EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

satrianeo-x
post Jan 5 2016, 09:19 AM

434 posts

There shall be consolidation. I just don't see them having the ability to manage retail shoplots, let alone a mall.
satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 09:46 AM

434 posts

Sigh. Pity those who bought it for own stay. But I am somewhat optimistic about it being done up. Don't they have a HOTEL attached to it?

This post has been edited by satrianeo-x: Jan 6 2016, 09:47 AM
satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 01:41 PM

434 posts

crane stop... still new year holiday la. also taking this time to audit thebuilding structural beams and implementation before moving to nextstage one.
satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 01:57 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:47 PM)
cranes stopped moving for 2 months + already la...
GULP! 2 months is very the HIGH NUT

satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 02:09 PM

434 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...city/?style=biz

this way back article is like challenging the project on so many levels. The fella reply like DONALD TRUMP. I LIKE! Hmm TA Global is also in it eh?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 04:49 PM

434 posts

Eh I pass by just now see big banner say congrats to newly vp units collect keys la. I also saw a few workers, sitting beside big rolls of cable chillax. I can see plants growing, how come so early landscaping if prop not done?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 6 2016, 07:30 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Jan 6 2016, 07:21 PM)
Already scheduled this year sea game. Ice skating competition help in Olympic size skating ring in empire city. Cheer!
Nicer . But aren't sea games 2017?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 8 2016, 12:01 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(windancer660 @ Jan 8 2016, 11:36 AM)
The developer was late in making the final DIBS interest to the bank and UOB automatically increased the interest by 0.5%. I had to write in to the bank before they reduced it back. But I have lost my only chance of getting excused for late payment. next time, the interest rate increases permanently, from what I understand.

This EC purchase experience is a very good lesson about how a developer's good track record is so important. Then again, they had a good reputation in 2010 because of the success of Empire Subang.....
Darn. So in other words, buyers on dibs loan pay for dev mistakes? I see lawyer lettera flying.

satrianeo-x
post Jan 8 2016, 12:21 PM

434 posts

Is there a website to check on the HDA status of a development?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 8 2016, 12:53 PM

434 posts

TQ for the info.
satrianeo-x
post Jan 8 2016, 03:11 PM

434 posts

it is OK, bcause it is under DIBS, so long as dev don't deliver, owner no need pay installment. no?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 8 2016, 08:21 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 8 2016, 07:00 PM)
It is very alarming to see many purchasers and borrowers here were clueless about DIBS.

If developer pack up and decided to go Holland, borrowers are still obligated to service interest AND installment back to bank, because the monies have been drawn down to developer. Only problem is, you don't have a finished product to stay or rent or sell to repay your loan. Meaning you're going to repay an empty loan or risk ruining your own credit ratings.
Isn't this the same as any other dev where developer go holland then?
satrianeo-x
post Jan 9 2016, 02:44 PM

434 posts

Gold or silver mountain also have its limits and timeframe to bear the cost. But at least they have mountain wor. I sand also Tarak. How?
satrianeo-x
post Feb 16 2016, 11:45 AM

434 posts

If photo shown really like that, can play cosplay resident evil already. Damn.
satrianeo-x
post Feb 17 2016, 09:38 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(sheilaram @ Feb 16 2016, 11:26 PM)

is that plaster ceiling or ??? quite low eh
satrianeo-x
post Feb 17 2016, 09:40 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(chinaapek @ Feb 17 2016, 09:11 AM)
I went there personally last sunday and HOLY SHIT. Is like a construction area and they VPed the unit to the owner. Base on naked eye, is about 80% completion and they VPed.

Good luck to the owners. They are paying maintenance and installment every month without able to rent out. burning cash every month. No CCC yet.

Avoid this project until the mall is up.
Maybe they start maintenance ASAP, so that When access cards (parking, door etc) ready they force them to pay up to get those access cards etc.
satrianeo-x
post Mar 3 2016, 04:56 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Mar 3 2016, 04:42 PM)
Interesting 140 pages worth of discussion and sharing. Didnt know EC is one of the hot topic here. I would like to join in..........

This is my, and only purely my humble opinion as a owner of a unit in EC.

In a nutshell, as an investor (small time), i always try to look at long term. I try to see how to developer see it. There is always a supporting research done as to why a developer choose to buy a land in a particular area and built a particular type of building and concept. At the end of the day, i dont think any developer, just for the sake of making money (of course profit is also the key point), will simply buy a land and simply build without taking into consideration the potential of the area and its product. Is only whether you belive in the particular developer's plan and direction.

The way i see it, EC will be a big hit. Heck, it may even be the development that will put Selangor on the map, or raise Selangor's status higher. Is like how KLCC put Malaysia/KL on the map (just an example)

Yes, there are alot of setback and complaints and dissatisfaction. Even i myself did make some complaints. But lets not forget, the buy in price was good for something of this scale. Yes, i agree that quality is a issue. But when i know that i have made more than 50% (example) in appreciation/profit, what is a mere RM10,000 taken from the profit to do up the studio unit nicely and let it go? This is just me lah.

Maybe i am not such a power/savvy investor yet, but i manage my expectations. Sort of like saying if you go to a chicken rice shop and order chicken rice for RM10, and you expect some Marini's57 presentation and service. Come one.......

Besides, which developer is perfect? Those more established big developer's property which is more expensive (some), is perfect? Still will have issues, and still ppl will complaint. I find it funny because, if is anything, the complaints should be more aggressive for them because they sell so much more expensive. So if i am paying that much more, my expectation will be higher, and even a little defects or imperfection, i will be furious. But that is not really the case isnt it?

Besides, most of my major complaints is attended to. Not done yet, but at least i was assured it will be rectify. Maybe i am lucky? I dont know. I dont even question.

I am not defending this developer nor am i defending my own interest. Because i agree, they have ALOT ALOT more to improve on. I just want to humbly share my views as an investor (small time) and a owner.

Please dont "flame" me ya. This post is just 100% PURELY my views and my justification to invest in EC and is not intended to make any of you change your mind or to correct your point of views or to defend anyone. Have to put this disclaimer here, as i see there is alot of forumers here that are quite aggressive with their comments and post. Sorry ya..........
TQ for sharing. Just curious, are the ceilings really that low as some pics were posted a while ago? TQ
satrianeo-x
post Mar 4 2016, 08:59 PM

434 posts

I know someone bought this at 2xxk only. From calculation even if he can't rent out, mostly commitment only 1k.... So will hold power. My Fren silly enough to say easily can rent out rm2k for 4xx sq ft. I show him middle finger coz nearby rent only me 1200 or less. With 3 rooms. Sohai
satrianeo-x
post Mar 16 2016, 11:28 AM

434 posts

can one also call on a CERTAIN body of association for consumers on real estate rights to protest. I think better PR mileage.
satrianeo-x
post Mar 17 2016, 10:36 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(tohtiengchiah @ Mar 17 2016, 10:30 AM)
old news

0.0248sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM