EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

The Jedi
post Feb 1 2016, 09:30 AM

775 posts

Saw some pics posted on iProperty...quality looks bad

Mammoth reputation is going down the drain...longkang King title in property sector
The Jedi
post Feb 1 2016, 10:10 AM

775 posts

This developer seems no or little regard to safety...its safety records are not good after so many incidents were reported(explosion, fire, fatalities, alleged lift fell, steep slope, so on and on)

I would not touch its property for the time being...too risky

Just my worthless $0.02
The Jedi
post Mar 14 2016, 09:45 AM

775 posts

MEH likely to receive many lawsuits for poor quality, many safety violations or legal non compliances

I will not surprise if this co goes bust or bankrupt soon to get itself out of this mother of all mess
The Jedi
post Mar 15 2016, 07:23 PM

775 posts

Hats off to the whistle blower to divulge the ugly act by an unscrupulous developer.

Many buyers could have been bullied or ignored by a same developer

The Jedi
post Mar 15 2016, 10:49 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(lexlnc @ Mar 15 2016, 11:04 AM)
Dear Colonial Loft purchasers,
my law firm is representing a client who purchased a Colonial loft unit in November 2010. The Developer delivered vacant possession to my client in September 2015. The said unit and the common areas were still not completed when vacant possession was delivered. My client is obviously dissatisfied with this situation.

The main issue here is whether the Developer can avoid it's obligations and responsibilities by delivering vacant possession of a grossly incomplete building to a purchaser and avoid payment of substantial compensation to a purchaser. Apart from this main issue which is linked to liquidated ascertained damages (L.A.D.), there are a number of other issues which the Developer has to answer for.

As such, my firm, Messrs Lopez & Chin and our associate from Messrs Azri Lee Swee Seng & Co wish to call for a meeting of Colonial Loft purchasers to discuss and resolve this matter.

If you are a dissatisfied purchaser of a unit/units at Colonial Loft or any other building in Empire City, kindly send us an email at action@lexlnc.com.

Please include the following information:

Name:
Building name:
Tel/email/other contact details:

We intend to set a meeting date before the end of March 2016 and we want to get an indication of how many purchasers want to get this matter resolved.

Thank You.
p.s.

the email above is spelt London England Xanadu London Norway China (lexlnc)
Good to see legal firm coming forward to help the buyers. Kudos to Messrs Lopez & Chin and Messrs Azri Lee Swee Seng & Co.

I foresee this type of class suit action will increase in near future when i see more irresponsible developers handed over incomplete property and/or common facilities not compliance with SPA.

I have saved the details of both legal firms in case i need similar help in future

Once again, kudos to both legal firms thumbsup.gif rclxms.gif
The Jedi
post Mar 15 2016, 10:52 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 15 2016, 08:10 PM)
we should do a fund raising and support this guy...gv him all the support he needs to whistle blow more .....and even counter suit meh if they continue to thereaten him

let it escalate and bring in media report
frankly.....too many and too much shits from this dev
Boss, if someone volunteer to lead and pass the hats around to help the guy, i am more than happy to donate my share thumbup.gif
The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 09:57 AM

775 posts

This developer always got famous for the wrong reasons (explosion, site accidents, lift fell, delays, bad quality, handover of incompleted units, blah blah blah)

i think this developer is more famous than Talam now devil.gif
The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 12:57 PM

775 posts

the whistle blower just explained in his FB where he showed his correspondence evidence with developer staff on the handover to confirm the unit number.

clearly developer is shxting in the pants now and asking few cyber troopers to sanitize/damage control by throwing smoke screens here wink.gif

The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 01:27 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:09 PM)
well I can see some cyber troopers here. confusing people  devil.gif
korek korek

if cannot defend, then confuse people to get out from the problem.

this tactic is well known in bolehland commonly used by politicians wink.gif
The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 01:41 PM

775 posts

Key lesson learnt here for me is don't buy property from bad developer who will screw buyers by not delivering the promise and cutting all corners

imho, developer reputation is higher priority than pricing in the selection criteria
The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 03:37 PM

775 posts

those bought ER landed property > 1mil lagi jialat when the property is on steep slope.

Potential double risks....slope not safely supported and incomplete unit to handover

ER buyers would have nightmares
The Jedi
post Mar 16 2016, 04:36 PM

775 posts

First time i heard about this 'AkuJanji' method to issue VP without CCC for non-HDA project.

Afaik, market practice for non-HDA still adopts CCC to issue VP.

Using this non-conventional method shows the developer has intention to cut corner from beginning to protect itself by passing incomplete units.

This case revealed there is a need for Govt to tighten the VP loophole in non-HDA projects to protect buyers' rights
The Jedi
post Mar 17 2016, 12:09 PM

775 posts

Earlier someone raise a valid question.

is EC structurally safe to occupy if the cowboy developer cuts corner sana sini??

If the mall opens, i will wait at least 3 months to visit
The Jedi
post Mar 21 2016, 09:07 AM

775 posts

SPA clause 24.1 is designed to protect developer from LAD by handing over incomplete and inhabitable units to buyers....this fact remains unchanged and likely would happen to other buyers of Empire Residence, Remix and Pinnacle. Thanks to Mr Lim to whistle blow this

project delay should be the no.1 issue for the developer...seems all projects are behind schedule and cashflow would be under increasing challenge

The Jedi
post Mar 21 2016, 09:49 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 09:37 AM)
Forget about that developer show the actual pic, like you guys will believe? From the day Lim posted, what i read thru here is... "people wants to listen something bad, dont even bother about the fact,  flame those who talking good about the dev, what is FACT? is the comments around here make all become so called facts"
The FACTS are:
1. developer planted a special clause in SPA to screw buyers to avoid paying LAD if project delay beyond agreed deadline

2. developer staff brought Mr Lim to wrong floor

3. after VP, owners not allowed to enter the premise until CCC is issued

4. CCC date still unconfirmed and could well exceed the 6 months from VP (defect liability deadline)

3. Many projects are delay...Empire City Mall, MYEG headquarter building, etc, etc

Now tell me, what is your view about this developer based on the above FACTS?
The Jedi
post Mar 21 2016, 10:08 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
Well, im just referring that he went wrong floor. i never point on others matter...wrong floor means wrong floor...thats all.
went to the wrong floor is just red herring diverting the crux of the issue here that the developer is lousy

The Jedi
post Mar 21 2016, 10:12 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
ore you r not the one bought their units, what you worried for actually? Now i more worried Mr Lim wants to help but cause him deep shit ...
how you know and assume i am not the buyer

you asked ppl to talk FACTS but you did not set a good example...what a joke
The Jedi
post Mar 21 2016, 10:43 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 10:39 AM)
If you r the buyer, you wont be making noise here but will be in their sales office loh... kan?
if you r the buyer, you will have the balls to make sure mr lim are safe n sound.

gonna continue work, thanks for entertaining me with your so called "you r one of the buyer"
Hey architect wannabe, you better spend more time in your work and not here "wandering why" and making many assumptions and missing the points...haha

The Jedi
post Mar 22 2016, 10:06 AM

775 posts

Looking back, Pai kor and few old world property taikors were promoting this EC few years ago during preview sales

I also recalled one super taikor spotted the SPA weakness designed by the developer for the non-HDA Empire Dsara, but i doubt many would have taken the advice positively when everyone so gungho to get a slice of ED

The Jedi
post Mar 23 2016, 10:28 AM

775 posts

dead chicken 250k (incomplete) - may need to spend 50k to make it habitable

dead chicken 250k (incomplete and structurally not safe) - investment will go down the drain and potential total loss

0.0285sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 PM