EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

caninelovers
post Jul 30 2015, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Jul 30 2015, 04:35 PM)
I think there are "certain" member here working as a property agent, and for me it seems like those comment they made is like intentionally bombarding this project so bad, defects, cash problem, contractor problem, looks like they know it all. My guess is maybe these people couldn't get listing for sub-selling this project, well I have just met one person face to face today keep pushing me to buy the one behind Kelana Jaya. instead of this project.

If they are issue of quality and cash flow so what? They already announced? If you think it is bad then don't buy it. But don't make false allegation to genuine people who want to read true facts, and don't pretend to be good person trying to advice people not to buy because of bad things that you don't even have prove of it. I already know this is a bad constructor because of Empire damansara defect's problem of my friend's property, she have to fork in another RM 8k herself to do the repair work and ended up happily staying there now.

I come to this forum to get some facts and information, and you come down boiling into developer sueing by retailers, what? you are a retailer yourself, or activist? or a property agent behind the screen? Or trying to prompt something should be happened?

Pity...
Oh well, there are people who does that definitely. And when they can't argue with you no more, they will start personal attack. Your already can see it few post before this.

I agree with Kelly, well. There are some people who uses media, such as forum channel to tarnish a product's image to for their own gain. Or some people just want to troll around in forums, who you can ignore them. My advice is just take it as your reference and find genuine advices. Ignore the bad apples, let them stay uncivilized, dont need to argue with them.

Let me put in few cents for this prop, it looks good by looking at their plans. I mean 5 star hotel, cinemas, premium outlets, and coming soon Empire city 2 with Concert auditorium hall and another few hotels. But the delay is quite long as I can see, interest and fees may be incurred. secondly workman ship I believe may be bad, water leaks and painting tears off just like their history E.Damansara. But final outcome may not be known yet, because they have not finish constructing it. but it shouldn't matter too much because worst come to worst you will need to spend a bit more for repair.

There are no 100% perfect property, it all depends on how you judge it. The location is superb, although it traffic may be heavy. As I said malls and amenities are there like Publika. I have one unit in Publika, before it build, people say is shit location and very low value because it is close to low cost Segambut area. Well, you can see how it develop now. There are good and bad about this property, if you got holding power, it will surely gain.

caninelovers
post Jul 31 2015, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jul 31 2015, 12:30 PM)
Later the wannabes will call you fanboi whistling.gif

But then thats why they remain wannabes.

Forum is good for everyone to tok kok. Name onli property tok, but essence tok kok. They tok, u tok back, they tok back. If not, how would this thread reach so many posts when project not even completed notworthy.gif

You have obviously decided to vest here long time ago. Whether you are right or wrong, time will tell.
Now u reminded me of Namewee Tok Kok, lol.

Anyway, here are some facts maybe you guys have missed for this property.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...deal/?style=biz

http://www.thestar.com.my/Lifestyle/Entert...ing-Malaysians/

1 question, Isn't this master title?
caninelovers
post Sep 17 2015, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Princezz @ Sep 17 2015, 07:48 AM)
Why are you feeling really really sad for the buyer? You are so funny!! I owned an unit, Halo. I complained because I am not satisfied with the way how the unit was handed over to me and nothing much can be done as SnP was drafted to developer's advantage. I asked myself, if I could go back to 4-5 years ago when they 1st launch the project and going all the unfavorable clauses and developer's workmanship, will I still buy? Answer is YES! I believe there a lot of buyers who share my view. There is already good money to be made for purchasers of EC. Anyway yes, their workmanship has to really improve compare with other more reputable developers but wanting leopards to change spots can be very difficult. Unless everyone boycott and don't buy their projects in future. I doubt it will happen. Just make sure that before we buy their project next time, price in their below expectation workmanship, their one sided clauses etc. After pricing in the cost, if it is still cheap, BBB. I can tolerate the poor workmanship. I am more concern about whether the whole concept will indeed work as planned especially the mall. If the mall is successful, Sunday and Halo's owners should be the happiest lot. All the best!
Aiyah, people cant get their unit they bising in this forum mah. Or else just bad mouth when they jealous of the other buyer.
Ya ya, wonder why all units sold out despite the bad workmanship.
yes yes, wonder why the price increase even if the workmanship is bad.
oh yeah oh yeah, wonder why investor still come in even if the workmanship is bad.
lolol, wonder why the empire damansara owner still want to invest in Empire city.

If they want to win let them win lor.

This post has been edited by caninelovers: Sep 17 2015, 11:43 AM

0.0214sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:35 AM