EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL
mister_giam
Mar 12 2016, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Mar 4 2016, 06:56 AM) Cannot rent is one thing. I cannot even stay there myself with or without the mall because till now, they have not even rectify the defects. This type of delay tactic is so unethical. I cannot even enter my own unit after the so called VP which is like half year ago and yet they have sent invoice to request for payment of management fees. Real shit!  or am I the only one who they missed giving back the keys after rectification has been done?? want to ask the forum taiko here  during handover, can a purchaser refuse to receive the handover due to the serious defects? if yes. if the unit yet to handover, purchaser can refuse to pay for management fees?
mister_giam
Mar 14 2016, 10:18 PM

dont buy the units below the swimming pool loh
mister_giam
Mar 15 2016, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Mar 15 2016, 12:00 PM) those buyer can pm periperi kor for advice, he is one of the director in LYN sorry what is LYN ya?
mister_giam
Mar 15 2016, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Mar 15 2016, 11:14 PM) He can hold a press conference in empire city to apologize. Cantik! haha, i damn like the idea!
mister_giam
Mar 17 2016, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 17 2016, 11:13 PM) Ya, seriously. With Empire City such a huge project, it is damn easy to cut corners if they want to. From concrete mix of poorer grade to fewer steel rebar per rebar column. All this is already covered up. When people starts moving in and the building starts to have real load, it would starts to crack. If this one building cracks bad enough, do you have the guts to stay in nearby towers? Then we really become known as Banglasia. Only Bangladesh and Turkey have buildings collapse because of corruption or shoddy workmanship. i really hope empire don't cut cost and nothing happen in our city. although empire may be greedy but wish he's still know what he's doing your comment reminds me the Taiwan earthquake last month where Wei Kuan Building A collapse and fall onto building B causes 2 building collapsed. Investigator found developer cut cost causes the tragedy. if empire city collapsed it may have domino effects as buildings build so near to each other. News Link HereThis post has been edited by mister_giam: Mar 17 2016, 11:30 PM
mister_giam
Mar 24 2016, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(LTG @ Mar 24 2016, 09:27 AM) Meh too many big project run in the same time, empire city, empire remix, empire resident and empire damansara still many patching work... Too greedy say it in a nice way they are risk taker = high risk high return say not so nice way is head not so big dont wear so big hat
mister_giam
Mar 24 2016, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 24 2016, 08:45 AM) guess now is whether any white knights willing to offer them capital injection for a stake. HCK capital's tan sri clement got a HCK tower there, who knows he can pump $ ?
mister_giam
Mar 26 2016, 11:54 AM

some people shared in LYN in 2011 on MEH's sean ng car - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1674295/+860
mister_giam
Mar 26 2016, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 26 2016, 06:29 PM) I thought the message given by MEH was quite encouraging. They mention CCC to be issued in 2 weeks time. Maybe everyone is overreacting here? Given a little bit more time, I think MEH should be able to deliver. They sound pretty confident to me. Normally people who are about to abandon ship do not even care to come out to make such statements. previous posts on this thread did mention the MEH promised many times that CCC is coming out in '2 weeks time' but still nothing yet to date.
mister_giam
Mar 26 2016, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 26 2016, 08:21 PM) Yeah. I bet this mall will be like another NuSentral or Encorp Strand Mall. No future, no prospect. i seldom go NuSentral, got so bad meh, i tok they doing quite well? Encorp strand mall agree...i always to their cinema cos very empty
mister_giam
Mar 27 2016, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(satrianeo-x @ Mar 27 2016, 07:48 AM) http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...se-buyers-trap/This article is about how shitty the current SPA is, confusing read tho. Buying even a property under HDA is like rolling dice? And developer win all. No wonder all wanna become developers. The Star written an follow up article, finally mainstream media taking it seriously. Malaysia still have long way to go before the policy fully protect the purchasers (like australia) rather than developers.
mister_giam
Mar 27 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 26 2016, 10:30 PM) i tell u should hear from this jmb and jmc people in EC and ED(my current boss is in one of them) ....is 100 times more arrogant than this.....ohhhh they basically bulldoze through and they will do "WHATEVER THEY CAN" be it legal or illegal to get control my boss jumping high and low asking us ... got this type of dev one ah in this world??? sapu and control evrything.....yes including practically all maintaonance contract........ before deliver and unable to complete with half cook building also talk like that....imagine when everthing ready in future(if it happen).....owners will be another more pain and squeezzzzzz what the... this MEH developer treating their purchasers like School principle & pupil...you do what i said because i'm the developer...they forget the purchasers are their customers...
mister_giam
Mar 27 2016, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 27 2016, 06:12 PM) Saw an article in The Edge The ED gave explanations on d delay please share link
mister_giam
Mar 28 2016, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 3 2016, 03:54 PM) I have signed a Tenancy Agrt with them to lease a retail lot in Empire City Mall last year They inform VP in Q3/2016 tis yr Have a chat with my solicitors last week n will proceed to determine the TA as the 'waiting period' is too long bro mind to share when you sign up the lease, how many percent lease taken in EC mall and when was that?