 20 times?
Yup biggrin.gif

More than that. Testing my own CFW already took more then 10 and few weeks..

Coz at that time 5800 still developing.. Cook a CFW, then surf dailymobile, and found more new mods, so i repack and flash again, then made a mistake in something or mods unstable then repack and reflash again.. wink.gif
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 05:33 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 27 2010, 05:29 PM)
Wow. So much time testing the stuff. Nice to have such experienced guy on board. thumbup.gif
No la.. I'm just downloading and packing the mods altogether blush.gif

Or sometime even take some other's 'imperfect' CFW and mod it to my likings.. Haven't touch 5800 for a few months.. That is until the C6 Homescreen came out biggrin.gif

Last time there was no C6 or processor speed mod yet hmm.gif And the folders so messy rclxub.gif
JustinLFJ
post Dec 27 2010, 05:47 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 27 2010, 05:39 PM)
I see. I hope that you can cook a firmware that can improve battery life. Even my sister using the Nokia 5800 also complain about its battery life.
Not cooking anymore.. Takes up alot of time..

I remember sifu XploitMachine stayed up all night to build the XFW laugh.gif

Vortex v1.4 is quite good.. Battery life is fine with me.. But I do bring a charger along with me when i have extra space in my bag thumbup.gif
JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 01:24 PM

875 posts

Don't so stupid use that Vivaz Facebook which is not working..

Just go to touch.facebook.com

Works like a lagless app
JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 04:09 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 28 2010, 01:27 PM)
I use it through the Opera Mobile. It is quite nice. thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

If only Opera Mobile have skins..

10.1 or Mini?
JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 07:31 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 28 2010, 07:29 PM)
Can try to negotiate to about RM450 like that.
Bro, your sig got grammar error

Fixed Edition:

If anyone is not familiar with my suggestions, kindly PM me.

JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 07:48 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 28 2010, 07:34 PM)
haiyo sifu don't be english teacher here  sweat.gif
sweat.gif

BTW, the link.. In your site.. Got alot of 'stuffs' there brows.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 28 2010, 07:46 PM)
I see. Thanks for reminding me.
Nvm la. As long as the comment is constructive and presented appropriately, it is ok, bro.

We do make mistakes in our life, but not all of the people know and the most importantly,not all of them are willing to guide us.
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Dec 28 2010, 07:49 PM
JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 07:55 PM

875 posts

My mistake.. Edited

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Dec 28 2010, 07:56 PM
JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 08:02 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 28 2010, 07:59 PM)
my unlock screens are not .swf... how did you make .swf?  rclxub.gif
Lol, then my post above about the mistake is actually not a mistake =.=

1. Extract the .zip file.
2. Copy the folder inside the .zip to your Skins12 folder (depends on whether you installed in Phone Memory or Mass Memory,) it can be:
i. C:/data/SlideUnlock/Skins12
ii. E:/data/SlideUnlock/Skins12
Whichever issit, you just paste it into Skins12

BTW, any1 tried this?

JustinLFJ
post Dec 28 2010, 08:14 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:10 PM)
Where to get tat ?
Google whistling.gif
JustinLFJ