EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 12:01 PM

745 posts

Buyer should voice out if there are any unethical Developer, Architect, Engineer or Contractor. We should remove those unethical Architect & Engineer's professional title.

Pls visit to Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia & Lembaga Kejuruteraan Malaysia make complain face to face. The best is to meet the president for this 2 lembaga.

President Lembaga Kejuruteraan Malaysia : Datuk Ir. Hj. Adanan bin Mohamed Hussain
P.A : Normadiah binti Abdul Karim Tel : 03 - 26188421

President Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia : Ar. Datuk Prof. Dr. Amer Hamzah Mohd Yunus,
P.A : Norsuliana binti Mohd Sidek Tel :03 - 26187002

Both Lembaga are at same office & same floor.
Tingkat 17, Blok F, Ibu Pejabat JKR, Jalan Sultan Salahuddin, 50582 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 02:00 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 16 2016, 12:39 PM)
Is only VP, nvr CCC yet as i understand the status till now , but everyone VP standard is diff.

**Of course i not saying their VP is perfect, but just base on the pictures Mr Lim shared. Is still a wrong info given to us**

But level 18th (belongs to hotel), Hotel VP and Resi VP is two diff thing.
**I won't expect everyone understand my statement, but its true tho**
my understanding is CCC not mean VP
but VP must CCC
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 02:05 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 16 2016, 01:05 PM)
VP without CCC?   shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

If accident happen then who is going to be responsible?
yes.
Any accident happen in building without CCC is not cover by insurance.

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 16 2016, 01:56 PM)
I'm just small practice architect here, I better don't answer your question as in all flame on me ..etc.

Seems more expert will explain to you better than me smile.gif
better get ur part 2 and part 3 pass 1st before misleading others here. Mr. Architect

This post has been edited by godlikexioo: Mar 16 2016, 02:11 PM
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 02:08 PM

745 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by godlikexioo: Mar 16 2016, 02:09 PM
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 03:08 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:59 PM)
aiya, too late in this topic. This must the biggest joke for property in 2016. Will the edge interview them.
Interview? why not? they pay so many $$ to advertised their project in all media.
Not surprise that thisDEVELOPER still got nominated best developer award in year 2016. confused.gif
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 03:12 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 16 2016, 03:06 PM)
I was told the VP here is using the "AkuJanji" method (since this is Non HDA) hence you might expect things very very differently. I've explained to some of those who follow me on my watsapp.
"AkuJanji" method is very common in gov project. But the must is client willing to accept. Do client willing accept, if u sign those letter when "V.P" than u are accept. bye.gif
I'm not sure the "AkuJanji" u said is similar with Gov Project.
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 04:50 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Summer7403 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:42 PM)
I would like to share what I know so far, as I have read my SPA.

First of all, this property does not fall under HDA because its commercial title hence, SPA does not follow HDA requirement. Basically means developer can draft the SPA the way they want to. In this case, the SPA is really loop-sided... I admit I did not read properly before I signed. Lesson learned.

The SPA has clearly stated the VP can be issued after CPC (certificate of practical completion) is out. CPC is issued by architect that says the building is completed. Basically to say the architect is verifying that the contractor has built the building according to Building Plan. CCC on the other hand, is the replacement of CFO which means the house is now fit to stay (i.e. all the relevant authority, TNB, Syabas, Architect..... says its DONE). Only standard SPA under HDA states CCC as requirement for VP. This is not under HDA.

But again, since the Architect of this project has issued CPC, developer has all the rights to VP but of course they are putting the reputation in jeopardy. Rightfully, I should be delivered a house that is fit to stay. And it seems some projects has VPed since September 2015 but the project has yet to obtain CCC. So, you cant do much besides wait and burn your wallet every month. I'm equivalently worried to as mine was VPed in January. Developer mentioned verbally CCC is expected for my block (Block D EC) 6 months after VP.

Looking at solely the SPA, Developer has done nothing wrong legally. As an owner, what I can do now is to hammer them with defects. Make their life difficult.

In the meantime, I'll source legal action if can once I have had a look at my unit and seek for more advice around.

What i mention above, i stand corrected.

I'm not knowledgeable on how this can go about, i'm just sharing what i knew, please feel free to add constructive ideas/opinions.
CPC is mean that building is completed. I don see those pics share in FB shown that building is completed. The SO who signed the CPC is damn Fxxking unethical Architect. Buyer should bring this to LAM Lembaga Arkitek Malaysia so remove his professional from the Board of Architect Malaysia. Shame. bruce.gif
godlikexioo
post Mar 16 2016, 05:15 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Summer7403 @ Mar 16 2016, 05:05 PM)
I'm not familiar with the CPC requirement. Logically it should follow the Building Plan as well as Schedule 4 of the SPA (Building Specification). Any architects or Building Engineer here?

What I understand so far is, since CPC is issued hence VP is allowed. But whether CPC is correctly issued or not, that is a separate case. And yes, I'm planning to write the LAM and PAM once I've seen my unit in 2 weeks time.

