EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

jonnie
post Mar 16 2016, 11:00 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 16 2016, 10:55 AM)
me too.....only with these public forces this type of " bulldoze  everything" dev can be exposed and punished

there is only one reason that so many people are being victimsed and people's hard earned money is being throw into the river

GREED....look at their cars, assets , lifestyles...etc etc all in the expense of these pityful victims

on a side note....THE MAIN hand behind this is the Selangor govt that so many of u voted
without the local authority cover up the dev will never escape all these
can enlighten how the state gov cover for developer ?

what should we expect from state gov to help the buyers here ?

jonnie
post Mar 16 2016, 11:32 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 16 2016, 11:12 AM)
without local aouthority and selangor govt approvals and ccc....the dev habis liau
and the authority has every reason to do so
the dun is the PKR lady lah....mayb gd friend of dev also
best person to expose to is UMNO govt/Fed govt
unfair to pin the blame on DUN.

This case should be the local authority (state gov) and architect not doing their job.
jonnie
post Mar 16 2016, 12:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 16 2016, 12:09 PM)
a) From what i see is, that not his unit but all the reminders from developer is to his email add... looks weird...

b) As i got the news from my frn, Mr Lim took construction lift (which is the lift including the 3 lvls of podium floor), means if unit is in 18th floor.. 18+3 = 21 floor. If passenger lift (not including the 3 lvls of podium floor), of course press 18th floor no prob. ** not many people knows the difference of construction lift and passenger lift **

c) Related back to (B), means that is not the actual unit & floor. Obviously he went to wrong floor, aiks! 

I'm not helping any side, just as profession practice architect here. Need to correct something if that possible is cause all these happened
Architect can issue CCC if level 21 complete but level 18 incomplete meh ?

CCC should be whole building complete ma..

jonnie
post Mar 18 2016, 09:21 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 18 2016, 08:44 AM)
funny hor.
6.2. why does one needs permission to enter a development that has been VP'ed (albeit in stages/components)?
6.4. notice the key word used was renovation. meaning it must be completed before undergoing renovation. does it looks like it's completed and VP'ed as per building plans? hhmmmmm.
6.5 mentioned block e so it's assumed entire block e is vp'ed? common area covers a vast area. if there are items under common area not complete, then technically block e cannot get cpc. eg. facade is common area. so long there's opening or windows not fixed, it's still incomplete. so, question is are there any common area that is not complete that can void the certificate?

just saying yo!
I think the main problem here is that the VP is based on CPC (they did not mention which contract CPC).

CPC is issued to the contractor once the contractor has fulfilled his obligation in the contract.

The contract can be only for structural works and no architectural works at all (my assumption).

So once all the structural works complete -> CPC -> VP.

My wild guess smile.gif

jonnie
post Mar 18 2016, 10:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Mar 18 2016, 10:05 AM)
I think VP and TOP is something similar.
But the arguing point is whether the entire building  has already obtain CCC?
If CCC still yet to be issued  by the architect / engineer, it still consider as construction site.
As early someone has shared that this is commercial unit and it is stated in the SPA that it can VP without CCC.
That the reason this topic is getting  hotter and hotter because of unethical developer, architect n engineer.
different leh.

VP = developer give u possesion of the unit. In this case,happen before CCC.

TOP = Goverment issued permit to allow the building to be occupied.
jonnie
post Mar 18 2016, 10:36 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Mar 18 2016, 10:29 AM)
hmm.gif so it is different ah

In this case CCC is it same as CSC in singapore ?
yeah something similar. Only difference is CCC in msia issued by the PSP / QP and not the local authority.

basicly its to certify the building is safe and fit for occupation.

jonnie
post Mar 18 2016, 11:06 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 18 2016, 10:58 AM)
Sharing is Caring this i understand, when i try to share those in correct things... Hows the outcome? KENA FLAME.

kinda disappointed actually.

From the day i start read it, 70% is just want to join the happening but has no balls like LIM
must maintain composure, especially if youre in construction line. Dont take things personally.

0.0514sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:23 PM