EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

MrHunter
post Nov 24 2013, 12:05 AM

740 posts

I saw quite number of pakhitam there.
MrHunter
post Nov 6 2014, 08:39 PM

740 posts

Nice from far. When you go near, workmanship is very rough and low.
MrHunter
post Nov 6 2014, 10:47 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 6 2014, 11:44 PM)
Plant tree to look complete but its not complete. No strike jackpot. Entry i think 500psf. If subsale goes to 750psf, its only 50% appreciation. Unless can strike 1000psf thn u got the jackpot.
Entry 500psf? No way. ED already sold at this price last time. Btw, 365sf ED is transacted 300k+ already.
MrHunter
post Nov 6 2014, 10:51 PM

740 posts

This developer really delivered "shits". Many of my mates got it and i witnessed it during vp. It was rock solid shits from workers...no joke. Not to say the kok fah teh on the floor. Yes, when u opened ur door then it welcomed you. Lol. Thank god this rock solid nuggets turned gold. Thats why you dont see many ppls rant here. Lol.
MrHunter
post Nov 7 2014, 09:37 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Nov 6 2014, 11:59 PM)
People who buy and make money complain about quality
People who didn't buy and didn't make money complain about crappy developer with crappy quality
People who dun even know where this project is complain about how expensive it is now
Semua Mau komplain, siapa Mau dengar?
Depends which shoe you wear in the end. As an owner, if ownstay u ll curse. If investment, as long as you make money, i think less rants as money in the pockets. Property enthusist probably ll talk the most. The experience with this developer was one of the best memories i had in property investment. How you interpret it will be depend from which angle you come from. Lol.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Nov 7 2014, 09:39 AM
MrHunter
post Oct 23 2015, 11:17 PM

740 posts

The actual VP will take a year or more before you can move it with "completion" environment. EC won't be up so soon. This is MEH style. Take it or leave it. Patient is the key. If can tahan till mall is up, then one may reap the profit. If not, just take peanut gain and move on.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Oct 23 2015, 11:19 PM
MrHunter
post Nov 23 2015, 12:59 PM

740 posts

It was on the news that the mall will only be opened in Sept 2016. Those vped unit will need to wait for long time before move in condition is there to live.
MrHunter
post Nov 24 2015, 12:51 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ Nov 24 2015, 01:59 AM)
Hi my fren just bought a subsale studio unit of Empire Damansara at low floor , owner sells at 265k.

Consider as good deal?
This is the level when it was first VP years ago. Price seems like stagnant and down back to year 1. Lol. Soft market ....plenty of good buy.
MrHunter
post Nov 24 2015, 09:16 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Nov 24 2015, 02:44 PM)
1st hand buyers really jialat. Now keep paying instalment. Dunnow when CF gonna come out. Cannot stay and cannot rent till then.
After CF, must tempt tenant. Area so raw, defects sibeh lots construction aka Bangla.
Wait till September 2016 for mall open (that is if no further delay, which is unlikely). Gestation period 6 months -1 year. So technically must pay instalment (lets estimate 1k/month for 200k loan for easy calculation) for another 18-24 months. Add with quit rent/assessment/management fees. But zero return.

So to sell now hoping got buyers willing to buy at current market sentiment? Sell now and hope to keep some profits.

Or keep while bleeding every month?

365k at current market? Good Luck rclxms.gif

All subsale transactions still pending as no CF issued yet.
I saw ppls just moved in and didn't care about the condition in ED last time. But this EC too crazy as it is like war zone and totally ridiculous condition to move in as too many constructions and works on going.
MrHunter
post Nov 26 2015, 09:06 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Nov 26 2015, 07:23 PM)
If ikea etc are such important factors there are already many existing studios you can buy in the area.
Price in the damansara perdana area has been stagnant for awhile. Investment nowadays need to be patient.
MrHunter
post Jan 3 2016, 07:17 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jan 3 2016, 10:46 AM)
ED residents dont happy so fast oh, unless u selling it quick , else if company in deep shit , their strata title also at risk.
Ya. If bankrupt, it will be very troublesome later to buy and sell ED without title being issued. MEH will launch EC2 to cover he hole then u see remix ll be full force. In the end, one good fine day, one will eventually "koyak". Let's wait to see which one would be it be.
MrHunter
post Mar 24 2016, 12:09 AM

740 posts

Empire City is too big to fail. If it is really abandon, it ll be super eyesore to PJ. Hope it wont happen as thousands of innocent buyers there. Saw workers there the other day though not many.

0.0620sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:24 PM