Another loop sided clause - VP is to deliver withing 42 months from (the later of) Building Plan approval date or SPA date. In this case, Building Plan is approved about 1 year after SPA signed. So we lost 12 months of LAD claim.
In general is completed all works according to the design plan and it must be in design function.
godlikexioo
post Mar 17 2016, 07:14 PM

745 posts

the more to read the more dulan this developer. If this is true all buyer should stand up together to sue this developer and architect firm let them know we as buyer are not stupid.
godlikexioo
post Mar 18 2016, 09:43 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 18 2016, 08:44 AM)
funny hor.
6.2. why does one needs permission to enter a development that has been VP'ed (albeit in stages/components)?
6.4. notice the key word used was renovation. meaning it must be completed before undergoing renovation. does it looks like it's completed and VP'ed as per building plans? hhmmmmm.
6.5 mentioned block e so it's assumed entire block e is vp'ed? common area covers a vast area. if there are items under common area not complete, then technically block e cannot get cpc. eg. facade is common area. so long there's opening or windows not fixed, it's still incomplete. so, question is are there any common area that is not complete that can void the certificate?

just saying yo!
if according to CIDB's construction rules any visitor to the construction site must get S.O's (superintendent officer) approval and with valid CIDB green Card. even there are some units already VPed but in general that area still is a construction site so S.O have the right to expel anyone to get in the site.

In term of procedure developer can VP without problem, provided the architect & Engineer have issued the CPC & CCC.

so I think the best for buyer is question the code of conduct of professional of the architect & Engineer and go through LAM & BEM to ask them conduct a visit to this project to find out the CPC, CCC & VP status for this project and investigate the architect & Engineer.
godlikexioo
post Mar 18 2016, 10:05 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Mar 18 2016, 09:50 AM)
not sure about malaysia but in singapore, i think VP same as Temporary Occupation Permit (TOP) term used in singapore

when it is consider TOP, means the premises should not be consider as Construction Site any more.

for example, you can hoard up the phase 2 construction area or block the lift from accessing to phase 2 which is still under construction. But you cannot consider the premises already got the TOP is under construction, if it is under consturction, it cannot get TOP/VP.
I think VP and TOP is something similar.
But the arguing point is whether the entire building has already obtain CCC?
If CCC still yet to be issued by the architect / engineer, it still consider as construction site.
As early someone has shared that this is commercial unit and it is stated in the SPA that it can VP without CCC.
That the reason this topic is getting hotter and hotter because of unethical developer, architect n engineer.

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 18 2016, 09:55 AM)
disagree boss. you cannot just issue VP for a particular unit. it must comes with safe passageway to your unit including common area and facilities.
so in this aspect, assuming some have already taken VP, it is therefore assumed the common corridor is open to public and owners and their visitors alike.

under what circumstances did Mr. Lim violate?

i am on the assumption that VP means those area are no longer designated as a construction site. you cannot vp a construction site.

furthermore, another block has also been vp-ed earlier. the letter mentioned the entire development. so again, it's technically incorrect to forbid someone to enter the entire development since it no longer belongs to the developer technically.
if already handover to client, VP with CCC is you are right, Mr. Lim is safe.
But i noticed someone shared that this building is commercial and can VP without CCC. Without CCC mean that area still in construction and if any accident happen is under developer /S.O responsible.

This post has been edited by godlikexioo: Mar 18 2016, 10:15 AM
godlikexioo
post Mar 18 2016, 10:16 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Mar 18 2016, 10:09 AM)
different leh.

VP = developer give u possesion of the unit. In this case,happen before CCC.

TOP = Goverment issued permit to allow the building to be occupied.
IC.
Thx to point out. biggrin.gif
godlikexioo
post Mar 20 2016, 10:09 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Mar 19 2016, 08:22 PM)
Mr lim apologized. Developer brought him to wrong unit the other day...
Don no how many people will believe that this explanation, developer staff brought to the wrong floor for VP?
1. The staff not see that floor is still under construction? Funny the staff is blind? Buyer not asking when they saw something is still under construction?
2. Developer n architect giving out the "lover letter" never check with his staff? Never find out?

The explanation is something similar Nato government standard explanation "tak tau mengapa beli mahal sahaja" it is a donation.

If Lim is cheating n shared some fake pics, I believe Developer will explain will the actual pic to all in early time.
I thinking the possible of the ending of this is "settle" in between with Lim n developer with "Friend rocket"?

But finally the the topic is over is a good news to all buyer. Future any one will consider this developer project?
godlikexioo
post Mar 21 2016, 08:38 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 09:37 AM)
Forget about that developer show the actual pic, like you guys will believe? From the day Lim posted, what i read thru here is... "people wants to listen something bad, dont even bother about the fact,  flame those who talking good about the dev, what is FACT? is the comments around here make all become so called facts"
Diu u la.
I step ur ekor ah? Wat mater with u this Fxxker.
U from developer isit?
Who DOB bother the fact? Other than Lim showing pics who else hav show any photo? Damn fuxxking annoying to see this CB big bold fonts.
We wanna believe APA u also wanna kapo ah. U go tell ur boss the developer he lucky I not buy this project, is not I sure bring to menara JKR tingkat 17 and ask the siasat the architect n engineer.

U are architect isit already got ur part 2 n part 3 passed?
Come tingkat 17 menara JKR Blok F I meet u there.

This post has been edited by godlikexioo: Mar 21 2016, 08:40 PM

0.0217sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:51 PM