EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

SUSb3ta
post Mar 15 2016, 10:16 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 15 2016, 10:26 AM)
Any owners need advise how to handle this disputes, can PM me.

Just ignore those comments making fun in this thread. Im not sure what had arouse them to poke for fun
If you got advice why not just post for everyone's benefit?

SUSb3ta
post Mar 16 2016, 09:23 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 16 2016, 08:57 PM)
Please lah
Only sofo/sovo not under hda.

Soho on the other hand can be under hda. Not all soho without hda.

Also depends on developers also. I know setia punya sofo  vped recently managed to obtain utilities under resi rate summore...if u used it for resi....i was told.
You were told? Like that very easy to exploit la. Where got so stupid one
SUSb3ta
post Mar 17 2016, 09:59 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Mar 17 2016, 10:00 PM)
Wah this thread suddenly so hot.

Owners must be sweating.

6 month VP still no CCC.

Developer keep saying soon soon soon. Once CCC cum, any tom dick Harry can go in there Liau. Then more pictures cum out.

So unlikely CCC for few more months sum more.

Means keep paying installment and maintenance.

Owners must be sweating
Noob question but can they issue VP without CCC?

Doesn't make sense if they handover possession but property cannot enter since no CCC
SUSb3ta
post Mar 18 2016, 12:24 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 17 2016, 11:25 PM)
taking these cheapskate "free SPA" will always lose out, depend more or less only, based on my twice experience bought properties in KL.
Because the lawyer "represent" both seller (developer) and buyers, conflict of interest. (this is NOT ALLOWED in UK, where I am living now, buyer, and seller must have TWO different Law firm to represent them). Cases in Msia, anything happen, lawyer will always side the Developer. from very small issue like retention sump, snagging, to big case like this Empire City.

So don't be cheap skate and appoint own lawyer for buying property, but the thing is, any SPA drafted by developer's lawyer, usually do not accept any negotiation of omit of any clause, it's a take it or leave it situation. That's why law-cautious people, will rather buy sub-sell.
Er I don't think that is right .

If you sign a developer spa drafted by a developer lawyer then the lawyer represents the developer. You need to get your own representation if you want to dispute.

No conflict of interest

0.0600sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:11 AM