EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

JustNobody
post Mar 15 2016, 04:33 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Mar 15 2016, 03:48 PM)
Yes, I agree and like what I said, everyone is protected except for the buyers.
Even the architect is well protected.
No point suing, at the end of the day,
the loser will be the buyer and the biggest winner will be the lawyers for both sides - KaChing!
These people knows what they are doing, they provided the free legal fee via their MEH lawyer, they probably anticipated this and are fully covered.

MEH is a holdings, probably the contract between the buyer and seller is via a subsidary - sdn bhd, thus in the event if the developer lose, they just close down the 'subsidiary' sdn bhd and dont pay a single cent of damage. you will have to pay for your own lawyer fees, which will not be cheap.
This is Malaysia, where developer + gov rules... The best lubang of property development is to have subsidiary company doing it as when comes to being sued, just close shop for the worst scenario. This is normal, so I only can say good luck to the buyers.
JustNobody
post Mar 16 2016, 11:43 AM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Mar 16 2016, 11:39 AM)
show us what u saw please
He might be someone working in the building, ask him to disclose it, you want him to prepare to change his job ah... LOLzz..
JustNobody
post Mar 16 2016, 04:59 PM

2,004 posts

No wonder now so many same type of projects (under commercial title) around klang valley... Heard Selangor accept no more SOHO, SOVO type of project now... Good thing?
JustNobody
post Mar 16 2016, 06:09 PM

2,004 posts

Why in the first place want to differentiate it... Gov should treat all buyers same and equally no matter what. Buy house / shop also using hard earn $$.. Sigh...

Developer should be put into responsible, end product must be 100% finish in order to do VP, no question ask, no matter yours is commercial or residential... What the heck is gov doing this HDA non HDA.. To protect their cronies?
JustNobody
post Mar 17 2016, 10:20 AM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 17 2016, 09:20 AM)
Empire Remix might be sharing the same fate? this morning i look at the site its so quiet
Not enuff bangla worker gua... or the company really in deep trouble of cash flow... cannot pay contractors... No one want to continue work without pay?
JustNobody
post Mar 17 2016, 10:49 AM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 17 2016, 02:43 AM)
Whatever, VP, CCC, even the photos legitimate or what not, it's the hotel floor or the residence floor, argument here of which sequence of which is correct And what it all means,  or even if we have some lawyers, architect to-be etc....

First of all why no explanation from Developer, for those who started paying instalment but yet to have the keys ? Why bother to issue LAD to the Lim guy on some Facebook  post instead of having explanation and testimonial from owners that they r happy with the unit, looking fwd to moving in etc , This alone, just shown  the developer is in shithole.
Developer will have meetings first for every move they want to make. Simply explain will make them into more trouble if others owners decided to stand up and show that this is actually the real thing... Issue LAD can frighten of owners and make people think twice before taking any action like posting in the web... Some owners may also think not to force them too much as they want the developer to finish the job rather than the developer may ended up pack and go.
JustNobody
post Mar 17 2016, 01:10 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(goeeng @ Mar 17 2016, 10:40 AM)
But why no media to post abt this since there are so hot in fb and forum already
Are you Malaysian? Do you know what is consider BIG in Malaysia? Not media! Media in Malaysia is shit! All controlled.. Ordinary Malaysian citizen is living in damn unfair Malaysia Law! Money can change a lot of thing in Malaysia! Money is king in Malaysia!

JustNobody
post Mar 18 2016, 10:11 AM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Mar 18 2016, 12:36 AM)
I fail to understand why "Mr Lim" the non-owner is tanking the developer and doing all the exposé whereas very little owners have come forward with their own photos and complains.

Even in this thread I don't notice any actual owners are giving their side of story(ies). Majority comments are from outsiders which are non-owners.

As a non-owner, Mr Lim is even proceeding to attend to the LOD and seemed prepare to fight for the "truth". I may understand his stance and action if he's an actual owner and is suffering for potentially huge financial losses, but by just exposing the photos which went viral after 2 days, he could've just retracted it with apology and move on with his life without any harm to his pocket.

Yet, where are all the owners?

No matter which stance the owners take ie. 1. Pray developer complete it sooner rather than later or 2. Persuing the developer via legal channel, it's a lose-lose situation.

If they chose 1. and keep quiet, developer may be more daring and delay it even further, but there's a chance that it will eventually complete anyway. Owners suffer temporary losses of loan repayment while waiting for their units to be completed properly.

While if they proceed with option 2. by going through legal means, developer will too, counter with their papers that most - if not all - owners have signed without actually understanding it and are usually sided towards the vendor. Worst case scenario, developer found guilty and ruled to pay huge compensation, they may pack up, declare company bankruptcy and there goes the buildings in an abandoned state.

It's a huge dilemma for owners, I couldn't decide myself which route I will take if I'm one at the moment. I just don't understand why a non-owner is going public and yet still not backing down despite developer's LOD in which he will suffer potential financial losses for something that he's not even involved in. Getting the photos viral for a few days is really a good enough wake up call for owners, but why he is continuing to fight for a battle that is not even his?
OK, First of all, If this Mr.Lim is not owner, can he VP on behalf on his friend? May be BF/GF relationship... Why can't you think that he might actually supporting payment for his BF/GF thing as claim he is the one who settled the management fee.. He is the one who communicate with developer management for VP... Strange ahh? Hehe...

YOu can also suspect the developer / contractors not paying him for the product he supply to this site.. LOLz... But no matter how, from what I saw, I still think developer is @ the wrong site.
JustNobody
post Mar 19 2016, 05:53 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Mar 19 2016, 05:40 PM)
Today a big group of police officers gather in front of empire city entrance , not sure what kinda investigation they doing there
Getting more interesting this ec.

0.0226sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:15 PM