EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 16 2016, 10:09 AM

517 posts

There is this story that the initial approved plan for Empire S is without the Mezzanine Floor. After completed got Mezzanine Floor.

If you are Bandaraya what would you do? Ask them to tear down the entire building and re-do? It was very clear this Wooly Mammoth deliberated built an extra floor and later armed twisted the Bandaraya to approved revise plan with extra floor. The consultant engineers and architect are fully aware of this extra floor and yet did not do anything. Now you can see how unscrupulous this extinct hairy elephant like creature Wooly Mammoth is.

Once I know this story I know this Wooly Mammoth cannot be trusted. I would not touch anything this Wooly Mammoth is involved in.

SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 16 2016, 01:30 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2016, 12:01 PM)
wah simply can add without approval doh.gif

well I'm not shocked  because it's BolehLand  sweat.gif
Approval under Bee End time. After complete under Pakatan time. So how? One extra floor. One option is Perbandaran under Pakatan control to direct this Cowboy Wooly Mammoth to tear down building and rebuilt. It's this massive shopping centre + SOHO on top of this Empire S that need to tear down to take away the Mezzanine floor. This Wooly Mammoth sure knows how to squeeze other people's balls to get what it wants.

I do not know how this Wooly Mammoth managed to settle with Perbandaran on the whole thing. But it shows the type of developer this Wooly Mammoth is.

Then the explosion. Is there any compensation paid to SOHO owners for their loss of non usage of their property? Glass window also can fall off on the glass ceiling. Lucky no one dies. U think this Wooly Mammoth cares?

Pity the fellows who bought Wooly Mammoth's products.

This post has been edited by Megatron1234: Mar 16 2016, 01:31 PM
SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 17 2016, 11:05 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Mar 17 2016, 10:49 AM)
Developer will have meetings first for every move they want to make. Simply explain will make them into more trouble if others owners decided to stand up and show that this is actually the real thing... Issue LAD can frighten of owners and make people think twice before taking any action like posting in the web... Some owners may also think not to force them too much as they want the developer to finish the job rather than the developer may ended up pack and go.
This should be extinct Wooly Mammoth got the cheek to:-

1) handover to buyers;
2) do hanover but without keys;
3) without keys and project incomplete;
4) after people exposed them they try to threaten people

This tells a lot about the characters of these Wooly Mammoth cowboys.

I heard those Wooly Mammoth cowboys are driving Porch and Ferra around town. These Porch and Ferra should raise a few millions if those cowboys decided to drive Camry. Plus those $$$ they whacked these few years they should be able to raise "berpuluh puluh juta" to do a better job. The question is, will they? We all know the answers given the known character of these cowboys.

I will not buy their SOHO even if price drop to RM250K. The monthly maintenance alone is close to RM400 a month.
SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 18 2016, 09:34 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Mar 18 2016, 12:36 AM)
I fail to understand why "Mr Lim" the non-owner is tanking the developer and doing all the exposé whereas very little owners have come forward with their own photos and complains.

Even in this thread I don't notice any actual owners are giving their side of story(ies). Majority comments are from outsiders which are non-owners.

As a non-owner, Mr Lim is even proceeding to attend to the LOD and seemed prepare to fight for the "truth". I may understand his stance and action if he's an actual owner and is suffering for potentially huge financial losses, but by just exposing the photos which went viral after 2 days, he could've just retracted it with apology and move on with his life without any harm to his pocket.

Yet, where are all the owners?

No matter which stance the owners take ie. 1. Pray developer complete it sooner rather than later or 2. Persuing the developer via legal channel, it's a lose-lose situation.

If they chose 1. and keep quiet, developer may be more daring and delay it even further, but there's a chance that it will eventually complete anyway. Owners suffer temporary losses of loan repayment while waiting for their units to be completed properly.

While if they proceed with option 2. by going through legal means, developer will too, counter with their papers that most - if not all - owners have signed without actually understanding it and are usually sided towards the vendor. Worst case scenario, developer found guilty and ruled to pay huge compensation, they may pack up, declare company bankruptcy and there goes the buildings in an abandoned state.

It's a huge dilemma for owners, I couldn't decide myself which route I will take if I'm one at the moment. I just don't understand why a non-owner is going public and yet still not backing down despite developer's LOD in which he will suffer potential financial losses for something that he's not even involved in. Getting the photos viral for a few days is really a good enough wake up call for owners, but why he is continuing to fight for a battle that is not even his?
Netboy,

Are you a owner of any unit in EC?

Who does not want to let go of Mr Lim? Who issued the LOD? Who threatened to sue a whistleblower? Who didn't complete their work and decided on some funny maneuver of VP without keys to avoid LAD? It is very clear who is the culprit.

I am surprised you actually think Mr Lim is wrong. Those pictures show factual and actual conditions at the date of visit.

This is not 1980s or mid 1990s, threatening people is not the way to solve crisis. Engaging people is.

SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 18 2016, 01:02 PM

517 posts

Who says Empire City developer got no money?

Check out their Party of the Century https://www.facebook.com/partyofthecenturymy/

This party can rival Jho Low's parties.

Actually if I were the buyers of Empire City I would wonder whose money is used to fund this Party of the Century.

This kind of excesses is quite synonymous with the lifestyle of a certain Msian fat woman's family.
SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 21 2016, 01:11 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Mar 21 2016, 09:49 AM)
The FACTS are:
1. developer planted a special clause in SPA to screw buyers to avoid paying LAD if project delay beyond agreed deadline

2. developer staff brought Mr Lim to wrong floor

3. after VP, owners not allowed to enter the premise until CCC is issued

4. CCC date still unconfirmed and could well exceed the 6 months from VP (defect liability deadline)

3. Many projects are delay...Empire City Mall, MYEG headquarter building, etc, etc

Now tell me, what is your view about this developer based on the above FACTS?
Based on the above facts, I think the developer is:-

1) unethical;
2) unscrupulous;
3) sneaky;
4) lousy; and
5) irresponsible.

Who is this unethical, unscrupulous, sneaky, lousy and irresponsible developer?
SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 28 2016, 09:01 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 27 2016, 08:25 PM)
meh upper staff even boasted to me that their boss is soon to be richest man in malaysia. ranting.gif ha. ha. ha.
Very simple. Toilet Paper reported this developer said got RM315 mil bank loan. Interest rate about 7%. RM315 mil X 7% = RM22 mil interest.

Interest alone is RM22 mil a year. This developer pays RM22 mil interest a year. No wonder so LANSI la.

I do not buy anything from LANSI people. When people go shopping for somethings they won't buy from LANSI sales people. Makes me wonder why people buy from LANSI property developers. Saya tidak faham.

This post has been edited by Megatron1234: Mar 28 2016, 09:41 AM

0.0511sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:27 AM