5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

kinx
post Aug 16 2013, 02:42 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Aug 16 2013, 02:33 PM)
soon we will become neighbour
hahah... lets join the FB and discuss.. smile.gif

kinx
post Aug 18 2013, 05:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Aug 17 2013, 06:36 AM)
Where is the fb group?
http://www.facebook.com/groups/590602997658629/

please join.
kinx
post Aug 18 2013, 05:06 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Aug 17 2013, 07:46 AM)
visited ED ytday. im quite impressive with studio long entrance, more to contemporary. i think its at LG... same with SOHO1.

SOHO1 lobby is like ancient chinese decor with antique vases

Cant locate SOHO2 ent. So no comment there.
SOHO 2 entrance beside the Parking Entrance 3. very small entrace (lift) indeed.

kinx
post Aug 18 2013, 05:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 17 2013, 05:03 PM)
Nope. Pictures won't be able to show the ambience. This place I feel ambience is the most important.

Both SOHO 1 and studio common area still got lots to do. They are painting the ceiling of common area black, but still need 1-2 layers of paint. Also cleaning windows of SOHO 1. Really lotsa dirt. The window cleaner I spoke to said SOHO 1's windows are the hardest to clean as got lotsa netting and need to cleaners need to rope climb in between. Dangerous work. The Indon worker said he's paid rm100/day's work (80 is the norm). Expected window cleaning to be completed for SOHO 1 by end September.
your date should be correct. currently they still cleaning SOHO 2 window (outside). Units windows already been clean up but the quality... still not very good. dirts still there.

SOHO 2 building side windows cleaning progress on going. so expected SOHO 1 or Studio will be later september, or after all the defects been fixed. SOHO 2 units defects all fixed, so all contractor is full force on SOHO 1 and Studio now.. oh yeah...Texas Chicken is in, and Retails SHop PIKOM is under renovation.

kinx
post Aug 18 2013, 05:12 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 17 2013, 04:28 PM)
Finally found SOHO 1 lobby. Really exotic! Relatively small compared to SOHO 2 and studio's lobby. Don't know what to say. Either u love it or hate it. Can't really imagine an in between. Classy...but exotic haha.

Did some measurements with my trusty tape.

Studio floor to ceiling height is 127 inches, or about 11 & 1/2 feet.

SOHO 1 floor to ceiling height is 188 inches, closer to 15 & 1/2 feet than 16 feet. The Mezzanine floor is 86 inches.

Didn't have time to go SOHO 2 for measurements.
SOHO 2 .. floor to ceiling height is 7 feet , Mezzanine to Ceiling is 9 Feet so total 16 feet. smile.gif

kinx
post Sep 1 2013, 06:54 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 1 2013, 12:32 AM)
100 complain not reserved. 200 complain too expensive. Why wan to stress? Dun buy loh. Go look for something else loh.
The reasons why no reserved parking , informed by management. E.D contains over 2000+ parking lots. sad.gif

kinx
post Sep 1 2013, 06:55 AM

289 posts

again, as the Parking charges been delay/postpone until further notice. i think alots ppl complaints on the parking issues, i guessing parking management working on it to find a win-win situation.
kinx
post Sep 6 2013, 08:57 AM

289 posts

no bangla, nepali staying in SOHO 2 now. they work until 10pm and go back. guys please come to join FB group for my discussion.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/590602997658629/

FYI: 7 Eleven will start business this saturday 7th Sept 2013. Few Retails shop under reno now.
kinx
post Sep 6 2013, 08:59 AM

289 posts

7 Eleven ... the first shop in E.D

kinx
post Sep 7 2013, 05:41 AM

289 posts

second shop we can expect is the Restaurant with Jazz bar.

more information on this: http://www.facebook.com/PorceleneJazz?flyingspaghettimonster=stream
kinx
post Sep 20 2013, 11:25 AM

289 posts

management waive 3 months maintenance fees.

but i still don't want to pay them yet. the problem is, i don't like the way send out the bill.

again. the Mail Box still not working on SOHO 2, VP since Jan and CF from May 2013. what a good management company and developer. rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3637611]

owner on E.Damansara welcome to join FB to discuss on E.D.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/590602997658629/

This post has been edited by kinx: Sep 20 2013, 11:29 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kinx
post Sep 20 2013, 02:08 PM

289 posts

once you received the management letter. go office shoot them 9 9. after this, they only bring out this letter and said waive 3 months. this is apply to all E.D owner. if you don't take it seriously, they assume you dont know and pay full amount. but until now, i still dont want to pay. smile.gif
kinx
post Sep 20 2013, 02:09 PM

289 posts

its time for them to ask money from us now. previously we ask for defects, quality etc to be fixed.. but slow slow motion..now lets them come and ask for money.. we play TaiChi...
kinx
post Sep 27 2013, 04:20 PM

289 posts

what's the SOHO 2 market value now? Mid Floor...
the price increase so much now?
kinx
post Oct 4 2013, 11:06 AM

289 posts

guys.. i'm the first tenant in SOHO2 or E.D. so far this developer suck big times in term of quality and management. lucky i start to calls and see them during the SOHO 2 VP. my defects fixing also took 3.5 months, please bear in mind. during that time.. a lot of SOHO2 units is no been fixed yet. then developer VP on SOHO 1 and studio, but the workers still working on SOHO 2 due to the quality and sent to Empire City. so on the SOHO 1 and studio VP, i know SOHO1 and Studio owners will suffer even more. but lucky SOHO 1 and Studio owner got compensation due to the late delivery : SOHO 2 is NONE!

FYI: one handover team very lansi... the fatty guy.. very action.. so stay away from him.. sux big time

This post has been edited by kinx: Oct 4 2013, 11:08 AM
kinx
post Oct 8 2013, 02:07 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 7 2013, 01:50 PM)
soho for empire damansara should be able to stay.. it's true soho..
those sovo sofo solo dont know yet
all units able to stay..but personal view Studio too small for stay "long" 300+ sqft?
kinx
post Oct 22 2013, 08:53 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Oct 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
My fren just sold his unit, 480k high floor soho 2. smile.gif
very good price rclxms.gif , may i know is above 20 floor?
kinx
post Jul 23 2014, 04:15 PM

289 posts

Empire City might get one year LAD. for me,, at least 6 months base on current progression. but you never know, may be they repeat the same tricks on ED VP. give you early VP even not ready..hehhe get ready.
kinx
post Jul 23 2014, 04:16 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Jul 23 2014, 01:05 AM)
like the greenary and serenity in pju8/8
after dash it will look very different i guess.
those units facing LDP or Tesco side will be affected. cry.gif
kinx
post Oct 11 2014, 04:04 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ Oct 11 2014, 03:28 PM)
Empire city still not ready to VP??

Already more than the contractual 48 months from the S&P Dates...

Do we need to write into developer or do anything, in order to ensure we able to receive LD for late VP?  vmad.gif  mad.gif  sad.gif
please get to ready to receive LAD payment from them. but you should aware the "quality" issues as well. good luck

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0494sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:39 PM